Deva Nagri College - [DN], Meerut - Reviews

Deva Nagri College - [DN], Meerut - Reviews

Meerut, Uttar Pradesh UGC | Estd 1882 CCS, Meerut Public Institute

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.4/10

8.9/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
5.1/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement scenario
course
structure
scholarship
admission
faculty
entrance
facility
internship
hostel
provide
research
company
department
government
P
Prashant DabasBsc pcmPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DabasJaat

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Very positive college for best education in various feild and streams. I feel immense pleasure to introduce D.N. College Meerut, one of the premier co-educational institutes of western Uttar Pradesh, located in the heart of city is primarily known for its discipline and producing skilled students, started functioning in July 1958 with 25 students of B.Sc. (Maths Group), has made tremendous growth with time and the sapling planted with a aim to provide quality education has grown up as a tree of knowledge. Now it has strength of about 3,500


Admission -

I got admission in Bsc pcm programme on the basis of 12th Marks and merit decided by the CCS University in 2nd merit. In the first merit I remain only by 1.5% but in 2nd merit I successfully taken the admission in Bsc pcm stream.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
Mumukshu RajputB.ScPursued 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience is very good in our college. The college is so big and beautiful.

Remarks -
6.3 /10

The good thing is all the teachers are wel mannered. They teaches us very good.teachers are good and experienced but classes aren't regular and college is good but not that much as I thought my overall experience in the campus was average not much good and nor so bad also.


Entrance Preview -

There are no entrance exam needed. Only merret base admission. There are no interview process at all. Because of I'm doing preparation of competition that's why I choose this course.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
Shubham KakranB.ScPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A WONDERFUL JOURNEY

Placement -
10 /10

The placement scenario is too good. Nearly half students of our college got placed. The major companies were HCL, TCS etc.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course is too good. Firstly when I take the course I found it not good but after that, it is very interesting and very good for my future. There is too much focus on our Practical Learning. The teacher is too helpful. In practical labs, they always tell us about new instruments. In practical labs, we do some research. Like measuring the length of wire, Pendulum swing time, etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Utkarsh singhalB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -
10 /10

Really i am very much satisfied from my college and i give 5 out of 5 to my college. Really such a wonderful place i ever seen


Entrance Preview -

My name is in 7th merit list and i am very happy when i saw my name in list. I am very demotivated when i saw that i got 90% marks in 12th standard and still i don't get admission in this college. But God help me and today i am in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shubham VermaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College In meerut

Remarks -
9.5 /10

There are all Good activities here in this College. So there is no space to write bad remark about this college.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't took any entrance exam because i want to do B.com And D.N. College is the best college in meerut. So i choose this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
ABHINAV SHARMABachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biology)Batch : 2005
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CCSU Entrance Examination. I was fascinated by the life and its forms that made me to elect Biology as my subject of choice.


Placement -
4 /10

There is no placement assistance , there is a high need of a placement cell. Atleast there should be one special department to provide guidance for the future education and job prospectus.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
M
Mohit SharmaBSCBatch : 2013
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Town

Entrance Preview -

This course does not require to give entrance exam. D N degree college is affiliated with CCS University. The colleges take admission in this course through Merit. First of all students have to apply for this course and than after few days students got notifications about merit.


Placement -
2 /10

I don't think there was any job placement happened in the college. No company come to college to recruit. Students have to find the jobs himself


10/10academic
10/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
N
Nikhil AggarwalBSCBatch : 2009
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.2 /10

This college is the best college in Meerut but be more strict on those students who don't come to college.


Entrance Preview -

There is not any entrance for this course. This college is affiliated with ccs university. The college gives the admission in this course on merit. This college is best for bsc thats why i choose it. The admission process is very easy. First you have to apply for the course on ccc website than you have to wait for the merit. If your name is in the merit than you have to go to college to take the admission.Note- please take online application form's printouts with you when you go to college to ta...


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

February 12, 2020

UP B.Ed JEE 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

The official notification for UP B.Ed JEE 2020 has been released on February 12, 2020. UP B.Ed JEE Last Day to fill the application form is March 6, 2020. The last day to fill UP B.Ed JEE 2020 Application Form with the late fee is March 11, 2020.

January 15, 2020

Integrated 4-Year B.Ed Program Introduced by MHRD

As per the latest announcement by the Human Resource and Development Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal, Bachelors in Education (B.Ed) has been remodeled into an integrated 4-year program from this year for the betterment of teaching and training quality. New 4 year B.Ed course has been devised

February 01, 2018

UP B.Ed JEE 2018 Notification

UP B.Ed JEE 2018 notification is expected to be released in the 2nd week of February 2018. The exam is expected to be conducted in the 1st week of May 2018. UP B.Ed. JEE is a state level exam t

February 01, 2020

CCS University Result 2020: Online Examination Form, Admit Card

CCS University offers UG and PG Diploma courses along with Doctoral level programs in campus and its affiliated colleges. T

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. LAKSHMI SAGARAssistant Professor, Department of Education
Sh. Bijendra KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Education
Shefali PooniaAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Nanak Chand Anglo Sanskrit College, Meerut logo

Nanak Chand Anglo Sanskrit College, Meerut

BA , ₹ 1.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Bhagwati College of Science, Meerut logo

Bhagwati College of Science, Meerut

B.Sc , ₹ 24.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Shobhit University, Meerut logo

Shobhit University, Meerut

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Swami Vivekanand Subharti University - [SVSU], Meerut logo
6.6
Meerut Institute of Technology - [MIT], Meerut logo

Meerut Institute of Technology - [MIT], Meerut

Bachelors in Vocational Courses , ₹ 49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Meerut College, Meerut logo

Meerut College, Meerut

BA , ₹ 848 FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
×