JAMES COOK UNIVERSITY - [JCU], TOWNSVILLE, QUEENSLAND - REVIEWS

Townsville, QueenslandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1961Established Year
  11882Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.8/10

8.5/10academic
9/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
9.8/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
8.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Nikhil somanathan nair, INDIA Mba in leadership
James Cook University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JAMES COOK UNIVERSITY, STUDYING AND LIVING

The Australian experience and ranking. An Australian experience would count for a lot back in my home country of India. The university I chose is also a very reputed one and a very established one. Also, I get two years of temporary residency which will give me a chance to put my theoretical knowledge into practical skills.


Course Curriculum - 

Adequate and to the point. It largely covers the basics required to manage large corporations and touches base with modern problems like sustainability in the industry. The course offers plenty of assignments that require a very practical approach.

7 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Nishanth, INDIA Mit
James Cook University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST UNIVERSITY IN TOWN - JCU REVIEW

Diversity bin campuses, they have campuses in multiple locations and allowed us to transfer between them which let us experience everything in all possible ways. And the diversity in teaching staff helped us to explore more.


Course Curriculum - 

It's well designed and suited to the current trend of technology. The way it was taught was organized and planned correctly to meet industry standards. The assessments are designed to make us think and work.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Cs, AUSTRALIA Nursing
James Cook University
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JCU REVIEW

This college was the closest to my rural residence and most advertised to schools in my area. It also offers great health facilities and the option for extra study after completing my degree. There are plenty of work opportunities as it is connected to the local hospitals.


Course Curriculum - 

It is great. All information is relevant and can be used in all aspects of clinical practice. All practical classes are offered in the first week to ensure engagement is still high. There is plenty of help available including PASS classes.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Deval vora, INDIA Master of engineering
James Cook University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COURSE AND FACULTY AT JCU

Course structure & it's situated in a regional area so it is an easy life & I can interact with more people and make connections easily with native people! I also need international exposure! I live in Cairns.


Course Curriculum - 

The subject course is nice & the professor can individually pay attention to students which makes it easy. It also helps to clear all the doubts & I can mail them at any time to ask doubt about the assignment.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
31, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Australian Catholic University Brisbane, Queensland
Griffith University Brisbane, Queensland
Queensland University of Technology Brisbane, Queensland
University of Queensland Brisbane, Queensland
Bond University Gold Coast, Queensland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES