Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF THE SUNSHINE COAST - [USC], SIPPY DOWNS, QUEENSLAND - REVIEWS

Sippy Downs, QueenslandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1994Established Year
  17809Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
8.5/10infrastructure
8/10placements
8.3/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
environment
placement
program
sunshine
tuition
business
completion
conservation
desire
member
review
school
section
society
Z
Zuzana marek, SLOVAKIA Bachelor animal ecology on-campus
University of the Sunshine Coast
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF THE SUNSHINE COAST : ZUZANA MAREK

I am an international student in Animal Ecology at USC. Studying in an English speaking country was not easy for me. However, I have been traveling well thanks to my university support. I am always glad that I chose USC. It has such a friendly and supportive community I have ever seen.


Course Curriculum - 

l will be completing my fieldwork in Australia to learn about biodiversity, conservation, human-animal interactions, and the impacts of a changing environment through this course. In this curriculum, I am studying a wide range of marine and terrestrial wildlife, including sharks, snakes, birds, turtles, and whales.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
23, Jan 2020 read more
avatar image
Cathy, CHINA Master of social work
University of the Sunshine Coast
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LIKE MY UNIVERSITY

I got to know about this college from an education agent and after that did a bit of research. I applied for it with no application fee. I chose this college because I like the location and tuition is fairly reasonable. my undergraduate background is the law which is kind of related to what I am studying right now. I was asked for a bridging course anyway.


Exams - 

I took IELTS for entering this program, which asked for an overall 6.5 with each section no less than 6. I provided my undergraduate credits as well. after that, I was asked to take a bridging course as they stated I haven't had any subject related study before. I ended up writing a letter to the college indicating that I can skip the pre-course.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
B
Billie, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nursing science
University of the Sunshine Coast
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

USC, A GREAT PLACE TO BE .

Because it was the closest to where I live. And I managed to get in based on my Op score and the admission process was straight forward and to the point. I Applied for multiple colleges. However, this one I was successful in getting into the course I wanted for the first time. It also has a shorter time frame to complete the degree than some of the other colleges. The teaching is completed in a way so that everyone no matter their background can understand it and they give people the best chance of completing the subject by providing help to those who need it.


Placement - 

They try to work the placements so it's close to where you live. They try to allow for convenience for you. They are very understanding if you have specific requirements and they will do their best to meet them.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Aug 2019 read more
M
Mitchell, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of business
University of the Sunshine Coast
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

USC BUSINESS REVIEW

I choose to study at the University of the Sunshine Coast because they offer a relatively large variety of courses including majors and minor options. The course is only 3 years long so this gives me great convenience along with it being close to home.


Course Curriculum - 

First-year classes are ok, lecturers are a bit lackluster and hard to understand but further into the course become more interesting as you get to develop deeper into your chosen electives, majors and minors.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Australian Catholic University Brisbane, Queensland
Griffith University Brisbane, Queensland
Queensland University of Technology Brisbane, Queensland
University of Queensland Brisbane, Queensland
Bond University Gold Coast, Queensland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES