Get $150 Scholarship!

WESTERN SYDNEY UNIVERSITY, SYDNEY, NEW SOUTH WALES - REVIEWS

Sydney, New South WalesLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1989Established Year
  48500Enrollment

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8/10

8.2/10academic
8.6/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.4/10faculty
8.4/10extracurricular
7.6/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

exam structure
review
campus
charge
experience
internship
knowledge
program
school
sydney
semester
course curriculum
environment
government
multiple choice
S
Sofie emmen, NETHERLANDS International communication & media
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT EXPERIENCE

This college provided an international perspective on the curriculum and offers the courses I am interested in. It also offers a lot of guidance and support for international students. Whilst it is still close to Sydney, parramatta offers a little more calm neighbourhood which makes it easier to focus on education.


Course Curriculum - 

It offers a variety of different content that prepares me well for my future career, so I am very satisfied

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
25, Sep 2019 read more
T
Taylor morrow, CANADA Master of art therapy
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ART THERAPY IN WESTERN

I fell in love with the city of Sydney and looked for a course to study, luckily my dream course was available right around the corner! I applied and was accepted to the course so quickly which was all the reassurance I needed that I made the correct life choice! I am a Canadian graduate and despite differences in education, I found the application process simple.


Course Curriculum - 

They are fabulous and so supportive! Our class sizes are small so our individual needs and styles are all catered to. Every problem, challenge or success I seem to face is treated with care.

4 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
2 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
E
Emily, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nursing (advanced)
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WESTERN SYDNEY UNIVERSITY - EXPERIENCE OF A STUDENT

I decided to attend this University because it was close to home. It has an excellent nursing program that will help to line me up for future jobs through placement. It is also one of the only Universities or Colleges that decided to accept me.


Course Curriculum - 

I do enjoy the course curriculum. We have a few online weeks which I thoroughly enjoy as I have severe anxiety, depression, and ADHD, and it allows me to do the work at my own pace. However, I do really enjoy our practical lessons.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more
C
Camryn, AUSTRALIA Social science psychology
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW FOR UNIVERSITY

It's a good university, rated highly across worldwide, it is also easy to get to for me, takes about one to one and a half hour, many campuses, a friend goes here and could show me the ropes, I got accepted in without my HSC/ATAR mark which meant I didn't need to leave home.


Course Curriculum - 

Good, easy to read and understand, I understand why it is important, it's set out well, the rubric is self-explanatory, interesting topics are covered, flexible in regards that I am able to write assignments based on my likes and dislikes there isn't a set you have to do this.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
S
Sim, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of business
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

Convenient easy to commute locally have knowledge of other people from high school and other events who attend the location as well offers good experience as well as the courses I need and want to do for my future.


Course Curriculum - 

Good well structured and we'll run provides theory and skills that can then be used in real life work environment and also focuses on group studying as opposed to individual study pattern and also provides details on how to manage workload.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
T
Tara pettigrew, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of international studies
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'M LIKING UNI RIGHT NOW

I opted for this as it is close to where I live and I got in with early entry. The course that I wished to do was offered there and a good exchange program is there as well it was very appealing as I wish to study overseas.


Course Curriculum - 

It has been interesting and made very engaging for the students through the tutorials and lectures. The staff and helpful and are always ready to answer the question and make everything clearer for you to understand.

7 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
S
Shruti, AUSTRALIA Master of applied finance
Western Sydney University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WSU REVIEW

Western Sydney University is a very distinct name among other colleges and universities. The brand name is one of the major reasons I applied to this university amongst other factors. Also, a few references from my friend's.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is pretty sorted and is arranged well. Many diverse units are included and units from different schools are also included. Many units are offered in any particular quarter and the student has the opportunity to choose from the units.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
Y
Yuki, INDONESIA Health science
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2023
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ROUTINE IN MY UNIVERSITY

This college is the best college that provides nursing in Australia, my uncle told me that this uni provides good service for the student. Many students wanted to sign up for this college because of it. The mentor at this university is amazing.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum seems okay to me, make the student understand very well. In this curriculum, the study made students felt ease, not much work, its better than before I guess. However, I think the government should lower the price of the book.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
A
Audrey, MALAYSIA Mbbs
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIVERSITY REVIEW

This university offers a 5-year program instead of 6 years like most of the other medical universities do. I am looking to finishing my degree as soon as possible. I also like Australia that is why I chose this university.


Course Curriculum - 

It is adequate and relevant. I also like the study environment, facilities, and clinical experiences. It can be improved if my university arranges more classes instead of a self-directed style.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
J
Josefine johannessen, SWEDEN Economics
Western Sydney University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WESTERN SYDNEY UNIVERSITY - CLASSROOM STRUCTURE

A good place to study, very modern buildings and high tech. The new modern way of teaching without lectures, suiting me good and with many units to choose from and offered to a good price. I choose between this one and a few similar and got into this one.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good! It is well structured and organized which is important to get a clear picture of the unit and what is expected of one. It could be even more clear, with more dates and what's expected and grading but think it's good.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA
University of New England Armidale, New South Wales
University of New South Wales Sydney, New South Wales
Southern Cross University Lismore, New South Wales
University of Newcastle Newcastle, New South Wales
Charles Sturt University Sydney, New South Wales
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES