Dimoria College, Guwahati - Reviews

Dimoria College, Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam NAAC, UGC | Estd 1979 GU, Guwahati Public

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

8.6/10

9.0/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
D
Diganta MaslaiBA in Political ScienceBatch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best BA college

Admission -

Admission into this college is done on the basis of merit. The cut off marks must be obtained by the student in order to get admission in to the college. First I had applied online with the application fees then I got a call within 5 days regarding my admission because I had got 89 percent in my 12 which was far more than the cutoff


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course curriculum is divided into 6 semesters in three years. Each semester they conduct unit test, project, presentation and pre final and then semester final. 40% marks is must in order to pass the semester


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
B
Bijay Kumar chhetryB.ScBatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dimoriya college khetri

Remarks -
9 /10

Very good college internally and externally. The college have a very good campus with flowers all around. There is a small nursery where the governing body puts and grows lots of plantation. Inside the campus their is a fishery and two little ponds.


Admission -

I gave an entrance exam. Firstly i collected the form from the college then after filling it completely I submitted the form in the college. Then after the submission of the form I was allowed to sit in the entrance exam, after passing the exam I was selected for the course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Guwahati College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Guwahati College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Pragjyotish College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Pragjyotish College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Pandu College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
BA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Pandu College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
BA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Dispur College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.9 / 10

Dispur College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹13.84 K first year fees
Guwahati College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Guwahati College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

B. Borooah College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Handique Girls College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Handique Girls College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC

news view all

January 30, 2020

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2020: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Ms. Jutika DekaProfessor, Department of Hindi
Ms. Pinki DaimariProfessor, Department of Botany
Ms. Momita KalitaProfessor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Cotton University, Guwahati logo

Cotton University, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 4.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Paschim Guwahati Mahavidyalaya, Guwahati logo

Paschim Guwahati Mahavidyalaya, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 9.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo

B. Borooah College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Sonapur College, Guwahati logo

Sonapur College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 6.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Handique Girls College, Guwahati logo

Handique Girls College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati logo

Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Dispur College, Guwahati logo

Dispur College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 13.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.9
lumding college, Guwahati logo

lumding college, Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 4.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×