Get $150 Scholarship!

SWINBURNE UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, MELBOURNE, VICTORIA - REVIEWS

Melbourne, VictoriaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1908Established Year
  12862Enrollment

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.9/10

8.1/10academic
8.6/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.9/10faculty
7.8/10extracurricular
7.2/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

semester
course
experience
faculty
curriculum
internship
knowledge
placement
industry
scholarship
subject
exam structure
technology
business
final exam
M
Mallikarjuna vutukuru, INDIA Master of science [m.sc] network systems on-campus
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SWINBURNE REVIEW

It's because of its infrastructure, good education standards, multiple opportunities, volunteering at the university, building up social and networking skills, helping me to shape my skills, career.


Course Curriculum - 

Though it's different from my own country, they are following the course structure as per the Australian guidelines, following each and every standard that is necessary for the course to be completed successfully.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
29, May 2020 read more
avatar image
Monika choudhary, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of business
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MONIKA’S JOURNAL

I chose to study at Swinburne University in Melbourne because it had the program I wanted to study. It’s one of the best universities in Australia in terms of technology and I knew a few previous graduates. The application process was fairly simple and I got all the information I needed through its website. I initially applied to 5 universities in Australia and got into 4 of them with the 5th university offering me the place the next semester. I choose Swinburne as it was the only university in Melbourne I applied to and I absolutely love the city. I was a pretty academic student in high school and got a score of 80/100 so it was easy to get into Swinburne. I’m studying a bachelor of business with marketing because I intend to start my own business. Marketing is an important skill for businesses and it’s often where a lot of new businesses make mistakes. The bachelor of business is fairly popular with different majors and my batch has around 500 students studying it. I need 300 credits to graduate with each subject holding a 12.5 credit.


Course Curriculum - 

It’s a very well balanced curriculum. There is a good ratio of a mix between theory and practical knowledge being provided. I got a chance to work with actual businesses and analyze their current marketing strategy.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
23, Jan 2020 read more
J
Joshua surin, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of animation
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SWINBURNE ANIMATION

I decided to choose the Swinburne University of Technology due to its close proximity to my place of stay during my study period. Additionally, the course content of Bachelor of Animation appealed to me. It was also offering a decent scholarship (Vice Chancellor's Excellence Scholarship) which would allow me to focus on my studies more intensely.


Course Curriculum - 

In my opinion, the Course Curriculum could definitely be improved to focus more on single disciplines rather than trying to be a generalist.

2 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
06, Oct 2019 read more
J
Jessie wilson, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of business
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MOSTLY GOOD THINGS

The courses I wanted were available as undergraduate, I can study online, it is a well-respected university, the customer service was really good, staff is helpful and teachers respect students, I had a relative studying here which influenced my decision.


Course Curriculum - 

It is relevant for the most part but I always feel as though there are "filler" courses that are a waste of time. Why do students need to di electives if they will not gain useful knowledge for it? But in order to graduate you are forced to do a certain number of subjects.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more
V
Vamshi, AUSTRALIA Masters
Swinburne University of Technology
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MEMORIES OF SUT

Infrastructure and exposure of the university is excellent, which enhanced me to gain some worthy skills and good friends and professional circle to improve career options. Level of teaching is up to the mark.Good guidence and support throughout the course. University culture attracted me very much. Their motive towards unity in diversity was amazing. Library is one of the excellent assets of my university, which I have never seen before. Equipped with all the softwares and updated technology.


Course Curriculum - 

Curriculum design was excellent. It is designed by experienced professors, as per the semester schedule. Curriculum in the first semester was bit confusing but, got to know the things very quickly and started adapting to the situations.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
F
Fiona, MALAYSIA Bachelor of business
Swinburne University of Technology
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT LIVING BY HER OWN IN MELBOURNE

Because it is good reputation and it offered me a pretty good program which allow me to complete my degree in less than 2 years as I have credit exemptions from my previous studies. It is also very helpful in assisting international student.


Course Curriculum - 

Good variety of selection available including sports, international groups, and leisure. Also student union which provide free food and help in assignments if needed. Student counsels also provide sufficient help too.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
A
Ashiq mohamed, INDIA Master of professional engineering
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENT LIFE AT SWINBURNE

Because of the lab facilities which were available in regards to my course( Manufacturing Engineering). And also because Swinburne was one of the oldest universities next to Monash and they had been having a lot of projects related to manufacturing.


Course Curriculum - 

I am very much contended to have chosen this course. It is what I expected it to be a perfect mix of both management and core papers. There were recent changes in the curriculum. But till now all the units I did were good.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
O
Olive, AUSTRALIA Masters of business analytics
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SWINNY LIFE

Good reputation and high research output is the main reason for choosing Swinburne. There is also a lot of good hangouts and activities near uni for good social life balance which is a major plus point. Swinburne rocks.


Course Curriculum - 

Good even approach. It uses a simple learning curve yet makes learning new concepts and ideas easier and user-friendly. Greatest innovations in IT and business are reflected in the course which is a good sign.

6 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Meeti shah, INDIA Bachelors of science in biotechnology
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MEETI'S FIRST STEP TOWARDS SUCCESS

It has the best research outcome..also the ranking is quite high. I wanted a really good university for my bachelor because it is the base of my career. Swinburne provides a very good international student service.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is based on real-life experiences and teaches the subjects with a very realistic outcome. The course curriculum is very practical and focuses on the laboratory skills of the students. The faculty is also very supportive.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
H
Heena pardeshi, INDIA Masters in construction and infrastructure management
Swinburne University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF AN OLD TO FRESHER

I want to be a construction manager because of my keen interest in buildings and designing. I have done my bachelors in architecture and after working 4 years in my field I realized that execution and in managing the project through all the pros and cons is more important than just designing it.


Course Curriculum - 

It will make me learn to deal with risk, perception analysis in project and management of resources everything which is high technology buildings require these days. By doing this course m also able to work for multinational companies back in my country.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Deakin University Geelong, Victoria
La Trobe University Melbourne, Victoria
Monash University Melbourne, Victoria
RMIT University Melbourne, Victoria
University of Melbourne Melbourne, Victoria
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
University of Sydney , Sydney Avg Fee: $32.09K/Yr 6.3
University of Tasmania , Hobart Avg Fee: $26.49K/Yr 4.6
University of Wollongong , Wollongong Avg Fee: $22.16K/Yr 4.9
Queensland University of Technology , Brisbane Avg Fee: $21.46K/Yr 4.9
Deakin University , Geelong Avg Fee: $20.29K/Yr 4.6
Bond University , Gold Coast Avg Fee: $41.27K/Yr 4.1
RMIT University , Melbourne Avg Fee: $23.42K/Yr 4.4
Curtin University , Perth Avg Fee: $20.22K/Yr 4.2
University of Adelaide , Adelaide Avg Fee: $22.61K/Yr 5.8
University of Technology Sydney , Sydney Avg Fee: $26.26K/Yr 4.7