Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College Rankings

×

Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College, Jhansi - Reviews

Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College, Jhansi - Reviews

Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh MCI | Estd 1968 Bundelkhand University, Jhansi Government

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.1/10

7.3/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Hostel
    Faculty
    Internship
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Government
    Department
    Entrance Exam
    Experience
    Research
    School
    Mention
    Biology
    Survellience

    10 Reviews found

    S
    StudentMBBSBatch : 2024
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Admission is takes place through counseling. My college is in centre of jhansi. For a student, it is enough to have a medical college. And it is enough to fulfill my all dreams. According to me no one choose college, it is more correct to say that college choose students.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    My college is a government college so there is assured job for each student. Because this is a government program whilw taking admission in college we sign a bond of two years in this bond we have to be work with hospitals.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Shubham yadavMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Medical college

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    The college is quite good. Management could be better.

    Admission -

    Got admission thourough medical entrance exam helds every year in the first week of May followed by merit list declaration according to which the college is allotted thourough counselling the counselling occurs in 3 phases which requires original documents medical examination and other formalities

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    C
    Chandraketu solankiMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Mlbian

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    Overall college management is not so good not so bad

    Admission -

    I got admission through NEET UG exam. I was preparing for medical entrance exam and at my first attempt I got selected through neet ug entrance exam. I was very happy because it wasmy dream comes true of becoming a doctor and finally I got selected

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    N
    Nitish RaiMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    My college is extend in 380 acrs which is the largest medical college campus in Asia. The patients load is high in my medical college. Approx 7000 patient par day registered for opd department. This is good for any medical college.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this medical college through NEET exam which held every year at all india level. Every year approx 15 lacks students appear in exam. But only 0. 2percent student got seats in government medical college

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PUSHPENDRA SAINIMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    On overall basis the College have it's good standered in medical field. It is major institute in medical field in Bundelkhand area which serves thousands of poor people of bundelkhand region. People of bundelkhand region are very poor.

    Admission -

    Through NEET-UG entrance exam for admission to courses like MBBS, BDS etc. which is done on all india level. I got this College in final round councelling. (in third round) It take whole one to two day to take admission as the process is too much lengthy.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    V
    Vaishali MittalMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    This college gave prefix Dr. To my name. I love my college

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    This college gave my prefix Dr to my name.So I respect my college. Every college has its pros and cons So as it has. But I guess it's OK.I enjoyed learnt and made memories in my college

    Admission -

    I gave entrance exam neet ug in 2014. I got selected. And I got this college through counselling.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    SHUBHAM AGARWALMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    PERSEVERANCE

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    It's way better than many private college but you can't compare with AIIMS, New Delhi or PGI Chandigarh. They are one of the best. Government in a way without increasing the resources is increasing the intake capacity from 100 to 150.

    Admission -

    I cleared NEET-UG entrance exam in 2016 in which I got 508 marks and All India Rank 6000 and as I belong to UP state so through 85% state quota state rank was prepared which was 900. And through UP state counselling procedure I was first allocated Government Medical College Azamgarh in 1st round of counselling and in the 2nd round it was upgraded to M.L.B.Government Medical College Jhansi.I would wish to highlight that I could not get any college through my All India Rank.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    DevyaniBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2020
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Beautiful and knowledgeable getting to know the world

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Since its a medical college and I am still a part of it, there is no companies visiting. After MBBS , students apply for PG exams and government service. Some prepare for IAS as well. Generally the selection immediately after passing out is 1 or 2 so most of people go away to take coaching for PG exams . Also some may join as demonstrator in the same college . The package provided during PG is variable depending in the college you are selected and course you get.

    Course Curriculum -
    7 /10

    The course I have chosen is MBBS and is mostly based on practical learning. During the first proff the practical learning comprise the dissection done in dissection hall, Physiology practicals (like clinical examination of abdomen, thorax etc., as part of humans experiment and measurement of hemoglobin, blood group etc., in hematology lab) and abnormal constituents of urine etc., as part of biochemistry practicals. From 2nd proff onwards, posting in hospitals occur to provide practical knowledge and practice under supervision of experienced teachers(who are doctors as well) . Altogether four years of practice in hospital with patients is provided.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    5/10social life
    AKASH YadavB.Sc (Medicine)Pursued
    BATCH : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It's a very strict school a

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Physics lab and biology lab every two days in a week. And practical taken under strict survellience if not done correctly then you are to do them againmuch focus was on Practical Learning? Any Research Initiatives taken by the Institute? Mention the Elective options as wellPhysics lab and biology lab every two days in a week. And practical taken under strict survellience if not done correctly then you are to do them againmuch focus was on Practical Learning? Any Research Initiatives taken by the Institute? Mention the Elective options as well

    Entrance Preview -

    In entrance you have have to pass the examination After that they will ask for previous school marksheet and if they find you gud boy then they allow admission otherwise not.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Raghav BhargavaM.B.B.S.Batch : 2014
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Old School Medicine

    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    Balancing all the pros and cons, the overall experience was different and enriching for me. I appreciate it more now especially the skills I learnt there have made me a more adjustable person. Ragging is something that should stop, but then again insolence towards seniors should not be tolerated either.

    Entrance Preview -

    I sat the CBSE AIPMT. I think it's called NEET UG now. I don't really remember how much I scored. All I know it was just enough to get over the line. Well I didn't get much of a choice which college to opt for. In hindsight doing my undergrad here was probably the best choice I made.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    3/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    October 19, 2020

    NTA NEET 2020 Statistics, Candidates Registered, Appeared & Qualified in 2020 v/s 2019

    NEET 2020 has been conducted in two phases on Sep 13 and Oct 14, 2020. NTA has also released the combined result for both phases on Oct 16, 2020. From the information provided by NTA, we can see that a total of 7,71,500 candidates have cleared NEET Cut off 2020. Candidates who have qualified the min

    October 17, 2020

    NEET 2020: Two Candidates Break the Records with 'Perfect 720'; Check Details Here

    NEET Result 2020 has been out on October 16. Two candidates have topped the exam with a perfect 720 score. This is the first time in the history of NEET that candidates have been able to score full marks. The two full scorers are- Soyeb Aftab from Odisha and Akanksha Singh from Delhi. Howeve

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared @ntaneet.nic.in: Check How to Download NEET Scorecard

    National Testing Agency (NTA) has released NEET results 2020 today, i.e, October 16, 2020 for both Phase 1 and Phase 2, held on September 13 and October 14 respectively. Check NEET Result 2020 Students who had appeared for NEET 2020 can check their results on the official website of NTA. Also, no

    October 20, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared: Check Cut off, Toppers, Rank, Scorecard here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) declared the results of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 on October 16, 2020, at 4:24 PM on the official website: ntaresults.nic.in. The results have been announced for both September 13 and October 14 attempts. Read details her

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Special Exam 2020: 3 Unregistered Candidates Reported at Exam Centre, Read Details Here

    The special NEET exam conducted on Wednesday, despite being a relatively low-key affair, had its fair share of drama. Although at the Nagpur centre, only three candidates were expected, another three showed up for the examination. The three candidates who appeared for NEET Special Exam 2020 did

    October 15, 2020

    NEET 2020 Phase 2 Paper Analysis: According to Experts, Paper was More Difficult than the Paper Conducted on Sept 13

    On 14 October 2020, NTA conducted the NEET 2020 Phase 2 Exam for candidates who were COVID-19 infected and were from the containment zone. Most of the questions asked in the Phase 2 NEET 2020 exam were solely from NCERT. Most of the experts found the paper difficult than the September 13 exa

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹38,182/Yr
    5 Years 6 Months
    MD AnaesthesiaAVG FEE - ₹37,333/Yr
    3 Years
    MD AnatomyAVG FEE - ₹37,333/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[25]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. A. K. GurwaraHead, Department of Anaesthesiology
    R. J. ThomasHead, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. D. NathHead, Department of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[15]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Government Medical College - [GMC], Jalaun logo

    Government Medical College - [GMC], Jalaun

    MBBS , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    LLRM Medical College, Meerut logo

    LLRM Medical College, Meerut

    Diploma in Medical
    7.2
    Modern Group of Institutions - [MGI], Jhansi logo

    Modern Group of Institutions - [MGI], Jhansi

    PG Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 22.5 K TOTAL FEES
    GSVM Medical College, Kanpur logo

    GSVM Medical College, Kanpur

    PG Diploma in Medical , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×