Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF MONTREAL - [UOFM], MONTREAL, QUEBEC - REVIEWS

Montreal, QuebecLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1878Established Year
  66768Enrollment

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

8.3/10

9/10academic
8/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.6/10faculty
8.2/10extracurricular
8.2/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

montreal
program
internship
school
semester
session
final exam
interest
scholarship
campus
experience
tuition fee
course curriculum
research
career
A
Arpit gagrani, INDIA Bachelor of engineering [b.eng] chemical engineering on-campus
Polytechnic School of Montreal
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE AT POLYTECHNIC SCHOOL OF MONTREAL

I always wanted to pursue my graduation from Canada. I did a lot of research before applying to the university but I was too confused. My uncle who lives in Canada helped me to choose this college. I applied through the Online Application form available on the official website, with an application fee of around $90.


Course Curriculum - 

My curriculum was designed in such a way that everyone can relate the theory classes to the practical world and directly implement their studies to the real world. I was required to complete a compulsory internship of 4 months after the 2 years of study that helped me to utilize my skills and study to learn even more.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Nov 2019 read more
M
Maha, CANADA Baccalaur_at en criminologie
University of Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UDEM- A CRIMINOLOGY STUDENT'S PERSPECTIVE

I opted for this college because it was the only one that had a criminology program in Montreal. I applied to a total of 4 other colleges in other programs. I went to CEGEP in law, society & Justice at Dawson college and graduated with an r score of 30.6. The admission process was pretty easy but you did need to pay a fee of about $150.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum is good, but a little repetitive. I feel like we constantly talk about the same issues, perspectives, etc in every single one of my classes, which can make it hard to keep my focus.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
10, Nov 2019 read more
K
Kailane, CANADA Criminology
University of Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CRIMINOLOGY IN MONTREAL

It's the closest one, they have classes (in Laval and Montreal) only 40 mins away from me! they have very great reviews. the only other school that has criminology is 3 hours away. The admission fees were a bit expensive, around 2000$, but I like this school. I applied for this one and the one in Quebec which is three hours, but after visiting it, I didn't feel comfortable and the classes weren't as interesting as the ones in Montreal.


Course Curriculum - 

It seems very hard, my CEGEP didn't have criminology classes so it's very different but I will get used to it.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Sep 2019 read more
S
Sabina nori, NEPAL Master degree in business law
University of Montreal
, Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNIVERSITY OF MONTREAL: A PLACE YOU CAN CALL HOME

I came to know from a bit of research that the University of Montreal is a french-language university yet it creates a bilingual environment for international students in graduate-level programs. I was really nervous about not knowing the local language, as it is one of the reasons due to which I can feel left out among the domestic students. But I guess this was the best college I came across that was focusing so much on creating the bilingual environment. So, I submitted my application on the admission portal of the college, I also had to pay $100 for the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

Their 2-year program of L.L.M is pretty good. It has helped me a lot to understand everything very well. I just love the inclusion of case studies. And I-m looking forward to work for my thesis which would be a challenging part yet I am confident enough that I can do it because this course is not missing out anything.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
02, Sep 2019 read more
A
Anuj palikhey, NEPAL Masters of business administration
HEC Montreal
, Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HEC MONTREAL: BRINGS OUT THE BEST IN YOU

I came to know about the university through a google search. It was ranked among the top 10 business universities in Canada. One of the reasons for choosing this college was its multilingual approach. They provide 3 paths: French, bilingual and trilingual. Most of the colleges are very much persistent with languages but here I had the option to choose the language that I understand the best. Secondly, the 12-month MBA programs are cheaper than most of the other business universities in North America. Also, the MBA program is only a 1-year course, not for 2 years like other universities. So I get to save a year. I applied on the official website and paid $270 for the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The MBA full-time course in a one-year intensive program and in one year they feed us with enough knowledge to stand out in a professional career. This MBA program allows us to reach our career goals in just 1 year, with all the same benefits as the2 years program.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
21, Aug 2019 read more
S
Satish golla, NEPAL Mba
HEC Montreal
, Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HEC MONTREAL- GATEWAY TO SUCCESS

I opted for this college as it has the third-best MBA program in the whole of Canada. The course is also for only one year which I like because I will not have to invest too much time. The MBA program in this university has a 91% placement rate which means most people will easily find a job after graduating from the program. I applied through the admission portal of the college website, I also paid an amount of $270 as the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

Excellent

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
R
Rajesh nori, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
HEC Montreal
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HEC MONTREAL - FOR THOSE PROFESSIONALS ASPIRING FOR A BETTER CAREER

When I actually started contemplating applying for an MBA, I was an IT Professional with an experience of 5 years. I had lost track of college education and learning over the period I was working. Hence, I focused on institutes I could easily get into without compromising on the quality of education. My idea was to complete the course as quickly as possible. Under my colleague's guidance, I tracked HEC Montreal offering a year MBA with an added bonus of french environment. Having studied French in high school, my instincts got way out of me to apply to the college without a second thought.


Course Curriculum - 

The course required around 40 hours of credit score to complete the course. I studied an up to date curriculum. While studying the course I was able to get practical analytics and risk management knowledge. I also tried to gain an appreciation for ethical behavior in business

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
19, Aug 2019 read more
V
Vivek prabhat srinivas, NEPAL Full-time mba
HEC Montreal
, Batch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HEC MONTREAL - FOR THOSE PROFESSIONALS ASPIRING FOR A BETTER CAREER

When I actually started contemplating applying for an MBA, I was an IT Professional with an experience of 5 years. I had lost track of college education and learning over the period I was working, hence, I focused on institutes I could easily get into without compromising on the quality of education. My idea was to complete the course as quickly as possible. Under my colleague's guidance, I tracked HEC Montreal offering a year MBA with an added bonus of french environment. Having studied French in high school, my instincts got way out of me to apply to the college without a second thought. I applied for the college by submitting an application form at the official website, I paid around $270 for the application form.


Course Curriculum - 

Being that one-year course, my schedule was jam-packed with classes and projects leaving no space for other activities.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
19, Aug 2019 read more
J
Julie, CANADA Political science
University of Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MONTREAL UNIVERSITY REVIEW

Because it's good in my program. I also wanted to move out of my hometown, and Montreal is the second biggest city in Canada. Furthermore, it is way less expensive than any other anglophone city to study.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the Course Curriculum, although some mandatory class is not something that I am interested in. A class that has Canadian politics and history as it's subject is not my thing (I prefer the international domain).

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
B
Beatrice, CANADA Law
University of Montreal
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UDEM LAW, THE WORLD'S TOP FRENCH LAW FACULTY

It has the world's best civil law program given in the French language, and it also allows me to continue living at my family's home. The resources that the school has and give for free most of the time, are numerous.


Course Curriculum - 

Really good, takes you through all the basics for the first year and then allows you to choose the classes you would enjoy taking for the second and third year. It allows students to have a thorough and steady learning path.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Polytechnic School of Montreal montreal, Quebec
HEC Montreal montreal, Quebec
COLLEGES IN QUEBEC, CANADA
Concordia University Montreal, Quebec
Bishop's University Sherbrooke, Quebec
HEC Montreal Montreal, Quebec
McGill University Montreal, Quebec
University of Sherbrooke Sherbrooke, Quebec
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
McGill University , Montreal Avg Fee: $13.58K/Yr 6.6
University of British Columbia , Vancouver Avg Fee: $29.39K/Yr 6.7
University of Toronto , Toronto Avg Fee: $37.84K/Yr 7.4
McMaster University , Hamilton Avg Fee: $24.28K/Yr 5.5
University of Alberta , Edmonton Avg Fee: $16.03K/Yr 5.7
University of Calgary , Calgary Avg Fee: $13.75K/Yr 5.4
University of Ottawa , Ottawa Avg Fee: $18.08K/Yr 4.7
Laval University , Quebec City Avg Fee: $11.08K/Yr 4.9
University of Waterloo , Waterloo Avg Fee: $26.48K/Yr 5.3
Ryerson University , Toronto Avg Fee: $19.19K/Yr 4.1