WESTERN SYDNEY UNIVERSITY, SYDNEY, NEW SOUTH WALES - REVIEWS

Sydney, New South WalesLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1989Established Year

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
8.8/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.6/10faculty
8.2/10extracurricular
7.6/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Payton, AUSTRALIA Midwifery
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENT REVIEW

It was the only one I was accepted into and I really wanted to do midwifery it is a great campus with great facilities and I knew that it was the best option for me to go with and I would be guaranteed a great education.


Course Curriculum - 

It's hard but doable there are a lot of extra services in place to assist with any subjects you may be struggling with such as biology which is a bit downfall for me, there are workshops and ex-students that are always there to help.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Priyansha kohli, INDIA Masters of health science
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NORTH OR SOUTH, WEST IS THE BEST!

Western Sydney University provides me with the same level of teaching and experience which other universities offered me but with an affordable tuition fee which I think is the greatest factor for any student. Also, this University is very nice for health science courses, which I'm doing right now.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum here is quite good I believe as it doesn't put much pressure on students and also encourage them to learn each and every subject practically rather than theoretically. It involves practicing beforehand what we are going to do professionally in the field. It also gives a choice to every student to choose their desired field of study.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jamie, AUSTRALIA Health science and nursing
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2019
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FANTABULOUS REVIEW OF WSU

This college was the only college that offered a pathway into a bachelor of health science or a bachelor of nursing. Some of my friends went to this college and suggested I go here. The university is all local.


Course Curriculum - 

I am studying a standard course. It only had 8 units which I feel is very little however it is good for those not use to university life or have been out of a learning environment for some time. Personally, some of the units are irrelevant.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
2 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Audrey, MALAYSIA Mbbs
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIVERSITY REVIEW

This university offers a 5-year program instead of 6 years like most of the other medical universities do. I am looking to finishing my degree as soon as possible. I also like Australia that is why I chose this university.


Course Curriculum - 

It is adequate and relevant. I also like the study environment, facilities, and clinical experiences. It can be improved if my university arranges more classes instead of a self-directed style.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Josefine johannessen, SWEDEN Economics
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WESTERN SYDNEY UNIVERSITY - CLASSROOM STRUCTURE

A good place to study, very modern buildings and high tech. The new modern way of teaching without lectures, suiting me good and with many units to choose from and offered to a good price. I choose between this one and a few similar and got into this one.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good! It is well structured and organized which is important to get a clear picture of the unit and what is expected of one. It could be even more clear, with more dates and what's expected and grading but think it's good.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Yuki, INDONESIA Health science
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2023
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ROUTINE IN MY UNIVERSITY

This college is the best college that provides nursing in Australia, my uncle told me that this uni provides good service for the student. Many students wanted to sign up for this college because of it. The mentor at this university is amazing.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum seems okay to me, make the student understand very well. In this curriculum, the study made students felt ease, not much work, its better than before I guess. However, I think the government should lower the price of the book.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Shruti, AUSTRALIA Master of applied finance
Western Sydney University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WSU REVIEW

Western Sydney University is a very distinct name among other colleges and universities. The brand name is one of the major reasons I applied to this university amongst other factors. Also, a few references from my friend's.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is pretty sorted and is arranged well. Many diverse units are included and units from different schools are also included. Many units are offered in any particular quarter and the student has the opportunity to choose from the units.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Tara pettigrew, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of international studies
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'M LIKING UNI RIGHT NOW

I opted for this as it is close to where I live and I got in with early entry. The course that I wished to do was offered there and a good exchange program is there as well it was very appealing as I wish to study overseas.


Course Curriculum - 

It has been interesting and made very engaging for the students through the tutorials and lectures. The staff and helpful and are always ready to answer the question and make everything clearer for you to understand.

7 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Camryn, AUSTRALIA Social science psychology
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW FOR UNIVERSITY

It's a good university, rated highly across worldwide, it is also easy to get to for me, takes about one to one and a half hour, many campuses, a friend goes here and could show me the ropes, I got accepted in without my HSC/ATAR mark which meant I didn't need to leave home.


Course Curriculum - 

Good, easy to read and understand, I understand why it is important, it's set out well, the rubric is self-explanatory, interesting topics are covered, flexible in regards that I am able to write assignments based on my likes and dislikes there isn't a set you have to do this.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Sim, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of business
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

Convenient easy to commute locally have knowledge of other people from high school and other events who attend the location as well offers good experience as well as the courses I need and want to do for my future.


Course Curriculum - 

Good well structured and we'll run provides theory and skills that can then be used in real life work environment and also focuses on group studying as opposed to individual study pattern and also provides details on how to manage workload.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA
University of New England Armidale, New South Wales
University of New South Wales Sydney, New South Wales
Southern Cross University Lismore, New South Wales
University of Newcastle Newcastle, New South Wales
Charles Sturt University Sydney, New South Wales
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES