Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF THE FRASER VALLEY - [UFV], ABBOTSFORD, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

Abbotsford, British ColumbiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1974Established Year
  15000Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.4/10

7.7/10academic
7.8/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
8.3/10faculty
7.2/10extracurricular
6.7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
semester
campus
career
faculty
health
school
choice
experience
interest
professor
program
science
multiple
opportunity
T
Taahid krishna, INDIA Biology
University of the Fraser Valley
, Batch : 2018
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT UNIVERSITY OF THE FRASER VALLEY

I wanted to pursue my bachelor's in Science from a university in Canada as it will help me broaden my perspective about the subject due to the exposure that I will gain while interacting with the students from different backgrounds. Having scored well in my high school, I decided to apply to the University of the Fraser Valley since I cleared the eligibility criteria. I had paid an application fee of $150 for my online application.


Course Curriculum - 

The course helped me gain a strong understanding of cell biology, biochemistry and ecology/organism interactions. In the final two years, we were allowed to expand your knowledge through a wide range of upper-level courses. We were taken on field trips, study tours to help us learn through practical learning.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
24, Feb 2020 read more
A
Andrea morse, CANADIAN Bachelor of criminal justice
University of the Fraser Valley
Current student , Batch : 2024
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FIRST YEAR UNIVERSITY STUDENT

This university is close to home and has excellent professors and staff that just want to see their students succeed. The volunteer programs are exceptional and they have a great option to study abroad that allows for different learning experiences around the world. The fees are reasonable and cover a wide range of things that most universities don't offer.


Exams - 

This program gives me a direct link to the career of my choice. The class sizes are small so the professors have the opportunity to get to know their student and all the professors have real-life experience. I also have the opportunity to do a practising if I choose which will allow me to decide if this is the career path I want to choose.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
04, Sep 2019 read more
R
Raghav, INDIA Cis
University of the Fraser Valley
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNIVERSITY LIFE REALITY

My friend uses to go here and I had decent reviews about the university and the city itself! The admission process was quick and fast. It's just the fee that is a little more expensive but overall a nice option for students. I applied for this university on my own with any help and the process was quite easy and I had assistances from university officials in between.


Exams - 

My IELTS score was 7.5 and around 80% in grade 12. Usually, all our classes have around no more than 35 students, which makes it easy to interact with the professor! Overall to complete this course, you need to have 62 credits. The minimum requirement is 6 bands. Other requirements are high school maths and related science courses. You can also get into the program through university offering qualifying studies.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
24, Jul 2019 read more
R
Rohit yadav, INDIA Bcis
University of the Fraser Valley
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JUST BASICS

Good career, was kind of 2+2 were your credits are transferred from a different college to any college you want to get it. Good practical knowledge and overall the campus is good on of the reason is that it does provide internships and all so a good option if you looking to find a good career.


Course Curriculum - 

Good professors, good campus, good services provided such as dental and health plan, medical card and that's it.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Jul 2019 read more
S
Shubham, INDIA B.sc
University of the Fraser Valley
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SORTING OUT BEST UNIVERSITIES.

Near to my home, and kind of repute. It offers the courses that I desire and is in a beautiful place. Classes are small and for limited students and the place is accessible.profs are kind and helps when needed.


Course Curriculum - 

I am doing computer science and all the courses that I want are being offered. The teachers are kind and the no. of students in a single class is limited due to which it makes the class more engaging.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
J
Jessa, CANADA Bachelor of arts
University of the Fraser Valley
Current student , Batch : 2022
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UFV - COMFORT AND SUCCESS

Affordable and easy to get to. Appropriate courses and a great environment to start a college career in. Does not require me to move out or made great lifestyle changes. It was a rational choice.


Course Curriculum - 

Too broad, the curriculum seems not focused on the subject of interest, rather they want to fill up time using pedantic portfolio classes and irrelevant courses. In terms of classes specifically.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
University Canada West Vancouver, British Columbia
Capilano University North Vancouver, British Columbia
Emily Carr University of Art & Design Vancouver, British Columbia
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Surrey, British Columbia
Quest University Canada Squamish, British Columbia