VICTORIA UNIVERSITY - [VU], MELBOURNE, VICTORIA - REVIEWS

Melbourne, VictoriaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1916Established Year
  15153Enrollment

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.4/10

7.9/10academic
7.6/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.4/10faculty
7/10extracurricular
5.5/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Naara alegria, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nursing
Victoria University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY LIFE

The program at this particular university offers a great selection of studies and has high-quality facilities. The commute is also easy to do as it offers shuttle buses to and from its nearest train station.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum offered explored a range of different studied which I believe to be beneficial for my course. I enjoy the in-depth analysis of each topic but consider this. It can be a big workload for each unit.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ramneek, INDIA Bachelor of nursing
Victoria University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENT PERSONAL REVIEW

Because if it's quality education and it's great teaching abilities, it's reputation as a University and furthermore it's a unique first-year model.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a great course and has great knowledge to be taken from it.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
04, Jan 2019 read more
avatar image
Hayley, AUSTRALIA Dip of remedial massage
Victoria University
Current student , Batch : 2019
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VICTORIA UNIVERSITY- STUDENT CLASSROOM ROUTINE

Best for sport in my area so I am able to go on and do sport based subjects in the future or it is known everywhere and goes somewhere else if I wanted to which gives me a range of opportunity's going into my field.


Course Curriculum - 

I am unable to decide what I want to do which is sad but other than that it's pretty good it's a good range of subjects but could be improved with being able to choose what you focus on to then become more specialized.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
David, AUSTRALIA Faze program
Victoria University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FAZE REVIEW

I chose this particular college for me as I felt that this college was giving me everything I wanted and more. The courses are exquisite and the uni really gives an insight to everything that they have to offer on the open days. The campus itself is beautiful and the people are wonderful and it's better then what it seemed.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum is that on the open days and course information slides do not fabricate anything. It is all as it seems and better, the information and work given to me don't exceed any expectations.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Riley, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nursing
Victoria University
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VU REVIEW

The reason I decided to opt for this university is that I didn't get great exam marks at the end of year twelve/high school and it was the only University that I got an offer to go to, so that?s why I chose it.


Course Curriculum - 

The block model isn't great. There is a whole lot too much content that you can't get finished in the very little time (4 weeks) that you get offered in the block model. I think some subjects, in particular, is asking too much of students.

6 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Lea, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of educational studies
Victoria University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY VIEWS ON VIC

Because it offers the best possibilities within the program I chose and it really supports individuality and focuses on each student's needs. Also, I really liked their new delivery concept, the block mode.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like it and it is focusing on all the things you need to know/be aware of when working in the profession. So far I really enjoy it and everything I learn is important for my ongoing learning journey.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
31, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Poi por lim, MALAYSIA Bachelor of business
Victoria University
Current student , Batch : 2019
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AWAY FROM HOME

Back in my home country, we also have Victoria University in Sunway College which provided the students with 5-star facilities. I have been doing a twinning program with Victoria University in Australia. I have completed IGCSE in 2014 and completed a Diploma in Events Management in 2017. I have also received an Outstanding Performance certificate upon completion of my Diploma.


Course Curriculum - 

I find that our standards of teaching and learning could be improved. As a student, we would like to build a teacher-student relationship to help us cope and learn better. We find that it is helpful that they provide a sense of guidance for us, students, to follow.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Deeran nepal, NEPAL It
Victoria University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A GREAT EXPERIENCE

I searched on google and reviewed my colleges and universities. Thereby I collided with VU and deep inside the website. When I saw this I was amazed and I choose it. The fee was suitable and the teachers' faculty members all were very friendly. My consultancy also suggested choosing this uni due to its globally recognized degree as well as the degree value in the international market. So this made me attracted to my uni.


Exams - 

Yes, IELTS 7.5. I took BC as my main one to examine my IELTS program. I paid a fee and gave an exam on the 5th of January 2019. It was on Saturday and I went to give the exam. It was a great giving exam and I came up to meet with many friends giving a similar exam.it ran for about 3 hours and I completed. Fortunately, I was able to secure well.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Deakin University Geelong, Victoria
La Trobe University Melbourne, Victoria
Monash University Melbourne, Victoria
RMIT University Melbourne, Victoria
Swinburne University of Technology Melbourne, Victoria
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES