filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Sarojini Naidu Medical College - [SNMC], Agra - Reviews

Sarojini Naidu Medical College - [SNMC], Agra - Reviews

Agra, Uttar Pradesh MCI | Estd 1854 DBRAU, Agra Public Institute

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
admission
hostel
structure
department
doctor
government
scholarship
entrance
practice
infrastructure
teacher
interest
something
interview
hemant kavlaniMBBSBatch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Satyamev jayate

Remarks -

Inspite of being one of the oldest college , this college has done his best to maintain the dignity and luckily its still on top list, i feel proud to be part of it. Faculty and staff is very co-operative.


Admission -

Submitted high school marksheet and certificates along with allotment of college on 30th july of 2012 at central library of SNMC Agra , i got chance to meet my seniors on the same day only. Its a good college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Shivangi GuptaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Truth behind medicine.

Remarks -

Sn medical college is a heritage. It is one of the oldest college in India. It's Infrastructure needs some dusting and brushing. Academically it is better then most of the colleges. Food is a big concern in Hostel, labs need some new equipments. But the staff is most friendly here and seniors are very helpful.


Admission -

You have to clear NEET(national eligibility entrance test)-UG(under graduate) to get into SN medical college. You can get in by either All India Quota or State Quota. Both counselling are held on online platform. You have to have 10th+ 12th marksheet, NEET admit card and adhar card. There is reservation of some seats for reserved categories.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Shruti gargMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2018
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shruti

Remarks -

Sarojini naidu college for now is very bad don't know about future academic are OK but infrastructure is too bad no water facility no Canteen no cleaning also there are too much monkey any time monkey can bite anyone


Admission -

I got admission by passing combined pre medical entrance test which is objective type and held in June at state level I. Which 80000 student was sitted and the merit lost was declared on the basis of this clg was alloted


7/10academic
5/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Rabh VermaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dr. Rabh Verma

Remarks -

Positive , as the fees is feasible and we are having good facilities of outdoor playing. And we are having so much of patients to practice on so that we could become a good doctor and can handle the patients more properly in future.


Placement -

Yes, we are having about 1-1.5 yrs of internship in which we learn to deal with the patients of the different department. Yes we get government jobs after we complete our study and we can start preparing for pg after that.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Shruti GargBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Medical college

Remarks -

Our college is too good faculty too good Dean. Dean dir is so much help they listen to us carefully solve our problems and help us every time when we needed our college emergency is also good


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
MAHFUZ ALIBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Batch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

about to study

Remarks -

college management are always noticed every place and keep better for the institute


Entrance Preview -

yes i will be ready for the interview and any examination for admission and i will do my best because i want to do something for my study


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
AkshatMBBSPursued 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is amazing in terms of academic curriculum.

Remarks -

College is outstanding in terms of academy. Infrastructure is amazing. The vibes of college is pleasant. Institute should work on extracurricular to make it a little more interesting along with the study.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote Combined Pre medical test and All India Pre medical test . I was shortlisted as per my rank. Yes, I had to go through an interview before the final admission. I was a medical student and i wanted to be a doctor since childhood.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college experience is very good.

Remarks -

One of the best medical colleges of India. Felt proud after taking admission in such prestigious college. The infrastructure can be improved. Gained a lot of knowledge and still improving myself day by day.


Entrance Preview -

I had given National eligibility cum entrance test (NEET). I had got this college through counselling on the basis of my NEET marks/rank. No, there was no interview taken at the time of admission. My elder cousin brother is also perusing his mbbs so from there i got the inspiration.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Ayur VermaMBBSPursued 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is somewhat very old.

Remarks -

Our college is really good but there is only one problem there are many monkeys in our campus and our college authority are also trying to move them from here to some another place. Rest, our college is very good. It was built in 1854 during the rule of the britishers. It was the best college at that time. Still now it's the third best college of UP. And talking about my experience about college it was wonderful. I didn't expected government college to be that much great in infrastructure. Even I know that education from my college is some what very gud because we all come here through entrance exam. And above all the interaction with teachers and seniors is like they are my family members. ...


Entrance Preview -

I sat for UPCPMT one of the hardest test being taken in UP. No there was no interview process. I had my interest in humans since 10th grade and I also wanted to serve my country and help the poor and MBBS is the course where you can do all of this


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Keerthi bM.B.B.S.Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best days of life

Remarks -

Our college is very good and our faculty is also highly qualified we are lucky enough to get admission in this college.


Entrance Preview -

KCET ranking 1616 Through Karnataka common entrance test I got free medical seat and through counselling I got this Snmc


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
King George's Medical University - [KGMU]
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
DCI
Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS], Varanasi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS]
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
MCI
LLRM Medical College, Meerut logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
LLRM Medical College
Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
GSVM Medical College, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
GSVM Medical College
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
MCI
Santosh University, Ghaziabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10
Santosh University
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
DCI

news view all

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

June 28, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form - Register at ntaneet.nic.in

NEET 2020 is a common entrance examination conducted by NTA for admission to MBBS/BDS and AYUSH courses in the MCI/DCI approved medical and dental courses across India. The application form will be released in the month of February 2020. La

July 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹29,908/Yr
5 Years 5 Months
MS General SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
3 Years
MD MedicineAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[33]

news

faculties

Dr. Trilok ChandProfessor & Head, Department of Anaesthesia & Critical Care
Dr. Atul GuptaProfessor & Head, Department of Pathology
Dr. Sarvesh YadavProfessor&head, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Government Medical College - [GMC], Kannauj logo
Government Medical College - [GMC], KannaujMBBS , ₹ 49.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Government Medical College - [GMC], Jalaun logo
Government Medical College - [GMC], JalaunMBBS , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow logo
King George's Medical University - [KGMU], LucknowMBBS , ₹ 54.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
GSVM Medical College, Kanpur logo
GSVM Medical College, KanpurMBBS , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Anand College of Pharmacy, Agra logo
Anand College of Pharmacy, AgraB.Pharm , ₹ 1.06 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×