CURTIN UNIVERSITY, PERTH, WESTERN AUSTRALIA - REVIEWS

Perth, Western AustraliaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1966Established Year
  30904Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.8/10

8.5/10academic
8/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.3/10faculty
8.7/10extracurricular
7.5/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Qurat sultana, AUSTRALIA Law
Curtin University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT UNIVERSITY

I went to college because of instant entryway into law. Other universities you had to do an undergrad to get in, but for this one, you didn't. It also had great reviews and a great city campus for the law students.


Course Curriculum - 

Very good. An extensive study on particular law areas. They also have trimesters which streamline the study process. However, more focus should have been on real-world application of law instead of law areas to better prepare us for law firms.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Chloe, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of science (occupational therapy)
Curtin University
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CURTIN UNIVERSITY 10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND

It had a high ranking than the other college that offered my course. The campus was larger and more catered to what I wanted as a student and it was also located closer to cheaper rental accommodation off-campus.


Course Curriculum - 

Well, set out with lots of practical experience. Units are dispersed to give an overall outlook into occupational therapy before undertaking more specialized units. The addition of an honors course adds more work but allows you to graduate with a globally recognized degree.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Yashni, AUSTRALIA Physiotherapy
Curtin University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

Liked it. The atmosphere was absolutely amazing and all the people were so nice when I went for the open day. I felt like the course was also just my calling - it had so many components I loved and I just had my heart set.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is great I love it. However, the workload is extremely full and demanding and leaves you a bit exhausted. But I guess that's expected because it's a pretty demanding job too. But overall good.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Joe huang, CHINA Bachelor of commerce
Curtin University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF CURTIN UNIVERSITY

I heard it had a good commerce course and a strong student culture. The major I wanted to do was offered at this uni. It was close to wearing I live and where I currently work. My high school friends would be there.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is similar to most universities in my opinion. There is a third year practical unit in preparation for the workforce in commerce which I do think is extremely valuable to students. I'm in the first-year atm.

9 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Veronika, AUSTRALIA Architecture
Curtin University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CURTIN UNIVERSITY ARCH DEGREE REVIEW

Highly recommended by parents, staff, peers. It was one of the 2 the only universities in my state to offer architecture and the other uni seemed very pretentious, hard to get into and not recommended by people who went there.


Course Curriculum - 

Everything seems quite comprehensive but feels like it is taught in the wrong order. My teachers never communicate with each other which really makes the students suffer. There are a lot of fun activities which I appreciate but I feel like a lot of learning doesn't go on.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Darcy cruttenden, AUSTRALIA Physiotherapy
Curtin University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COUNTRY STUDENT WHO HAS TO RELOCATE TO THE CITY TO FURTHER EDUCATION

One of the few universities that offer a bachelors in Physiotherapy in Perth, I was offered a scholarship and a few of my mate go to this university as well. It is also a highly reputable college that ranks highly amongst universities around the world.


Course Curriculum - 

It is pretty good. This English course should be changed to reflect the way universities expect you to write essays/ assignments. The rest of my subjects I felt were well structured but it would be better if the ATAT course would link (have similar content) to most first-year subjects at Uni.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Curtin Business School perth, Western Australia
COLLEGES IN WESTERN AUSTRALIA, AUSTRALIA
Edith Cowan University Perth, Western Australia
Murdoch University Perth, Western Australia
University of Western Australia Perth, Western Australia
Engineering Institute of Technology Perth, Western Australia
The University of Notre Dame Fremantle, Western Australia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES