filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College, Jhansi - Reviews

Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College, Jhansi - Reviews

Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh MCI | Estd 1968 Bundelkhand University, Jhansi Government

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

6.4/10

7.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
5.3/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
5.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
DevyaniBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beautiful and knowledgeable getting to know the world

Placement -

Since its a medical college and I am still a part of it, there is no companies visiting. After MBBS , students apply for PG exams and government service. Some prepare for IAS as well. Generally the selection immediately after passing out is 1 or 2 so most of people go away to take coaching for PG exams . Also some may join as demonstrator in the same college . The package provided during PG is variable depending in the college you are selected and course you get.


Course Curriculum -

The course I have chosen is MBBS and is mostly based on practical learning. During the first proff the practical learning comprise the dissection done in dissection hall, Physiology practicals (like clinical examination of abdomen, thorax etc., as part of humans experiment and measurement of hemoglobin, blood group etc., in hematology lab) and abnormal constituents of urine etc., as part of biochemistry practicals. From 2nd proff onwards, posting in hospitals occur to provide practical knowledge and practice under supervision of experienced teachers(who are doctors as well) . Altogether four years of practice in hospital with patients is provided.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
AKASH YadavB.Sc (Medicine)Pursued
BATCH : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a very strict school a

Remarks -

Physics lab and biology lab every two days in a week. And practical taken under strict survellience if not done correctly then you are to do them againmuch focus was on Practical Learning? Any Research Initiatives taken by the Institute? Mention the Elective options as wellPhysics lab and biology lab every two days in a week. And practical taken under strict survellience if not done correctly then you are to do them againmuch focus was on Practical Learning? Any Research Initiatives taken by the Institute? Mention the Elective options as well


Entrance Preview -

In entrance you have have to pass the examination After that they will ask for previous school marksheet and if they find you gud boy then they allow admission otherwise not.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Raghav BhargavaM.B.B.S.Batch : 2014
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Old School Medicine

Remarks -

Balancing all the pros and cons, the overall experience was different and enriching for me. I appreciate it more now especially the skills I learnt there have made me a more adjustable person. Ragging is something that should stop, but then again insolence towards seniors should not be tolerated either.


Entrance Preview -

I sat the CBSE AIPMT. I think it's called NEET UG now. I don't really remember how much I scored. All I know it was just enough to get over the line. Well I didn't get much of a choice which college to opt for. In hindsight doing my undergrad here was probably the best choice I made.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
King George's Medical University - [KGMU]
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
DCI
Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS], Varanasi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS]
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
MCI
LLRM Medical College, Meerut logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
LLRM Medical College
Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
GSVM Medical College, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
GSVM Medical College
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
MCI
Santosh University, Ghaziabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10
Santosh University
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
DCI

news view all

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

June 28, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form - Register at ntaneet.nic.in

NEET 2020 is a common entrance examination conducted by NTA for admission to MBBS/BDS and AYUSH courses in the MCI/DCI approved medical and dental courses across India. The application form will be released in the month of February 2020. La

July 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹38,182/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
MD Obstetrics & GynaecologyAVG FEE - ₹37,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[25]

news

faculties

Dr. A. K. GurwaraHead, Department of Anaesthesiology
R. J. ThomasHead, Department of Anatomy
Dr. D. NathHead, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[15]

reviews

5.5/10 student satisfactory rating

"Beautiful and knowledgeable getting to know the world"

Since its a medical college and I am still a part of it, there is no companies visiting. After MBBS , students apply for PG exams and government service. Some prepare for IAS as well. Generally the selection immediately after passing out is 1 or 2 so most of people go away to take coaching for PG exams . Also some may join as demonstrator in the same college . The package provided during PG is variable depending in the college you are selected and course you get.
by Devyani
8.5/10 student satisfactory rating

"It's a very strict school a"

Physics lab and biology lab every two days in a week. And practical taken under strict survellience if not done correctly then you are to do them againmuch focus was on Practical Learning? Any Research Initiatives taken by the Institute? Mention the Elective options as wellPhysics lab and biology lab every two days in a week. And practical taken under strict survellience if not done correctly then you are to do them againmuch focus was on Practical Learning? Any Research Initiatives taken by the Institute? Mention the Elective options as well
by AKASH Yadav
5.2/10 student satisfactory rating

"Old School Medicine"

Balancing all the pros and cons, the overall experience was different and enriching for me. I appreciate it more now especially the skills I learnt there have made me a more adjustable person. Ragging is something that should stop, but then again insolence towards seniors should not be tolerated either.
by Raghav Bhargava

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sarojini Naidu Medical College - [SNMC], Agra logo
Sarojini Naidu Medical College - [SNMC], AgraMBBS , ₹ 32.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow logo
King George's Medical University - [KGMU], LucknowMBBS , ₹ 54.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
GSVM Medical College, Kanpur logo
GSVM Medical College, KanpurMBBS , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Government Medical College - [GMC], Kannauj logo
Government Medical College - [GMC], KannaujMBBS , ₹ 49.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×