UNIVERSITY OF MONTREAL - [UOFM], MONTREAL, QUEBEC - REVIEWS

Montreal, QuebecLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1878Established Year
  66768Enrollment

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8.4/10

9.1/10academic
7.9/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.7/10faculty
8.7/10extracurricular
8.1/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Alexandre bourdeau, CANADA Accounting
HEC Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HEC MONTREAL IS LIT

The quality of the school and the exchange program led me to study for a semester in the Netherlands and meet new people. Also, the best business college in my province and offers a great accounting program to get the CPA title.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like the fact that everyone in the first year has the same classes which are the basics of business. This way you get to try everything and find what you really like and want to specialize in later in your second and third year.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Fiona feodoroff, CANADA Baa business administration
HEC Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOURNEY IN HEC MONTREAL

I had a friend that went there and it seems great. Moreover, I'm from France and I wanted to go to Montreal and it was one of the best business schools there. I went to meet to learn about the school and it looks awesome. They have a trilingual course that I was interested in, so I took it.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a great school, for the first year we have to take common courses such as accounting, finance management. Then we can choose our specialization, I choose marketing and international trade. I really like this specialization, the teachers are great, and they are lots of different courses you can choose.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
31, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Kevin lim, FRANCE Bachelor of business administration
HEC Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW ON HEC MONTREAL BY A FRENCH STUDENT

HEC Montreal's excellence in management teaching and research is recognized worldwide. As proof, the School was the first in North America to be awarded the three most prestigious international accreditations in its field: AACSB International, EQUIS and AMBA.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a balanced program that allows students to acquire a wide range of skills. With a Bachelor of Business Administration, people can enter the world of work with confidence. There is also a lot of free time.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Lisa, CANADA Communication
University of Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HOW IS IT TO STUDY AT UNIVERSITE DE MONTREAL

I wanted to study in Montreal, at a French university. I used to live in Lyon and I've heard about Universite de Montreal at a "festival" where universities were reunited to present themselves and I saw UdeM and I talked to one of their representatives and I was like "ok I wanna go there, it seems like the best college ever".


Course Curriculum - 

It's super good. It's well diversified and everyone can find courses that will interest them. They are not too complicated to understand and the essays, midterms, and finals are not complicated.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Kathy, FRANCE Bachelor of science [b.sc] physics
University of Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MONTREAL - HIGH WORK PRESSURE, LESSER ASSISTANCE

Because of its research department in astrophysics which is well developed, and because it is in Montreal and one of the top universities, especially the ira exoplanet department which has already discovered many exoplanets.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a bit heavy for any student to get a deeper understanding of the subjects, and the professors are not all always really conscious of the norm plus quantity of work they give us, since we have to learn, do the homework, which can be very long, study for exams, and that multiplied by 5 courses can take all your week.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Paola vegas, FRANCE Master's degree in political science
University of Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A UNIVERSITY WHERE LIFE IS GOOD!

The size of the campus, the quality of teaching in research and the vitality of student associations. In addition, it is the biggest French-language campus in North America and it offers two-language programs, which is not the case in France.


Course Curriculum - 

The offer is adequate in my opinion, but it lacks courses relevant to my research program in the summer, the department offers many courses that relate to international relations, but very little about the political forces and behaviors.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Dylan, CANADA Dess
University of Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY BEST YEAR AT COLLEGE.

I decided to opt for this university because it was the only one who had courses in the French language all across Canada, and it was cheaper for me to attend this college. It is also one of the best universities in the world.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is really great, there are a lot of different classes in my program, with a lot of interaction between students and teachers. There are also a lot of famous people from our domain who help us to improve our work.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Richard, CANADA Occupational therapy
University of Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2023
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MONTREAL OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY

It is the nearest college to my house that offers my program. Also, Montreal is a very beautiful city with a lot of things to do. The program has a great reputation and the teachers are great. I really wanted to go to this college.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a great course and I think that it is well constructed. The program has a great reputation and the teachers are great. I really wanted to go to this college. It has been modified in the past years and it is better now but there is still amelioration to do.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jade le breton, CANADA Nursing
University of Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MONTRAL NURSING FACULTY REVIEW

They have an autodidact approach to learning that I prefer over traditional classes. They focus on teamwork and problem resolution. It is also affiliated with one of the best children's hospitals in my city.


Course Curriculum - 

They have an interesting way to divide the classes. They make sure there has been enough focus on every part of the curriculum by working by modules instead of traditional classes. They make internships mandatory from the first year.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Beatrice, CANADA Law
University of Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UDEM LAW, THE WORLD'S TOP FRENCH LAW FACULTY

It has the world's best civil law program given in the French language, and it also allows me to continue living at my family's home. The resources that the school has and give for free most of the time, are numerous.


Course Curriculum - 

Really good, takes you through all the basics for the first year and then allows you to choose the classes you would enjoy taking for the second and third year. It allows students to have a thorough and steady learning path.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Polytechnic School of Montreal montreal, Quebec
HEC Montreal montreal, Quebec
COLLEGES IN QUEBEC, CANADA
Concordia University Montreal, Quebec
Bishop's University Sherbrooke, Quebec
Polytechnic School of Montreal Montreal, Quebec
HEC Montreal Montreal, Quebec
McGill University Montreal, Quebec
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES