Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF WINDSOR, WINDSOR, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Windsor, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1963Established Year
  15800Enrollment

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.9/10

8.7/10academic
8.2/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.8/10faculty
7.8/10extracurricular
6.6/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

program
school
faculty
windsor
exam structure
experience
campus
course curriculum
professor
scholarship
amount
fee structure
multiple choice
placement
semester
J
Joel döring, GERMANY Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
Odette School of Business
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY VOYAGE AT ODETTE

Odette School of Business is one of the world's finest ranked universities with a very good world ranking. The application process includes submitting recommendation letter, resume, statements, official scores, transcripts, application form, etc. I applied through an online application. My 12th graduation marks of 92 % also helped me to take my application a step forward.


Course Curriculum - 

After the first year, we were sent for a summer internship. We are getting well trained before getting placed. Electives helps us make our course customized. Our faculties focusses on practical training. There are a lot of real-world projects during our curriculum which makes us completely prepared during jobs.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Jan 2020 read more
U
Umapati sayami, VENEZUELA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
Odette School of Business
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VENEZUELA'S STUDENT AT ODETTE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

My time here has provided me with a rich and cultivating educational experience. My life changed after taking admission in the course. I was able to see a new world. For taking admission in the course I submitted some of my documents and also appeared for the entrance exam.


Course Curriculum - 

I am provided with a personalized preparation for a successful career in business. The unique program offers me a fast-paced learning environment using an experiential approach to education. Non-business background students are also welcomed in the course.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Jan 2020 read more
G
Gabriella, CANADA Bachelor of social work [b.s.w] social work and disability studies on-campus
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WINDSOR IN A FRESH LIGHT

It was close for home and had an interesting combined program unlike other universities in my province. I also opted for this one because they had a strong academic and teaching faculty. They had a very good reputation for their social work program, excelling in their faculty, teaching methods, and placements that come along in thurd and fourth year.


Course Curriculum - 

I find the curriculum very interesting and intriguing, I am always very excited to go to class.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Oct 2019 read more
A
Andrew grant, CANADA Concurrent mathematics and education
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2024
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANDREW'S AWESOME UWINDSOR EXPERIENCE

Both of my parents attended the University of Windsor. It is also one of the most affordable Universities in Canada. This is one of few places that offered my program and it was the closest University to my hometown. I attended High school in Chatham, Ontario at John McGregor Secondary School and achieved anoverall average of 96.33 in Grade 12.


Course Curriculum - 

The courses are all very enjoyable and are taught well with a large amount of information portrayed in a easy to understand way.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
09, Sep 2019 read more
avatar image
Kiersten b., CANADA Bachelor of arts [b.a] psychology honours
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2022
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIVERSITY EXPERIENCE

I choose this particular university due to the city it was in. The University of Windsor is in my hometown. I applied to many other universities in Ontario, but decided that living at home while going through school was the best decision for me. For the program I was going into, this university had a very reputable Psychology program.


Course Curriculum - 

In my opinion the course curriculum has many good factors. The mandatory classes that you are required to take are very helpful for future job positions. As all academic courses, there are a few flaws. My first year and first semester of university I was required to write a 12 page paper. Having never done an assignment so large, that drap my grade a great amount.

6 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
06, Sep 2019 read more
avatar image
Dianne parado, CANADA Kinesiology
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WINDSOR

University of Windsor has always been an option since it is really close to home. As it wasn't my first choice, it surely did grow on me and became a close second home. The admission process was fairly easy as it was done through the OUAC website. I also applied to the University of Ottawa and St Clair College.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is fairly moderate and it varies in difficulty. All the course I have taken so far covers STEM.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Aug 2019 read more
S
Suraj hora, NEPAL Master of business administration
University of Windsor
, Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WINDSOR: THE BEST PLACE FOR MBA ASPIRANT

I applied for 3 different universities and I got selected in just one, which is the University of Windsor. I was very sure about my three choices and I choose Windsor as one of my three choices because its MBA program is quite popular for its curriculum and placement rate. Also, the university has a huge number of international students which makes me feel comfortable on-campus. I applied directly through the UWindsor website, the application fee charged me with an amount of $100.


Course Curriculum - 

The MBA curriculum is simple and the program is divided into five teaching modules. We can choose from a major paper option or thesis option. The major paper receives six credits and the thesis receives twelve credit points. The curriculum of the MBA program combines case studies, real-world client presentations, and lectures.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
21, Aug 2019 read more
K
Katie, CANADA Nursing
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WINDSOR

I choose this institution because of its proximity to home, and because this institution offers undergraduate nursing students clinical placement in their first year - which I felt was a valuable learning opportunity that I wanted to have in my education.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like the course curriculum. I like that we are able to go into the clinical setting in the first year something unique to this institution. I also like that students have a weekly clinical lab which allows them to practice clinical skills hands on.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jenny, CANADA Environmental science
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WINDSOR REVIEW

This college was close to my house and it made no sense to do what was economically feasible. I had been accepted to other schools but it makes sense to say with my parents and not have too many extra charges.


Course Curriculum - 

It doesn't focus on intelligence just memorization. When all we are given are multiple choice tests it just rewards people who rely on memorization. It's Not fair for people who cannot just sit and memorize stuff.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
L
Lydia deelstra, CANADA Bmus
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LYDIA'S GREAT UNIVERSITY REVIEW

They had a great music program and a wonderful learning environment. One of my friends went to the University of Windsor and they loved it. Everyone is super nice and everyone in my program is like family. The teachers actually care about you and your physical and mental health which is nice.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it's great. I think it challenges the students but does not make you go crazy. I do think effective writing should be optional because it is not a very good course and it teaches students grammar skills that I learned in grade two.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
Brescia University College London, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES