Get $150 Scholarship!

LA TROBE UNIVERSITY, MELBOURNE, VICTORIA - REVIEWS

Melbourne, VictoriaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1964Established Year
  21203Enrollment

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.8/10

9.1/10academic
8.6/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.9/10faculty
9.4/10extracurricular
8.7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

semester
structure
faculty
accommodation
career
choice
course curriculum
internship
tuition
latrobe
program
review
scholarship
industry
security
H
Hansini siva, SRI LANKA Master business information management and systems on-campus
La Trobe University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXPERIENCE AT LA TROBE AS A MASTERS STUDENT

I chose this University as it has good graduate employability in the Master's field I chose. The admission process had Application filling and online Interviews as well. The Course fees is AUD 34000 a year. I opt for this Course as it has a good balance between Business and IT. As I come from a Business Background, this program allows me to learn new IT skills and enhance the Business Knowledge I have. Further, there are only around 40 people per class, therefore it is easier to get maximum education. My Program has 240 credits in total.


Course Curriculum - 

The Course Curriculum is very well balanced between Business and IT. Further the Program teaches all the necessary Industry Relevant tools , Softwares , Theories and Applications needed to be a Business Analyst

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Jan 2020 read more
avatar image
Arjit kumar, INDIA Masters of accounting and financial management
La Trobe University
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLOURFUL UNIVERSITY MEMORIES

Checked online and also recommended by one of my friend who is living here and did his graduation from here , good reviews affordable fees and good culture. The food court is good and good modules. Initially didn't apply any except la trobe only , my 12 th is from India and i did bachelors over there. Came to Australia for my Masters


Exams - 

I opted because of my under graduate in accounting and i wanted to be an accountant. I did PTE and got 78 in each band .Batch size was huge about 50 in a batch minimum score for 40 needed in every module I did exams for auditing 60 , tax 60 , financial management 65, mid semesters passed in that ad s well

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
02, Oct 2019 read more
K
Kate, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of law/international relations
La Trobe University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LATROBE LAW REVIEW

Because they have the specific course I wanted to do in a double degree. I also loved the large open campus and how there are interesting things to do there that are unrelated to study such as a wildlife sanctuary.


Course Curriculum - 

So far I like it. Some of the law core subjects are hard - content and memorization heavy. However my international relations subjects are certainly more interactive - they are based on seminars and group work which I like.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Aug 2019 read more
G
Gurleen kaur bagga, INDIA Bachelors of nursing
La Trobe University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LA TROBE UNIVERSITY'S OVERVIEW

I have started searching for universities after my 12th and I have applied to Victoria University, RMIT University, La Trobe University, and Swinburne University. After applying in all these universities, I have researched and came to know that La Trobe in ranked highly in comparison to theses universities and one of the renowned universities in the world. Also, the fees of la Trobe is much more and the facilities provided are excellent.


Course Curriculum - 

I have really like the faculty of this university since we have to attend one lecture and workshop for only once per week and the lab classes are really a great benefit for students as the teachers train students for their placements which can be a positive point in their career.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more
A
Annie, INDIA Information and communication technology
La Trobe University
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LA TROUBE UNIVERSITY - PRACTICAL INDUSTRY EXPERIENCE

Good education with affordable tuition fees. Good graduate employability in the industry. Good infrastructure and resources for students to seek help if facing any difficulties. Many students clubs and extracurricular activities for students all-round development.


Course Curriculum - 

Fairly practical and industry focused. everything is in the details. And if you have received your message and any attachments it guides you in the right pathway. Wonder if it would have been working with you.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
R
Ryan, AUSTRALIA Business
La Trobe University
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF UNIVERSITY IN MELBOURNE

Because it was the only university that had the specific course I wanted to do, I was looking around but no other university offered a course like this and also because this university is big.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoy it but I would prefer more subjects related to events rather than the business side of things, although it is a business course I thought for some reason it would be more involved in the event side.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
H
Hayley, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of human nutrition
La Trobe University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LA TROBE UNIVERSITY REVIEW

La Trobe University offers the variety of courses I wanted, it is also relatively close to my home town which is around about 3 hours away, meaning I can still keep in contact with my family and catch up with them on weekends.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very good and accessible to everyone. Allocate plus allows students to choose a flexible and easy timetable to suit the needs of every individual which makes learning easier and more comfortable as a first year.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
D
Darcy tobias, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of laws
La Trobe University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LATROBE LAW SCHOOL IN A NUTSHELL

I chose this university because it was close to home and saved the hassle of public transport in peak hours. Further to this, my high school had a pathway to Latrobe from its affiliation with school programs.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very interesting and engaging. However, I struggle with the lack of choice with electives. Due to my course structure, I have very few opportunities to explore subjects in areas I am particularly interested in for future career choices/paths.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
Y
Yuvika, INDIA Master of cyber security law
La Trobe University
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MASTERS OF CYBER SECURITY LAW

La Trobe is the only college that offers the degree I was looking for that is masters of cybersecurity law. Other colleges only offer a cybersecurity degree or a masters of law. I wanted a course which had both.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very well planned. It has covered all cybersecurity subjects such as cyber algorithms, cyber networks, and security, cyber management and Entrepreneurship in internet technology.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Chloe, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of animal and vet bioscience
La Trobe University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LA TROBE UNIVERSITY

The only university which offered a pathway to veterinary medicine without requiring a high enter score. It also provides pathways into animal conservation, animal research or zoology. Plus the La Trobe Melbourne campus has great up to date science facilities.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very relevant to now a day problem within the environment and/or captive animals, this allows for me to be able to think of solutions for more modern problems once I have finished my degree.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
La Trobe College Melbourne, Victoria
FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
La Trobe Business School melbourne, Victoria
COLLEGES IN VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Deakin University Geelong, Victoria
Monash University Melbourne, Victoria
RMIT University Melbourne, Victoria
Swinburne University of Technology Melbourne, Victoria
University of Melbourne Melbourne, Victoria
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
University of Sydney , Sydney Avg Fee: $32.09K/Yr 6.3
University of Adelaide , Adelaide Avg Fee: $22.61K/Yr 5.8
Curtin University , Perth Avg Fee: $20.22K/Yr 4.2
University of Wollongong , Wollongong Avg Fee: $22.16K/Yr 4.9
James Cook University , Townsville Avg Fee: $20.29K/Yr 4.8
Bond University , Gold Coast Avg Fee: $41.27K/Yr 4.1
University of South Australia , Adelaide Avg Fee: $23.67K/Yr 4.6
Deakin University , Geelong Avg Fee: $20.29K/Yr 4.6
Macquarie University , Sydney Avg Fee: $24.6K/Yr 5
University of Tasmania , Hobart Avg Fee: $26.49K/Yr 4.6