Get $150 Scholarship!

RMIT UNIVERSITY, MELBOURNE, VICTORIA - REVIEWS

Melbourne, VictoriaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1887Established Year
  32151Enrollment

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
6.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

semester
faculty
internship
structure
campus
assignment
review
career
education
everything
course curriculum
government
placement
program
business
C
Carissa, AUSTRALIA Graduate diploma [grad.dip] early childhood education on-campus
RMIT University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RMIT REVIEW

I only applied to RMIT as it is the only university that offered the course for one year. The course fee was relatively reasonable too. I applied through an educational agent who did a terrible job. I applied on November and have not heard anything from them. I decided to call RMIT and did everything myself. The batch size was very big which leads to a low quality of program offered.


Course Curriculum - 

Not that great. The curriculum wasn't well planned and there was technical issues with a lot of the assignments.

6 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
23, Jan 2020 read more
avatar image
Genesia, AUSTRALIA Legal and dispute studies
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GENESIA'S AUSTRALIAN UNIVERSITY EXPERIENCE

Located at a very convenient spot in Melbourne; it has always been easy to get to via public transport. I got to know about RMIT University through family friends who have/ are studying at this institution, and they have shared with me their positive experiences studying here. So I took their advice and put RMIT University as my first preference. The entry-level for this course was achievable for me too.


Course Curriculum - 

the curriculum is a good balance of subjects in the legal field. However, I have found year two classes to be significantly harder than first-year classes.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
06, Oct 2019 read more
M
Mia, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of comm (media)
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MEDIA STUDENT LOVES RMIT

For their media facilities, and the location of the campus was close to where I live. The school's reputation is also really good and it sounded like a good place to study the particular discipline that I wanted to do.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is good because it allows you to experiment with various kinds of media production to allow yourself to discover where you thrive and what career you might want to be a part of later on.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
03, Oct 2019 read more
J
Joselind agusta pratama, INDONESIA Master of business information technology
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RMIT UNIVERSITY, IT'S GOOD SIDE FROM AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT POV

I want to be a business analyst. Then I can get more points for my PR. After this, I also wanna learn early childhood education because that is my real passion. I chose this college also because of my bachelor degree in business.


Course Curriculum - 

It is as expected. A bit of business and a bit of IT. I think it is a great integration. But most of the students are mostly from business background, only a few have experiences in IT. So some people might excel at something.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Sep 2019 read more
J
Jacob, AUSTRALIA Jacob hanson
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RMIT - A PRACTICAL LEARNING FACILITY

Renowned for practical learning, located in the middle of Victoria's capital city, Melbourne. Suited my academic background by offering practical development in business contexts. Wide variety of majors and a significant chance to experience all aspects of a business bachelor degree. Opportunities are available for internships, etc.


Course Curriculum - 

I would recommend this university to anyone looking to complete a degree because of the teaching abilities of staff that involve a practical way of thinking and application of the theory learned.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
04, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Karan mahajan, INDIA Masters of information technology
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KARAN'S VIEW ON RMIT

Because it has the best requirements for my particular program and has the best staff and teachers and updated labs with modern technology and they have so many societies that help me in my professional development and it will also help me interacting with new people and improve my communication.


Course Curriculum - 

The faculty is really good and really smart and well qualified and also has the appropriate knowledge and they know how to teach and interact with the students.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Elizabeth tognolini, AUSTRALIA Allied health assistance
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIZ'S REVIEW ON ALLIED HEALTH ASSISTANCE AT RMIT

I got to know about this college because I've live very close to one of the campuses for over 10 years. I was informed about the admission process and the application fees from the careers team at my high school, I applied to 4 Universities, but I chose this college because the course looked extremely interesting, I finished all of the high school and got a 48 ATAR.


Course Curriculum - 

The staff are pretty cool, they're all really knowledgeable, and some of them are actually in that line of work (like my physiotherapy teacher is an actual physiotherapist). There's also the RMIT student union, which does a bunch of cool events that anyone can get into.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
01, Aug 2019 read more
F
Fin, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of youth work and youth studies
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RMIT YOUTH WORK AND YOUTH STUDIES

It has the best youth course and is conveniently located. I live close enough to the campus and enjoy the programs that they provide, especially the extracurricular opportunities, etc. After studying nursing at this institution for a year, it was second nature to simply transfer me into another program


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is great - very well thought out and executed. It could be better served by less rope learning and more student-driven learning, but I find the content provided to be very interesting.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more
H
Hardik mehta, INDIA Masters of information technology
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RMIT IS ONE OF THE BEST UNIVERSITIES YOU CAN GET INTO FOR INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY.

I don't have an IT background and this course is for non-IT background students too. Plus, the industry connections are really good at RMIT. The course is more practical based than theory based which is ideal for me.


Course Curriculum - 

As mentioned before, the course is practically based rather than being all theory or the majority of it being theory. This gives me all the hands-on experience of the programs I need for being industry ready.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more
J
John kumar, INDIA Master of management
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MUSINGS OF A STUDENT

It has the best course for my subject area. It also has lots of extracurricular activities for students that promote student engagement. The student body has a very tight network of industry placements.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is structured very well with class sizes not too big. The professors are very knowledgeable and provide feedback for assignments in a timely manner. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Deakin University Geelong, Victoria
La Trobe University Melbourne, Victoria
Monash University Melbourne, Victoria
Swinburne University of Technology Melbourne, Victoria
University of Melbourne Melbourne, Victoria
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES