Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA - [UBC], VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

Vancouver, British ColumbiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1908Established Year
  55887Enrollment

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.8/10

8.4/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.9/10faculty
8.2/10extracurricular
6.9/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
program
tuition fee
campus
school
review
scholarship
science
course curriculum
experience
knowledge
exam structure
final exam
on campus housing
sexual assault
S
Sumit sangha, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a]
Sauder School of Business
, Batch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY I LIKED THIS COLLEGE?

I chose this college because this college is especially known for its business courses. And on a lot of reviews on the internet, I found the MBA of this college to be very good. So I decided to join the course and filed up the online form with an application fee of $145.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is designed with the idea of nurturing entrepreneurship and how to manage human resources and increase production. It also covers a lot about the scalability and branding of a business. Along with that soft skills like leadership, communication, and time management is also covered in the course.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
20, Feb 2020 read more
A
Arslaner lehri, PAKISTAN Master of arts [m.a] theological studies on-campus
Vancouver School of Theology
, Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE JOURNEY AT VANCOUVER SCHOOL OF THEOLOGY

I decided to pursue my master's in the field of theology from this university as both my parents are alumni of the university. I wanted to pursue my studies from the same university to fulfill my dream. I was a humanities student, with a GPA of 7. I selected this university as Vancouver School of Theology was accredited by The Association of Theological Schools in The United States and Canada (ATS). I had applied through an online application form, after fulfilling the basic formalities and paying $75 for the application.


Course Curriculum - 

The Master of Arts in Theological Studies degree program helped me to develop further perspectives in theological thought for personal or professional enrichment. My program was a 48-credit hour program and can be completed in two years of full-time study. Biblical studies, history, and practical theology, and integrative studies were four major areas of my program.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
09, Dec 2019 read more
G
Gaurav sapkota, NEPAL Christian theology i
Vancouver School of Theology
, Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY TIME AT THE VANCOUVER SCHOOL OF THEOLOGY

Christian theology is one of the great topics of interest for me, I've wanted to gain insight on the concept and origin of the theology since I developed a keen interest in religious studies from a very young age. An international overview of Christian theology was what I needed. I opted for the Vancouver School of Theology for this reason. The application process was done online and a fee of around $80 was paid by me. I had submitted my High school transcripts and Bachelor's GPA of 9 as well.


Course Curriculum - 

In the 2 months long program a deep insight into the Christian doctrines in great detail. It is an 11-week long program where we meet the professors for 3 hours a week. it aims at improving the understanding of our own self along with understanding the morals included in the texts and lessons. It is an enlightening grid design for me, as I can sink deeper into the meanings and gain more and more from each text.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
29, Nov 2019 read more
P
Pranay sodhi, INDIA Certificate in human resource management
Sauder School of Business
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE AT THE UNIVERSITY OF QUEBEC AT TROIS REVIERES.

I decided to pursue my further studies from Canada, and get settled there only. My relatives staying in Canada helped me a lot in taking the admission into the university. My high school GPA of 7 and fluency in french language added more value to my application. The admission procedure was quite simple as I had to apply through the online application by paying an application fee of around $50.


Course Curriculum - 

My program provided me with the awareness of the administrative, technical, and behavioral dimensions of human resource management in an organizational context. Through the core curriculum, I was given basic knowledge in the areas of organizational behavior, personnel management, and labor relations.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
07, Nov 2019 read more
T
Tanuja vadabhaat, INDIA Master of business administration(mba-full time)
Sauder School of Business
, Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN OUTSTANDING JOURNEY AT SAUDER SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

I chose this particular school because this university is world renowned for all its programs specially the MBA program. The application process was online and very easy. I had paid an online application fee of around $145 by my Visa credit card and had uploaded my updated CV along with all my previous official transcripts and English and GMAT test scores.


Course Curriculum - 

The 16 month course curriculum I had undergone at the this School was unmatched and unparalleled. It gave me the confidence to face real life industry challenges with detailed knowledge on each aspect of how to successfully run a business and also encouraged us to come up with innovative business plans and ideas of our own.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Nov 2019 read more
A
Amir golla, INDIA Mba
Sauder School of Business
, Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA IN PRODUCT AND SERVICE MANAGEMENT FROM SAUDER SCHOOL OF BUSINESS, CANADA

I always wanted to do my MBA from an international university. I applied to over 15 colleges from Canada and I went with Sauder because it is highly rated by top rating agencies. The application process was online and also sat for an interview with a representative from the college. All my transcripts and resume were thoroughly evaluated. The application fee was $145.


Course Curriculum - 

The program involved learning essential business skills with the very latest in theoretical knowledge. I was taught about decision making, ethics and sustainability, and leadership development. My program concentration was in product and service management. I also took part in different electives available.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Oct 2019 read more
M
Maddie, CANADA Arts
University of British Columbia (Okanagan)
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UBCO: STUDENT REVIEW

I heard about it because I live in the city. It's close to home and a reputable school so it was my top choice when applying for schools in grade 12. It's in a beautiful city and is a nice sized campus; not too big, but not super small. Although I understand that school is expensive, UBC is an affordable school in a pretty area.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is great. Lots of variety and the profs are educated and personable (for the most part).

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Sep 2019 read more
M
Madhavi shah, NEPAL Bachelor of applied science
University of British Columbia (Okanagan)
, Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA (OKANAGAN): WE DREAMS BECOME REALITY

I applied for almost 4-5 colleges in Canada and luckily I got selected in two, out of which I choose UBC because it stands among the world's top 20 public universities. It is widely known for its programs, curriculum, and placement rate. It is running more than 139 research projects and provides ample opportunities to build a beautiful career. I applied to the university through the online portal, the application fee I paid for that was $90.


Course Curriculum - 

The program is designed to train us to engineer solutions for different technical crises across a wide range of sectors including aircraft, construction, biomedical, and manufacturing. We do project-based learning, get the international insight into the industry, and gain job experience through paid Engineering Co-op work in Canada or anywhere else in the world.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
09, Sep 2019 read more
K
Kelly spriggs, CANADA Science
University of British Columbia (Okanagan)
Current student , Batch : 2023
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIVERSITY EXPERIENCE

I chose UBC because of it's a top-rated school in the country and I wanted the best learning opportunity I could get. As a student going into sciences, UBC offers a wide range of courses in the subjects I'm interested in. The admission process was straight forward, fees were average. I applied to four schools and I was accepted into all of them due to my high grades in secondary school. UBC was always my first choice which is why I ended up choosing it.


Course Curriculum - 

I'm not completely sure what this question is asking, but in terms of the courses I'm taking in my degree, I believe it is fair. In order to earn a science degree, I have to take a balance of chemistry physics and math courses, and although I am not equally fond of all three, I understand why all are included in the curriculum.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
27, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Dannika walsh, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of forensic science/ bachelor of criminology and criminal justice
Saint Mark's College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GRIFFITH UNIVERSITY FORENSIC SCIENCE AND CRIMINOLOGY STUDENT REVIEW

I originally was going to study nursing but a friend mentioned forensic science and I knew that was what I should study. I find crime and why people commit crime incredibly interesting and wanted to move states for university so Griffith was my top choice as it was close to Brisbane city and is known for their science programs. After deciding to do forensic science I chose to do the double degree simply because it was only an extra year to get two degrees. I know love both the forensic side and the criminology side of my degree. I applied for 4 different universities but only 2 offered forensic science and I was offered a guaranteed place in forensic science at Griffith as my ATAR score was significantly higher than needed to enter the degree which was another added bonus in me choosing to go to Griffith.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the courses, however, during your first year, you have to complete a lot of core classes that seemed to have little relevance to my major. I did not enjoy those subjects are found them somewhat difficult to complete.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
23, Aug 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
Vancouver School of Theology Vancouver, British Columbia
Saint Mark's College Vancouver, British Columbia
FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
University of British Columbia (Okanagan) kelowna, British Columbia
Sauder School of Business vancouver, British Columbia
COLLEGES IN BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
University Canada West Vancouver, British Columbia
Capilano University North Vancouver, British Columbia
Emily Carr University of Art & Design Vancouver, British Columbia
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Surrey, British Columbia
Quest University Canada Squamish, British Columbia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
University of Toronto , Toronto Avg Fee: $37.84K/Yr 7.4
McGill University , Montreal Avg Fee: $13.58K/Yr 6.6
Simon Fraser University , Burnaby Avg Fee: $21.17K/Yr 4.8
McMaster University , Hamilton Avg Fee: $24.28K/Yr 5.5
University of Ottawa , Ottawa Avg Fee: $18.08K/Yr 4.7
Carleton University , Ottawa Avg Fee: $21.14K/Yr 4.2
University of Montreal , Montreal Avg Fee: $19.6K/Yr 6
University of Alberta , Edmonton Avg Fee: $16.03K/Yr 5.7
Queen's University , Kingston Avg Fee: $9.7K/Yr 5
York University , Toronto Avg Fee: $22.12K/Yr 4.3