UNIVERSITY OF WINDSOR, WINDSOR, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Windsor, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1963Established Year
  15800Enrollment

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.7/10

8.5/10academic
8.1/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.5/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
6.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Gurvinder, CANADA Bsc
University of Windsor
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2008
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF MY UNIVERSITY

Because of location and program. The university had a high percentage of international students so it leads to diversity and multicultural perspectives. Also, the program had courses that were very practical oriented.


Course Curriculum - 

The course gave me a strong foundation for the field. The program had a lot of lab courses which was useful for understanding the concept in a practical manner. Also, the curriculum had some advanced courses which allowed the student to specialize in a niche area.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sam, CANADA Human kinetics
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD UNIVERSITY

Best program for human kinetics. So many fun classes and professors care so much about there students and want everyone to do well in school and In life itself. I recommend the university of Windsor to everyone.


Course Curriculum - 

Good and fair. I love every class I have taken so far for the most part. Like how there are no surprises and we know what we are going to be doing before we get started with our classes.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Harvinder gill, CANADA Criminology
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD SCHOOL

I came to the University of Windsor from out of town. This has got to be one of the most underrated Universities! I cannot say enough about everything here. Quality Education, Helpful Services, Extracurricular, Affordability, even just walks/jogs along the riverfront... I love this place. I really fit right into the scene though and it was easy to become comfortable here from the beginning. If I had to be critical I would say that I wish they would expand the university area even more. They've done lots of renovations and have a lot of new buildings and exciting projects/things going on; the new engineering building/faculty is absolutely incredible. I think they need more buildings like that! They need to clean up some neighboring areas around the university too... Some are beautiful, like the older style homes and streets that have so much character, and others have the potential to be so nice but they just need some TLC!!!


Course Curriculum - 

It's great, courses are usually good & very easy to understand. We have a law school unlike the majority of universities in Ontario which would benefit you a lot. There are big talks right now on moving the law school to the Paul Martin building downtown (very good new). Education is the same as the rest of Ontario. Contrary to what your friends tell you, only where you go for your graduate studies matters.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jenny, CANADA Environmental science
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WINDSOR REVIEW

This college was close to my house and it made no sense to do what was economically feasible. I had been accepted to other schools but it makes sense to say with my parents and not have too many extra charges.


Course Curriculum - 

It doesn't focus on intelligence just memorization. When all we are given are multiple choice tests it just rewards people who rely on memorization. It's Not fair for people who cannot just sit and memorize stuff.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Lydia deelstra, CANADA Bmus
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LYDIA'S GREAT UNIVERSITY REVIEW

They had a great music program and a wonderful learning environment. One of my friends went to the University of Windsor and they loved it. Everyone is super nice and everyone in my program is like family. The teachers actually care about you and your physical and mental health which is nice.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it's great. I think it challenges the students but does not make you go crazy. I do think effective writing should be optional because it is not a very good course and it teaches students grammar skills that I learned in grade two.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Katie, CANADA Nursing
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WINDSOR

I choose this institution because of its proximity to home, and because this institution offers undergraduate nursing students clinical placement in their first year - which I felt was a valuable learning opportunity that I wanted to have in my education.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like the course curriculum. I like that we are able to go into the clinical setting in the first year something unique to this institution. I also like that students have a weekly clinical lab which allows them to practice clinical skills hands on.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Kiersten bashucki, CANADA Psychology
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2022
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY STUDENT REVIEW

I opted for this particular university, the University Of Windsor, because of the fact that it is in my hometown. I live in Windsor so it just made sense to go here and save money on residency and meal plans.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the current course that I am in. I think psychology is very interesting and I want to be able to help people with my knowledge on the subject. I would like to become a therapist after my years of schooling.

6 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Cassie vojvodin, CANADA Visual arts
University of Windsor
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIVERSITY OF WINDSOR EXPERIENCE

They had a very good program with an amazing new facility, and they were conveniently located close to me so I didn't have to worry about adding rent to my other expenses. It is also close to the waterfront as well as downtown.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum was rather tense and extensive at times, but well worth it in the end. I ended up with a bachelor's degree within 3 years and I learned a variety of artistic styles and mediums along the way.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Lauren, CANADA English language and literature
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2020
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW OF UWIN

This university has so many intelligent, engaging, and helpful professors that understand their students and are willing to help them in any way they can. Their classes are interesting, and they are available every week before or after class to discuss any problems you may have.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum differs from Prof, so each class is different in that sense. Some are amazing, and some have no clue what they're doing. It's beneficial to have professors who give you the right amount of readings and assignments so you aren't struggling throughout the semester.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Satroop kaur, CANADA Nursing
University of Windsor
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW

Close to home, so I can stay with my family. I also love how the program offers in hospital clinical rotations starting from the first year, meaning I get the experience right away with real patient environments.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very balanced in terms of work load and many resources are present for aid at our services. The profs are also very helpful and are always willing to help and tutor personally.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
Brescia University College London, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES