Allenhouse Institute of Technology, Kanpur - Reviews

Allenhouse Institute of Technology, Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 2009 AKTU, Lucknow Private Institute

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.4/10

8.2/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
6.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
campus life
admission process
exam structure
middle class
weekly test
state government
class family
faculty member
scholarship
placement
engineering
support
knowledge
S
StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
7.4
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Affordable,quality Education but

Placement -
6 /10

From 6th semester only, the student sits for placement drive many big tech companies came like TCS, Capgemini, supehouse itself and many other but packages are less. till my era, I guess highest placement gone is 12 lakh per annum average placement is of 3.5 lakh per annum. all eligible students get placed but many not. my plans after college are to go with the inseparable community startup.


6/10placement
8/10college
8/10course
8/10hostel
7/10campus life
B
Basavesha kLeader coursePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -
8 /10

Good for study also great for all teaching,sports, extra activities, skill development program etc. All facilities are good amd helpful to students in every situation.There is also facility of liabraray so that students use that.


Admission -

Allen is one of the best institute all over the india. all the neet and jee ranks were bagged by allen so I thought to join allen and I went to allen for admission and I wrote the exam. Fees struture is good and you got 10 % discount in the. Exam I wrote


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
B
Basavesha kLeader coursePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -
8 /10

Noting negative about the college and I should thank all the teachers for their support and if you wish to join allen dont waste time by thinking it's good or bad join immediately and get a good education


Admission -

Through Written Exam and an interview system with screening and evaluation. sjsjdnebjensnsjnjdkjekekenkskdndjjdbidhdjejbejdbejjdbdbdjje djd d dd e d frnd d f f f are are rjdnjekenekend jdjbejdndjrkej


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
R
Rishabh SinghMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8 /10

Well talking about positive/negative remarks about college, I can never say that college is 100 % percent perfect, or the ideal. Each and every college has some or the other drawbacks. what I believe is that it is totally based on individuals how they mould themselves or adjust themselves.


Admission -

To get through the admission process of the college, I had obtained the minimum cut off required in JEE. I had undergone through the interview round, based on which I got admitted. I took admission in Mechanical Engineering branch. My college is affiliated to Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow ( formerly known as UPTU ).


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
AMAN SINGH RAWATB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Engineering College of Kanpur

Remarks -
5.2 /10

For time killing purpose and all this College is best suited for you. Not a single thing is good in this College not even faculties and mode of teaching, rules, descipline, timings, attitude, partition and all.


Admission -

First I had given AKTU ENTRANCE EXAM also known as UPSEE. SO AFTER GIVING THIS EXAM I GOT A RANK under 3500. After this I made my counselling. And in that counselling no. Of Colleges were there for locking and seat booking. There is a set of procedure for counselling and all. A no. Of originals and photocopy documents were required there. And a counselling fees is to be paid there, depending upon the tank and College.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
S
Salman SuhailBtech in Mechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Feedback

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Placements in core sectors are not very good Placement in marketing field is quite good Exposure to technical and practical field of engineering can be made still better Study is very good The best thing is atmosphere and Hard discipline


Admission -

I got a call from a the college for admission, and to visit the campus and facilities provided by college. After visiting the campus, I did my AKTU counselling and opted for this college and I got admission in btech in Mechanical engineering


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Salman SuhailBtech in Mechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Feedback

Remarks -
7 /10

Placements are not very good in regard of cire and engineering sectors. A more good exposure can be given to students in technical field. Good in terms of academics, and very good in discipline. Seniors and faculty advisors are supportive.


Admission -

I got a call from the college to just visit and take a look of its campus, after qualifying my uptu paper with a moderate rank of about 26k I through the counselling proces opted for a fee waiver seat in this college and fortunately got it, through the counselling mode of AKTU, I took admission in btech in Mechanical engineering.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
P
Parth BhatiaB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

Merit certificate of class 12, residence, photo copy of result of class 12 and 10th.


Placement -
2 /10

No College does not provide internship proper way and also not have placements and job opportunities not gave us.


5/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
P
PartheMishrabtechPursued
BATCH : 2025
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Allen coaching institute

Remarks -
8 /10

The institution is a place where you can design your perfect future. A place where you can learn more than you ever had anywhere, which gives you the assistance of highly educated and experienced teachers.


Admission -

First you have to appear a entrance examination and if you are qualified in that test you can directly visit the allen headoffice of that area and do the rest of the procedures by paying through check or installments.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
A
Anuket shuklaCivil engineeringBatch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in Kanpur

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The overall college and its facilities are good and simple , The faculty behaviour towards students is also amazing. Lots of sports activities to keep you healthy and going. Security in college is also nice.


Admission -

When I was planning to take the admission in the college I was interviewed also I have test that was an aptitude test containing various questions , just to check your knowledge and skills. Also my grades were checked.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

AXIS Institute of Technology and Management  - [AITM], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Apollo Institute of Technology - [AIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
PSIT College of Higher Education [PSITCHE], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Bhabha College of Engineering - [BCE], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Axis Colleges, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Axis Colleges

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

news view all

July 06, 2020

AKT University Postpones UPSEE 2020; Exam To be Conducted On September 20

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) postponed the UPSEE 2020 examination, scheduled on August 2, 2020. The  AKT University will be conducting UPSEE 2020 on September 20, 2020. Following the HRD Minister postponement instructions for JEE Main and NEET 2020, the AKTU took t

July 06, 2020

Opening of Colleges Affiliated to AKT University Postponed Until Further Notice

The Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Uttar Pradesh declares postponement of classes for colleges affiliated under the university, until further notice. The classes were to commence from July 6, 2020. However, in view of increasing positive COVID-19 cases, the AKT University postponed the

July 02, 2020

AKTU Plans to Promote Final Year Students Without Exams, Sends Proposal to UP Government.

Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow is planning to promote final-year engineering students without exams for which the university has sent a proposal to the UP Government. If the state government approves the proposal then Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam Technical University will have to pr

June 30, 2020

UP University Exams: State Govt. To Take Decision On University Exams On July 2

Uttar Pradesh has announced that it will make the decision on July 2, 2020, whether to hold the university exams or not. As per the earlier announcement, the final year/semester examination is scheduled to be conducted in the month of July.  However, the UP government has said that it wil

June 14, 2020

Allahabad HC: JSOS Students To Discontinue Courses at Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University

Allahabad High Court’s Lucknow bench has set a single judge-bench directing students from a ‘bogus and fictitious’ organisation named Jharkhand State Open School (JSOS) cannot continue courses at Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU). The division bench including J

June 03, 2020

AKTU to Roll out Part-Time PG and PhD Courses

At a meeting held on Tuesday, the academic council of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has approved the running of part-time M Tech/M Arch/M Design courses and part-time Ph.D. courses, from the new academic session. These courses will be run at AKTU’s constituent institutions

June 03, 2020

AKTU Syllabus 2020 (Download): BTech, M.Tech, MBA, MCA

Dr A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has released the syllabus of all the courses on its official website. The syllabi that are available are for the academic session 2019-2020. The syllabus of 2020-2021 will be uploaded shortly after the admission notifications for this session are ava

June 01, 2020

AKTU Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check UG & PG Admit Card

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will soon be releasing the Admit Card for its UG & PG Even semester Exams and also UPSEEE Entrance Exam. Candidates can download the admit card from the official website of AKTU or UPSEE by entering their valid registration number and passw

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹88,768/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹88,768/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[7]

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. Kirti MalhotraDirector-Administration
Dr. Rahul UmraoAssociate Professor
Dr. Shailesh Kr. ShuklaAssociate Professor
view all faculties[34]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur logo

Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Vision Institute of Technology [VIT], Kanpur logo

Vision Institute of Technology [VIT], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Prabhat Engineering College - [PEC], Kanpur logo

Prabhat Engineering College - [PEC], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Uttar Pradesh Textile Technology Institute - [UPTTI], Kanpur logo
7.5
Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur logo

Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Indus Institute of Technology and Management - [IITM], Kanpur logo
8.4
Axis Colleges, Kanpur logo

Axis Colleges, Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×