filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

University College of Medical Sciences - [UCMS], New Delhi - Reviews

University College of Medical Sciences - [UCMS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI | Estd 1971 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.4/10

8.5/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.9/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
hostel
campus
faculty
admission
scholarship
internship
examination
placement
government
experience
research
stipend
entrance
facility
KashishMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My review on you

Remarks -

My college is a nice place if you want to become a doctor - the people are not very good i would say but the patient load is quitr huge so you get good exposure which is most important for a doctor to be actually. So it is a nice place to survive.


Admission -

Through All India Pre Medical Test - gave the exam and then comes a merit list and got an All India Rank of 800 and then went for counselling and selected my current college. Then for the college admission submitted all required documents !


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Avnish Kumar Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good academic &co-curricular activities

Remarks -

The atmosphere at college is good, The faculty is also good enough and well experienced with good enough library and a reading room is also there, Seniors too are supportive mostly. It's one if India' s the best college. And was on 3rd after AIIMS and KGMU in Career360 rankings.


Entrance Preview -

I searched about it lot on Quora and talked to a few fellows who knew about this college and came to know academic is very good and also good sports environment. My 1st option was MAMC but this was my 2nd choice.I missed MAMC by just 1 rank that's why I joined here


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Shabnam FirdousBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Batch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best part of my life and i want to live that again

Remarks -

College management is lil poor..they r improving on that.


Entrance Preview -

Becoz i wanted a government college in delhi..since delhi colleges have got the best academics as well as its also a brand..everyone want to b passed out from delhi university...and out of all 4 this is the 2nd best after maulana azad medical college..


7/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
Arpit ShakyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Radio-Imaging Technology)Pursued 2nd year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing course Bsc Radiography (MT)

Remarks -

The overall this course is very good and this college also makes every possible effort to make it better.


Entrance Preview -

The University College Of Medical Science is the wonderful, amazing and unbelievable college. The faculty and facilities are very good. The actual college one can feel through it. The campus is very good and big. The one of the best medical college. One of the top colleges.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Waqquas AhmarBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued 4th year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

I can give only good reviews to my college. Life is amazing here. You have really fun in doing mbbs here.


Entrance Preview -

I have appeared for aipmt(neet) for admission in this college. After getting qualified in this examination you can get admission in ucms.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Tushar MittalBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice.... Wonderful teaching......

Remarks -

Good experience overall In our field studyattes most and college is good in that regard the most. In medical there is no placement type of thing. Almost all 100% students got good. Getting job is not a problem at all. you can also get job in GTB hospital itself


Entrance Preview -

NEET-2013 held on 5 may in 2013 got good rank so got admission here. Among top colleges so feeling good to be here. Curriculum is nice. Facilities are good.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Chahat saxenaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ucms review

Remarks -

The canteens are great, specially the college doctors canteen, good light on pocket food available here , and the lush green campus makes your day


Entrance Preview -

I entered Ucms from NEET 2013, previously known as AIPMT. It is one of the the three DELHI university medical colleges in India.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Kartik SharmaMBBSPursued 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The virtue of ignorance

Remarks -

All in all,my college experience had been quite pleasant and i am throrughly satisfied with it.They impart quality education and literally charge peanuts for it.


Entrance Preview -

Our college,like most other medical colleges on the country,selects students through the AIPMT (now replaced by NEET)I had to appear for the exam twice in the same year due to the infamous cheating fiasco.In the second exam,I secured 581/720 to secure an AIR 628 which secured my admission in my current college.There was no interview leading upto this.My primary reason for choosing MBBS was the noble and ever giving nature of the profession.It seemed to me the best way to give back to society,not...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
MeemansaM.B.B.S.Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took NEET-UG & AIIMS-PMT exams and got AIR 705 and 316 respectively in both. My Delhi university rank was 148.


Admission -

The process began once the NEET results were announced. After that we procured forms from the Delhi university office and filled them there itself. After that, we were called for the first counselling round rank wise where I was asked to choose between UCMS and LHMC.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ranjeet KumarPH.DPursued 1st year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is overall good and a well academic atmosphere is available for every one campus area is in a crowded locality sex ratio is also good.


Entrance Preview -

I passed NET-JRF in Life science jointly conducted by CSIR-UGC followed by an interview by the panel and got admission in Ph.D and registered with Faculty of Medical Science University of Delhi.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Jamia Hamdard University
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MCI
Vardhman Mahavir Medical College - [VMMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MCI
Army College of Medical Science - [ACMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences and Research - [HIMSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Vardhman Mahavir Medical College - [VMMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

news view all

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

August 28, 2019

Delhi University 8th Cut off 2019: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University has released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University will further release more cutoff lists for remaining seats. As per our analysis Cutoffs for the colleges have a marginal decli

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹5,096/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
B.Sc Medical Technology in RadiographyAVG FEE - ₹5,678/Yr
3 Years
MD Obstetrics & GynaecologyAVG FEE - ₹28,100/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[25]

news

faculties

Dr. Ashok Kumar SaxenaProfessor, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Medha MohtaAssociate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. B. D. BanerjeeProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow logo
King George's Medical University - [KGMU], LucknowMBBS , ₹ 54.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Institute of Public Health and Hygiene - [IPHH], New Delhi logo
Institute of Public Health and Hygiene - [IPHH], New DelhiB.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 64 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
Army College of Medical Science - [ACMS], New Delhi logo
Army College of Medical Science - [ACMS], New DelhiMBBS , ₹ 3.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
NDMC Medical College, New Delhi logo
NDMC Medical College, New DelhiMBBS , ₹ 73.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC], New Delhi logo
Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC], New DelhiMBBS , ₹ 1.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.4
×