SWINBURNE UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, MELBOURNE, VICTORIA - REVIEWS

Melbourne, VictoriaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1908Established Year
  12862Enrollment

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.1/10

8/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.3/10faculty
8.1/10extracurricular
7.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Brandon simeoni, AUSTRALIA Diploma or screen and media film and television
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A REVIEW OF SWINBURNE BY AN ASPIRING FILM STUDENT

Best Film and Television Course. Area university that also helped with my pathway into the course I want to get into. Very easy to understand and get into courses that I enjoy. And it is a very high achieving college.


Course Curriculum - 

Great. Fun and easily understandable. Teachers communicate quite well with the class and curriculum work is usually very transparent. Most of the classes are full of like-minded people. Great to make friends with.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Heena pardeshi, INDIA Masters in construction and infrastructure management
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF AN OLD TO FRESHER

I want to be a construction manager because of my keen interest in buildings and designing. I have done my bachelors in architecture and after working 4 years in my field I realized that execution and in managing the project through all the pros and cons is more important than just designing it.


Course Curriculum - 

It will make me learn to deal with risk, perception analysis in project and management of resources everything which is high technology buildings require these days. By doing this course m also able to work for multinational companies back in my country.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Meeti shah, INDIA Bachelors of science in biotechnology
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MEETI'S FIRST STEP TOWARDS SUCCESS

It has the best research outcome..also the ranking is quite high. I wanted a really good university for my bachelor because it is the base of my career. Swinburne provides a very good international student service.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is based on real-life experiences and teaches the subjects with a very realistic outcome. The course curriculum is very practical and focuses on the laboratory skills of the students. The faculty is also very supportive.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Olive, AUSTRALIA Masters of business analytics
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SWINNY LIFE

Good reputation and high research output is the main reason for choosing Swinburne. There is also a lot of good hangouts and activities near uni for good social life balance which is a major plus point. Swinburne rocks.


Course Curriculum - 

Good even approach. It uses a simple learning curve yet makes learning new concepts and ideas easier and user-friendly. Greatest innovations in IT and business are reflected in the course which is a good sign.

6 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Ashiq mohamed, INDIA Master of professional engineering
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENT LIFE AT SWINBURNE

Because of the lab facilities which were available in regards to my course( Manufacturing Engineering). And also because Swinburne was one of the oldest universities next to Monash and they had been having a lot of projects related to manufacturing.


Course Curriculum - 

I am very much contended to have chosen this course. It is what I expected it to be a perfect mix of both management and core papers. There were recent changes in the curriculum. But till now all the units I did were good.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Lily prowse-mckeown, AUSTRALIA Engineering
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIVING IN MELBOURNE, STUDYING AT SWINBURNE

Due to its high ranking in the technology department, my dad and mum also attended this University. It has a diverse range of Engineering Majors and it had the one I wanted. It has a great exchange and study abroad programs.


Course Curriculum - 

I did the diploma first year and it was quite difficult as some teachers didn't know how to present the curriculum. I am in the second year now and it's mainstream, the tuitions are a lot better and there are fewer contact hours. It's also very helpful that all our lectures are recorded in case we can't make it we are able to still keep up to date.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Harry warner, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of information technology
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF SWINBURNE UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

I got a scholarship worth $40,000 paid over the course of 3 years (the length of my course. Also, the course guarantees a job with industry partners such as Deloitte and Ernst & Young on completion of the course.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is all relevant as it's picked by industry sponsors. In the first year, it isn't very flexible. However, after the first year, you are given the option to branch out into majors and minors such as computer science.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Deakin University Geelong, Victoria
La Trobe University Melbourne, Victoria
Monash University Melbourne, Victoria
RMIT University Melbourne, Victoria
University of Melbourne Melbourne, Victoria
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES