Dronacharya Government College, Gurgaon - Reviews

Dronacharya Government College, Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana NAAC | Estd 1951 MDU, Rohtak Public

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

6.7/10

7.3/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
course
admission
scholarship
environment
internship
entrance
engineering
percentage
hostel
education
government
computer
management
S
Sandeep singhB.Sc BiotechnologyBatch : 2015
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DGC gurugram haryana review

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Positive is the fee structure you got which is very cheap and you can easily afford fee to get your regular degree from this college. Moreover you don't have to worry about the attendance your name will not struck off due to 5 or 7 absents.


Admission -

On basis of 12th percentage I applied for the course, then they display the admission cutoff lists then I submitted my documents there and submitted the fee and my admission got confirmed .this procedure is offline at that time but now this process is online.you have to apply online.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
S
SHIVAM KUMAR SINGHB.Sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College from My Perspective

Remarks -
5.3 /10

My college is good and satisfying for me but yes at some places it can be improved. Cleanliness and infrastructure influence me a lot. If we talk about the negative things then the only negative thing is the carelessness of some faculties towards students.


Admission -

I fill the online application form, select the college, pay the fee online. Then i got the confirmation from the University and they advised me to take the print of my ID card and get attested by the authorities.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
SACHINBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is the best campaign for the best students

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Good remarks of our college are the best campus and faculties.


Admission -

Referred by friends. I join in the collage in May 2017. It is the best campaign for the students. It is the best regards to my inspiration and motivation to succeed in our college. Dronacharya government college Gurgaon best campaign in creating area. It is very important for the students in Gurgaon. Dronacharya government college situated near the bus stop in sec 5. Dronacharya government college that teacher is the best campaign for the students.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
M
Muneet singhBsc. BiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Positive thing is about the teaching faculty and staff all are sportive and our infrastructure is also good. Negative is about the placement cell and internship. There is no placement cell and internship program in our college.


Admission -

I got admission through merit list procedure in vacant seats under obc quota. I waited for all the merit lists but all was too high so I tried for vacant seats in two courses. I got selected in both the courses so I choose Bsc. Biotechnology.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
Y
YashB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good nd best

Remarks -
9.3 /10

i m a student in the college so i dont know about my placement but at the time in the college there was so many companies are in the college for giving placemnt to the students by their performance.


Admission -

I fill the form after that the list in the college was tagged after that there was a merrit list that was tagged in the college when all the procees will be over after that we got verification of the documnt and then admisiion .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
MohitBsc biotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the classic sarkari college

Remarks -
3.7 /10

The lack of lab requirements and the apparatus which are required for performing the activities in the syllabus, the lack of activities like the freshers party or the farewell part, the lack of sports activities


Placement -
3 /10

The placement and opportunities are not up to the mark because the college doesn't have much bright students and the reputation of the college isn't too good so not many companies approach them , the college doesn't provide any kinds of internships and it lacks the presence of extra curricular activities


4/10academic
6/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Atul Raj GuptaB.techPursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college in gurgaon

Remarks -
10 /10

The college management is very good. They help and support in every way.


Admission -

I have given my JEE entrance exam and according to the score I was selected and given the stream. The also asked for my 10th and 12th percentage and gave me the Computer Science branch. The college was very supportive at the time of admission. The provided me with all the details I needed for the admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Anirudh MakkarB.techPursued 3rd year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Combining Tradition With Modernity

Remarks -
9.3 /10

My overall experience in the college was very good. College focus on the overall development of students.


Entrance Preview -

I visited the college , I like environment of college , I also interactive with faculty members, they sounds very friendly and they are also very educative. Placement are here is also very good. Management here is also supportive. there are lots of extra curriculum activities.So I applied for this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kumar sagarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Applications & Informatics)Pursued 1st year
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One Word! Amazing...

Remarks -
4.8 /10

the college is great for those who really want to be something in their life


Entrance Preview -

because this is the best government college in Haryana which offers really nice education.I just took admission in BSc computer science. although the computer facilities are not that great we get a good amount of knowledge and way more than expected.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
PrashantBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Our college infrastructure is not so well developed. Their no inverter or generator facity when electricity goes. But in a short summary it is an more than an average college. You can seek admission here.


Entrance Preview -

No, it does requires any entrance test or IIT JEE,BITSAT,CAT. you can easily take admission by filling up admission form on college website and apply with same in college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

KR Mangalam University

Gurgaon, Haryana
NCTE
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Ansal University- [AU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
UGC
G D Goenka University - [GDGU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

G D Goenka University - [GDGU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
NCTE
The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

The Northcap University - [NCU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
BCI
DAV Centenary College, Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

DAV Centenary College

Faridabad, Haryana
AICTE

news view all

February 10, 2020

MDU Rohtak Datesheet, Timetable 2020: Online Re-appear/ Improvement Form

Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak offers undergraduate, post graduate and doctoral courses in various fields such as Arts, Science, Commerce, Management etc. MDU Rohtak conducts Comm

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Smt. Alka SharmaProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Sh. Virendra KumarProfessor, Department of Mathematics
Dr. Pratap SinghProfessor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity University, Gurgaon logo

Amity University, Gurgaon

B.Sc , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Government College For Girls, Gurgaon logo

Government College For Girls, Gurgaon

BA , ₹ 4.04 K TOTAL FEES
6.2
Pt Jawahar Lal Nehru Government College, Faridabad logo
5.8
Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon logo

Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.41 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Starex University, Gurgaon logo

Starex University, Gurgaon

B.Sc , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
DPG Degree College - [DPGDC], Gurgaon logo

DPG Degree College - [DPGDC], Gurgaon

B.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
Kishan Lal Public College, Rewari logo

Kishan Lal Public College, Rewari

BA , ₹ 15.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Indira Gandhi University - [IGU], Rewari logo

Indira Gandhi University - [IGU], Rewari

MA , ₹ 5.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×