Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA - [UTAS], HOBART, TASMANIA - REVIEWS

Hobart, TasmaniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1846Established Year
  11920Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.9/10

6.8/10academic
7.7/10infrastructure
6/10placements
7/10faculty
7.3/10extracurricular
6.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

tasmania
course
scholarship
community
amount
experience
faculty
knowledge
placement
school
something
guidance
industry
nursing
program
G
Gulbarn shadiyarbekov, CZECH REPUBLIC Bachelor of engineering [b.eng] specialisation honours
University of Tasmania
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE AT THE UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA

I was always passionate about learning Engineering courses and studying in Australia. I researched about best colleges for the same and applied in 5-6 colleges. Since the University of Tasmania is one of the best universities I chose to study in it. I applied for the course through the online application and paid an amount for the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

Here I am offered an inter-disciplinary project experience, industry connections, a commitment to a breadth of knowledge, and significant hands-on learning. The curriculum also includes the optimization of alternative energy systems, such as hydro and wind-power systems, high-speed catamarans, and biomedical implants.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
22, Jan 2020 read more
A
Andrea ting, MALAYSIA Bachelor of law
University of Tasmania
Current student , Batch : 2020
3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM

I know this uni Through an agent. I don't know anything about the admission process because the agent helped me to apply and submit all the supporting documents for me. I only applied to 1 university and I got the offer. The only reason I chose this uni is because it offers the highest scholarship in Australia.


Course Curriculum - 

N/A

4 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
07, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Usama muhammad khawaja, PAKISTAN Masters in professional accounting (mpa)
University of Tasmania
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXPERIENCE TASMANIA THROUGH UTAS

Facebook ads inspired me, the application fee was around $120. This is the only uni I applied for since it is located on a beautiful natural island and offers world-class education as well facilities in addition to the breathtaking views of the ocean. I did O and A levels and passed with good grades. My bachelor's in business was also a success and I passed with a 3.76 CGPA. Facebook ads inspired me, the application fee was around $120. This is the only uni I applied for since it is located on a beautiful natural island and offers world-class education as well facilities in addition to the breathtaking views of the ocean. I did O and A levels and passed with good grades.


Course Curriculum - 

Faculty is great, knowledgeable and experienced. They teach using 2-hour lectures, 1-hour tutorials, occasional no mandatory sessions and free training sessions for studies.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more
P
Pujitha, INDIA Master of applied sciences
University of Tasmania
Current student , Batch : 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DETAILED REVIEW

Course requirements such as based on the course I did in bachelor's and master's degree is a dream for me and my family particular reason to choose this University is the course structure. My dream for study online matched this course and place that's the main reason to choose this University. I applied 5 colleges


Course Curriculum - 

Mostly, Ph.D. holders teach us. Everything is practical and experimental based with proper guidance.

4 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
01, Aug 2019 read more
Z
Zoe muggeridge, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nursing
University of Tasmania
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA - NURSING SCHOOL

It is among the top 5 universities in Australia, and it is located close to where I live. The nursing course at UTas is excellent with great teachers and great resources. The nursing program has dedicated buildings and labs that are extremely helpful and worthwhile in my studies.


Course Curriculum - 

There have been a few changes to the course since I started studying at UTas. The workload for nursing is too much, in my opinion. The course is only 3 years long, with at least 4 months of that taken up by placements. There is too much content for that amount of time, but the placements do help with the learning, particularly the hands-on learning.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
R
Ryan, AUSTRALIA School of learning association
University of Tasmania
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA- PLEASANT SUDENT LIFE

It is local and exceptional just like the rest of the world, characters try to expand and fit into their college. To ensure success, aliquots of various subjects are made available. This was made available to every diverse background of the college system.


Course Curriculum - 

Good for many individuals. Schools, colleges and universities should opt for supreme leadership in all fields of learning. Many are on the way to doing so, but ultimately, the success of every student depends on the outcome.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
04, Jan 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN TASMANIA, AUSTRALIA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES