filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal - Reviews

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal - Reviews

Manipal, Karnataka MCI | Estd 1953 MU, Manipal Private

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.9/10

9.1/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
9.8/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
9.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
hostel
research
hospital
faculty
education
campus
experience
country
scholarship
doctor
manipal
internship
stipend
intern
Shashank guptaBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued 1st year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is worth paying it's fee and should be opted if fee does not matter for you


Entrance Preview -

Ranked best medical college in india and it gives it's student best world-class facilities and it has best infrastructure and very supportive teachers also it's fees is very less with respect to facilities provided by them and also it has many recognition in other countries also


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Deepika AgarwalMBBSPursued 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Indeed the best years of my life

Remarks -

My overall experience is a good one. I love my college life, my course, the faculty and every other thing that makes me proud to be associated with Manipal. I have a great social life, we participate in events, go out to different places and are living it to the fullest.


Entrance Preview -

I gave the NEET Entrance Exam 2016 to get into Manipal. Basically, the admission was based on the rank obtained and I obtained a good rank so I was able to get MBBS in Manipal. I wanted to be a doctor that is why I took up Medical stream in 11th and for the same reason chose to do MBBS. My admission process was very smooth. We had a counselling session in which I was asked the stream I'd like to choose and since I had a good rank, there was no interview process that followed.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Priyadarshini NayakM.B.B.SPursued 2nd year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Top notch world class elitist college

Entrance Preview -

MUOET, Online entrance test. Exam was out of 200 marks PCB and English Chose MBBS in Manipal because it ranks high in the country. There was no interview per se Admission is based on the MUOET rank Upto 2500 ranks are called for counselling but only 500 get the seat. 250 in Manipal campus and 250 in Mangalore


Placement -

Placements right after completing MBBS is difficult as specialties and super specialties are preferred in Kasturba Hospital Manipal. So working at a basic level that is, as a senior resident to gain experience can be done for better placements within the campus.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Anushree BaidM.B.B.S.Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KMC MANIPAL, YOUR DREAM COLLEGE

Remarks -

The college management is exceptionally hard working and they make the environment student friendly! All doubts and queries of students are looked into and cleared as best as they can. The college offers allround development for a student and personally I can see the positive change in me. This college will not only train you to be a good doctor but also a good human being, getting you ready for the big world out there!


Entrance Preview -

I took the MAHE admission test in 2014 and got a score of 160/200. Kasturba medical college is a prestigious college, one of the top medical colleges in India and top most in the private section. The college offers everything, from an exceptional curriculum and faculty to opportunities for budding students in the field of research, diagnostics and extra curricular activities such as dancing, singing, sports etc.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Mohammed YousuffMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Medical Microbiology & Applied Molecular Biology)Batch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in India.

Remarks -

Good Remarks - Best education and student friendly environment in the country, Bad remarks - No Student charitable trusts to support students during their tough times.


Entrance Preview -

ENAT is an entrance exam I gave. I scored 186 ranks. This course in KMC has a work study work module. Where I can get two years of experience after I complete my studies.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Sahil SachdevaBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I entered this college through mahe manipal exams. I scored 167 marks and got 1833 rank. I opted for manipal bcz i had this as my last choice as i missed my state exam clearance by 4 marks and my parents don't want me to drop.


Placement -

They are fairly good . We can easily get jobs for 50k plus in different states and if we persue our MD/MS after mbbs, more increment is there . there is nothing little placements in our field . You need to show the strength of your 5.5yrs of MBBS knowledge to get a good job and then you can persue your education or stay satisfied.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Indraneel Ashok JadhavMaster of Surgery [MS] (Obstetrics & Gynaecology)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best over rest with passion and Discipline.

Remarks -

Management is ultra-fast in executing the catastrophes faced by us.I would love to live Manipal university forever.


Entrance Preview -

National Board of examinations -Post diploma CET Score 208/300 Rank 67 It has all the advanced techniques and procedures currently available, good academics.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Akshay VinooMBBSPursued 3rd year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

My college is great in many aspects though there are a few thngs they could improve, the teaching not all the teachers are good. I know everyone deserves a chance but if a teacher is consistently bad, he/she ought to be changed, the fees the college makes enough money as it is im sure, i think you could ease on the fees a little, hostels we MBBS students live in the worst hostels of the lot here which i dont get while other college memebers get to live in really good ones. Manipal university bacme famous for MBBS first, why are we given poor hostels while others arent.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote the entrance exam for the college itself. I dont remember my exact score but my rank was 1500-something. This college is one of the top ten in the country and since i wasnt able to get into the other colleges i tried for i got into this one.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
JSS Medical College and Hospital
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College - [JNMC], Wardha logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA]
Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Kalinga Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College
Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]
Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Manipal University - [MU], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Manipal University - [MU]
Manipal, Karnataka
DCI
Muniyal Institute of Ayurveda Medical Sciences, Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]
Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College
Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI

news view all

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

June 28, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form - Register at ntaneet.nic.in

NEET 2020 is a common entrance examination conducted by NTA for admission to MBBS/BDS and AYUSH courses in the MCI/DCI approved medical and dental courses across India. The application form will be released in the month of February 2020. La

July 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Manipal University - [MU]Manipal, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,065,455/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
MS General SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹2,103,333/Yr
3 Years
MS Obstetrics & GynaecologyAVG FEE - ₹2,103,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[51]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. Sudha S BhatProfessor & Head, Department of Immunohaematology
Dr. N AnithaProfessor & Head, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Antony Sylvan D’ SouzaProfessor & Head, Department of Anatomy
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sri Devaraj URS University - [SDUU], Kolar logo
Sri Devaraj URS University - [SDUU], KolarMBBS , ₹ 14.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
St John's Medical College, Bangalore logo
St John's Medical College, BangaloreMBBS , ₹ 5.56 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College - [BRAMC], Bangalore logo
6.9
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belagavi logo
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, BelagaviMBBS , ₹ 9.34 L FIRST YEAR FEES
JJM Medical College - [JJMMC], Davanagere logo
JJM Medical College - [JJMMC], DavanagereMBBS , ₹ 1.62 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Shri B. M. Patil Medical College, Bijapur logo
Shri B. M. Patil Medical College, BijapurMBBS , ₹ 17.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar logo
Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, KolarMBBS , ₹ 14.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×