Get $150 Scholarship!

DALHOUSIE UNIVERSITY - [DAL], HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA - REVIEWS

Halifax, Nova ScotiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1818Established Year
  19000Enrollment

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
7.8/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
6.6/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

tuition
faculty
program
school
semester
choice
experience
campus
exam structure
course curriculum
dalhousie
knowledge
residence
fee structure
computer science
S
Satishwar singh hari, INDIA Bachelor of commerce [b.com] co-op
Rowe School of Business
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE AT ROWE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

I got to know about Dalhousie university from my Canadian resident relative, who highly recommended me to opt for my B.comm. in Rowe school of business. I had applied at the University through an online application form with an application fee of $70. I had also applied to several other Canadian colleges but this one was my first choice. I scored 92% in my 12th which helped me get through the admission process.


Course Curriculum - 

My course included basic business disciplines of marketing, accounting, finance, business management, and organizational behavior. I also gained valuable IT skills as I learned to work with spreadsheet programs, database packages, and other software applications used in statistical analysis, financial projections, and market research.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Nov 2019 read more
J
Jessica, CANADA Biochemistry
Dalhousie University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DALHOUSIE UNIVERSITY REVIEW

It is in a city that I have visited and wanted to live in and it is a very strong research school. I only applied to this school but I applied to several different programs within the school. I performed well academically in high school so I appreciate the challenge of some of the courses at this school.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is a bit more difficult than I expected but it is very interesting.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
18, Oct 2019 read more
A
Afreen naruka, INDIA Llm
Schulich School of law
, Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY SCHULICH SCHOOL OF LAW IS THE FIRST CHOICE OF LAW STUDENTS?

I choose Schulich School of law because of its curriculum which is designed by some of the greatest legal minds of Canada. I read reviews online they were really positive also some of the really famous and renowned names from the judiciary sector in Canada are from Schulich School of law. It is quite a famous name among the Law students here. So, I decided to apply for it through the online application portal. The application fee was $70.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is designed to cover all the main areas of law. As per the curriculum, we get the chance to learn the law in different ways by participating in workshops, conferences, and the Schulich Law community of lectures. We get to practice what we learn during the program and gain experience about the real-world challenges

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Sep 2019 read more
S
Sushant rao mann, BANGLADESH Engineering
Dalhousie University
, Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INNOVATIVE

I got to know about this college through a friend of mine and she told me that Dalhousie University is one of the oldest universities in Canada offering education to the students since past so many decades, so I also made my mind to do engineering from this university only and got selected as well. To get the admission, I submitted it to the college website. The application fee was $50.


Course Curriculum - 

The program provides you with the problem-solving skills we need for lifelong exploration in a field that answers some of today’s most pressing concerns. It also helps to gain a solid foundation in math and sciences—essential for success in any engineering career. The curriculum also provides a platform to launch our career locally, nationally, or internationally.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Aug 2019 read more
A
Anand saini, BANGLADESH Master of engineering (meng)
Dalhousie University
, Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEAUTIFUL PLACE

I am an international student and since my college days, I had dreams of attending Dalhousie as this college offer a wider platform to international students like me to showcase their skills and abilities to the rest of the world. It is the best university ever and everybody cares about you as a person and helps in making you familiar with the new environment. I applied to the university through its official website and paid around $75 as an application fee for my graduate program.


Exams - 

I wanted to do a master's in engineering, therefore applied at this university. Overall studying in Dalhousie is certainly the definitive university and in terms of academic programs, it offers detailed knowledge of the course content which you might not find somewhere else. On completing an ESL program at Dalhousie, I was able to take a master's program at Dalhousie without any need to re-write an exam like the IELTS or TOEFL.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Banu chitra, INDIA Mcs
Dalhousie University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DALHOUSIE UNIVERSITY LIFE

From my childhood, my passion is to study and work abroad and I like Canada very much. And Dalhousie University is top-ranked university so I applied. And it's 200 years old university with a lot of top graduates are there and seems to be a very good future. I have applied for 2 colleges and I got admissions from both and finally, I choosed dal.


Exams - 

I have taken 2 exams Ielts and Gre. And got overall 7 in IELTS and 302 in GRE and also I have 85% in UG. For entering into the Dalhousie university we need 6 Ielts and 300 in GRE. Most of the university wants this same score and some they need much more and some below average. It depends on the university.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
25, Jul 2019 read more
T
Theja manasa, INDIA Master of applied computer science
Dalhousie University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY REVIEW

My academic score is good but the sole purpose I have chosen this college is one that I have friends and relatives living in Halifax, other reasons include the internship benefit of the course, short tenure, less academic stress, high chance to be part of Atlantic nominee program. One more thing is that Dalhousie is one of the top universities in Canada that I can afford. As I completed my Bachelor's in Computer Science, I am sure that I need to enhance my knowledge in the same field, so that?s the reason for my master's in computer science.


Course Curriculum - 

Good facilities and few faculties are good, easily approachable to solve your queries, whereas few just teach and don't bother to get feedbacks. Overall the faculty of computer science is good enough to manage.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
27, Jun 2019 read more
T
Taylor, CANADA Diploma of dental hygiene
Dalhousie University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DALHOUSIE, THE SCHOOL OF MIXED SIGNALS

Picked this university because it was the most reputable in my area, I did not want to travel too far, and by going here I can live with my sister and watch my nephew grow up. The public transit option is a great way to get to and from school without having to waste more time and money looking for a parking spot every day.


Course Curriculum - 

Very hectic, a crazy amount of courses to fit into this specialized course, and sometimes learning information will never have to know in the future. Feel as though they could take out a few of the courses they currently have and focus more in-depth on the more important topics that apply to the dental field.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more
A
August pearson, CANADA Biochemistry
Dalhousie University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DALHOUSIE UNIVERSITY - A GREAT EXPERIENCE

I love the city. It's a beautiful place, and right by the ocean. There's a ton of activities and events available. The food is great. It's very student-friendly. The school has great buildings. They also provide really nice student support.


Course Curriculum - 

Really nice quality courses. The curriculum goes extremely in depth, especially for all of the upper year courses I've taken. Some of the introductory courses seemed too broad, but that goes away in upper-level years.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
R
Riley brum, CANADA Commerce
Dalhousie University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DALHOUSIE, GREAT EXPERIENCE

I chose this university because of the location and the program that was offered. The program included a Co-op program which will help me in the future with a future career in this field as it is very competitive.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the course curriculum is interesting, however, it is challenging at times. There is a lot of group work which helps boost morale and teamwork skills which are important for the workforce. It also helps with problem-solving skills.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Rowe School of Business halifax, Nova Scotia
Dalhousie Medical School halifax, Nova Scotia
Schulich School of law halifax, Nova Scotia
COLLEGES IN NOVA SCOTIA, CANADA
Saint Mary's University Halifax, Nova Scotia
Acadia University Wolfville, Nova Scotia
Cape Breton University Sydney, Nova Scotia
Mount Saint Vincent University Halifax, Nova Scotia
NSCAD University Halifax, Nova Scotia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
University of Ottawa , Ottawa Avg Fee: $18.08K/Yr 4.7
University of Saskatchewan , Saskatoon Avg Fee: $13.53K/Yr 4.3
University of Waterloo , Waterloo Avg Fee: $26.48K/Yr 5.3
Western University , London Avg Fee: $23.28K/Yr 5
University of Calgary , Calgary Avg Fee: $13.75K/Yr 5.4
Queen's University , Kingston Avg Fee: $9.7K/Yr 5
Laval University , Quebec City Avg Fee: $11.08K/Yr 4.9
Simon Fraser University , Burnaby Avg Fee: $21.17K/Yr 4.8
University of Manitoba , Winnipeg Avg Fee: $8.49K/Yr 4.8
University of Victoria , Victoria Avg Fee: $18.69K/Yr 4.7