RMIT UNIVERSITY, MELBOURNE, VICTORIA - REVIEWS

Melbourne, VictoriaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1887Established Year
  32151Enrollment

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8/10

8.4/10academic
8.9/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8/10faculty
7.8/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Joselind agusta pratama, INDONESIA Master of business information technology
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RMIT UNIVERSITY, IT'S GOOD SIDE FROM AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT POV

I want to be a business analyst. Then I can get more points for my PR. After this, I also wanna learn early childhood education because that is my real passion. I chose this college also because of my bachelor degree in business.


Course Curriculum - 

It is as expected. A bit of business and a bit of IT. I think it is a great integration. But most of the students are mostly from business background, only a few have experiences in IT. So some people might excel at something.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Sep 2019 read more
avatar image
Mia, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of comm (media)
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MEDIA STUDENT LOVES RMIT

For their media facilities, and the location of the campus was close to where I live. The school's reputation is also really good and it sounded like a good place to study the particular discipline that I wanted to do.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is good because it allows you to experiment with various kinds of media production to allow yourself to discover where you thrive and what career you might want to be a part of later on.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
03, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Timothy v. harris, AUSTRALIA Associate degree in information technology
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RMIT'S GUIDE

The pathways program that the university offers. As I did a Certificate IV for a year, need to do an Associate Degree in for two years, and a final fourth year for a bachelor. I also like the university for its culture and diversity.


Course Curriculum - 

I am doing my first semester so I cannot state my opinion for the whole course curriculum for my Associate Degree, but for the first semester, I am somewhat dissatisfied with it as there are units that have little relevance with IT, such as Workplace Communication in where you learn things as how to be empathetic. Units such as these feel like a waste of time, but more importantly a waste of money. Other then that, however, it seems fine and I am indifferent.

7 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Blake, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of education
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BLAKES GREAT REVIEW

This college offered a strong, experienced-based course that is one I was very interested in. Every review I heard and read had amazing things to say. The course was 4 years in length and each year provided great classes.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum is scattered, some classes are amazing and I learn lots from that I can mimic within a classroom environment. However, on the other hand, some classes I find to be disengaging.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Michael, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of applied science (psychology)
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RMIT UNIVERSITY REVIEW

It's prestigious, focuses on psychology which I love and has good year 12 requirements. In addition to this, the university is industry focused and almost always gives students a work placement opportunity to apply the skills they developed over the years in real life work scenarios.


Course Curriculum - 

It's interesting; however, it lacks respect to those from religious backgrounds and seems very anti-theist. This is obviously attributed to its skeptical nature and emphasis on scientific discipline and the like. Extremely disappointing.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jess, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of applied science (chemistry)
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FIRST YEAR UNI STUDENT

It provided a course that I wanted and I really liked the campus. It also has a very convenient location right in the CBD and there's a lot of resources around the place so that I can get extra assistance.


Course Curriculum - 

It's really good. Unfortunately, the course starts off very generalized and I don't get to go properly into my major until semester two but it is otherwise really good. The structure is great and the sequence of classes is good.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Yen dinh, VIETNAM Digital marketing
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RMIT - A GOOD ENVIRONMENT TO PUSH YOURSELF

In Vietnam, RMIT is among the best international college that both provide good program and have a famous reputation among Vietnamese job market. Thats why I signed up in RMIT. And at the beginning, I still had no idea of my dream job nor my strengths when working. So I picked the most potential and the newest occupation in Vietnam at that time which is supply chain and logistics but after one semester somehow I wanted to choose again and decided to change to Digital Marketing - my major right now. And thats my best choice. I have found my passion in this field. RMIT has helped me a lot by preparing enough basic knowledge for me to enter the marketing market. And after 1 year studying, I have got a job and currently being a Marketing executive of a brand while in the second year of university.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum in RMIT provides basic knowledge for the student to enter the job market without hesitation. However, it only provides the student the summary but not come into details too much as everything is changing day by day, especially my major Digital Marketing. So I have to study in school and in my workplace as well to equip enough knowledge.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Archana, INDIA Associate degree aviation (professional pilots)
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE INPUTS OF A STUDENT PILOT

Least traveling time. Known for aviation and engineering. I went to some open days last year and I really liked the atmosphere and the course coordinators were very helpful and enthusiastic. This college also has a lot of industry connections which makes getting a job a little more easier.


Course Curriculum - 

I like it because it is giving us the necessary knowledge required, however, sometimes it can be a little fast paced and some students find it hard to keep on top but this is understandable since this course is a two-year degree and they have to fit it all in.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
31, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
John kumar, INDIA Master of management
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MUSINGS OF A STUDENT

It has the best course for my subject area. It also has lots of extracurricular activities for students that promote student engagement. The student body has a very tight network of industry placements.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is structured very well with class sizes not too big. The professors are very knowledgeable and provide feedback for assignments in a timely manner. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Hardik mehta, INDIA Masters of information technology
RMIT University
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RMIT IS ONE OF THE BEST UNIVERSITIES YOU CAN GET INTO FOR INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY.

I don't have an IT background and this course is for non-IT background students too. Plus, the industry connections are really good at RMIT. The course is more practical based than theory based which is ideal for me.


Course Curriculum - 

As mentioned before, the course is practically based rather than being all theory or the majority of it being theory. This gives me all the hands-on experience of the programs I need for being industry ready.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Deakin University Geelong, Victoria
La Trobe University Melbourne, Victoria
Monash University Melbourne, Victoria
Swinburne University of Technology Melbourne, Victoria
University of Melbourne Melbourne, Victoria
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES