Get $150 Scholarship!

MCMASTER UNIVERSITY, HAMILTON, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Hamilton, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1887Established Year
  33147Enrollment

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
8.6/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.2/10faculty
8.2/10extracurricular
7.4/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

program
faculty
tuition fee
master
course curriculum
scholarship
school
internship
multiple choice
exam structure
short answer
experience
mcmaster
engineering
single room
R
Raghavan salvi, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
DeGroote School of Business
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THINK MBA, THINK DEGROOTE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS!!

I came to know about this business school through my relatives living in Ottawa, Canada. Actually, I started looking for colleges in Canada right after the completion of my BBA with 80% marks. I always dreamed about pursuing my post-graduation in MBA from abroad. I applied in three business schools including DeGroote, the business school was cheaper as compared to others therefore, I preferred it over others.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum of this business school is little bit different from the others. Not only the theoretical, but practical subjects also in the course. To develop the confidence level in the students presentations are also given by the students on the topics allocated. Guest lecture are also commenced in which new marketing trends and many other aspects are discussed.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Sep 2019 read more
B
Brinda bachchu, BANGLADESH Ma in geography
McMaster University
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY BEST YEAR WERE AT MCMASTERS

McMasters University is specifically known in Canada for its masters programs. The options for masters are very wide and customized which is why this university became one of the most prime choices for me. Moreover, my bachelors were also from McMasters so I was already familiar with everything around the campus.


Course Curriculum - 

The course entirely is built around interaction and being a community. Inclusivity is impotant for any student studying at the university and is helpful in keeping in touch with everything that happens during class or lectures.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
A
Aayushman dev, INDIA Bachelor of technology [b.tech] automation engineering technology on-campus
McMaster University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT EXPOSURE AT A GREAT UNIVERSITY

During my junior year, I attended a summer program at McMaster which turned out to be very good. And I became familiar with the campus in a few weeks. Since then I had decided to take admission to McMaster University only. I applied for the university through a common application form.


Course Curriculum - 

The best thing about my curriculum is that it is not very specific or generic at the same time. This four-year Bachelor of Technology program has been designed to provide a balance of university-level course study and practical experience by applying classroom knowledge and theory to real-life situations. After the completion of the course, I will also be receiving an advanced college diploma along with a Bachelor of Technology degree.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
G
Gautam kriplani, BANGLADESH Bachelor of technlogy
McMaster University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COSTLY UNIVERSITY BUT GREAT EXPOSURE

During my junior year, I attended a summer porgram at McMaster which turned out to be very well and I was already familiar with the campus in a few weeks. Since then, I was set on the univeristy. I had to do B.Tech in the future so it made sense to join the well appreciated program at the university.


Course Curriculum - 

The thing I like about the curriculum of B.tech is that it's not very specific or generic at the same time. We get to attend lectures and apply them to practical work as well which works very well. Hands-on learning is a very effective aspect of the course.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
M
Mohan subhash venkatesh, INDIA B.eng (civil)
McMaster University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST UNIVERSITY TO BE STUDIED AT

One of my friends told me about this university as she herself did her graduation from the same place. After she told me about the university I did deep research. Then finally I applied to the university. My 85% in high school, as well as the English proficiency marks, helped me to get through it.


Course Curriculum - 

With the help of the Civil Engineering course, I am getting to learn the techniques of planning, safely designing, constructing, maintaining, and rehabilitating community infrastructure. I am also getting my hands on Civil engineer's design. And also after the completion of the course, I will be able to construct many facilities that are critical to our society.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
A
Amandeep kaur, INDIA Masters of engineering design
McMaster University
Current student , Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MCMASTER REVIEW

Because it's the best university. It comes under the world's best research university. It is located in Hamilton Ontario. In McMaster, you can find courses for every field engineering, medical, arts, commerce also games. This university provides lots of benefits to international students like an on-campus living, meals from different countries as well as the smoking free environment.


Exams - 

IELTS 6.5, Total credits 75% and to get admission in this course you must have a bachelor degree and that is passed with zero backlogs as well as in English medium. I opt this program as it is related to my previous studies and it is of my interest that is the best reason I am in this course and I really enjoy this course.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Priya thomas, CANADA Health research methodology msc.
McMaster University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MASTERS AT MCMASTER

I previously completed my bachelors degree at McMaster University in Honours Life Sciences with a minor in Biochemistry (2018). The admissions process consisted of marks from the final year of undergraduate studies, an academic CV, a personal statement, and 2 letters of reference from academic/research supervisors, and application fee was $100. I only applied to one Master's program. My final year GPA was 3.96 on 4.00 scale.


Course Curriculum - 

The faculty in this program are some of the most supportive and kind people I have ever met. They are very willing to answer questions and engage you in various research projects. The ratio can range from 1:40+ to 1:10 depending on the popularity of the class. The faculty are global experts in their field and are renowned researchers who care deeply about advancing the study of health and research methods. It is an honour and a privilege to learn from them.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Divya, INDIA M.sc. biology
McMaster University
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INTERNATIONAL MASTER STUDENTS EXPERIENCE

Mcmaster which is one of the top 100 universities in the world had a similar program for what I was looking for M.Sc. Biology thesis-based. The admission process was easy because of the administration staff of my department. They were helpful in guiding me on how to contact the supervisors. I emailed supervisors if they were ready to accept any new graduate students and luckily I received a response from a supervisor asking to send my transcripts and resume. I sent all the documents and upon the interview, he was ready to accept me as a student in his lab. Later on, I paid the application fee and applied online to the university. My scores were high in the bachelor of science (A+).


Course Curriculum - 

I like the faculty and their trial to give in-depth knowledge to the students. I am a teaching assistant for my department. I teach undergraduate 4th and 3rd-year students. I know how the process is in teaching the students and I like the materials and procedures they follow to make students understand the concept.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Jun 2019 read more
C
Coleton reeds, CANADA Commerce
McMaster University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT MEDIUM SIZED UNIVERSITY

I enjoy the size of the campus which is relative to a medium sized campus. It is easily navigatable during the first week of school. The furthest classes were only an 8-minute walk which was absolutely perfect because you could go back to back classes with no problem. I also opted for this University because I believed they had a great Commerce program and it would help me reach my career goal of doing something in the Finance area.


Course Curriculum - 

Very interesting material, I enjoy the content that each course has to offer. Ultimately, I would say it is nicely structured where you can sample the different strands of business to see what you enjoy the most.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more
R
Ramina koma, CANADA Commerce
McMaster University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY TIME AT MCMASTER

It had an internship program and was a good distance from my house. I loved the look and feel of the campus. It was a big campus but still felt cozy because of the way the buildings looked. I read good things about the school on the internet and was highly ranked in the province and country.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum improved since I started. We had to take computer science in the first year which was not a helpful course but they took it out now. We didn't take any accounting courses in the first year which was not helpful at all.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
University of Toronto , Toronto Avg Fee: $37.84K/Yr 7.4
University of British Columbia , Vancouver Avg Fee: $29.39K/Yr 6.7
McGill University , Montreal Avg Fee: $34.24K/Yr 6.6
University of Ottawa , Ottawa Avg Fee: $18.08K/Yr 4.7
Carleton University , Ottawa Avg Fee: $24.3K/Yr 4.2
University of Montreal , Montreal Avg Fee: $19.6K/Yr 6
University of Alberta , Edmonton Avg Fee: $16.03K/Yr 5.7
Queen's University , Kingston Avg Fee: $31.56K/Yr 5
York University , Toronto Avg Fee: $22.12K/Yr 4.3
University of Calgary , Calgary Avg Fee: $13.75K/Yr 5.4