Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology - [ACET], Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab AICTE, NBA Estd 2002 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 44 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (23)
Engineering (19)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (28)
Placement (26)
Experience (24)
Hostel (24)
Entrance Exam (20)
Admission (19)
Gender Ratio (14)
Campus Life (10)
Course Curriculum (10)
Fee Structure (10)
Mess Food (7)
Secondary Examination (5)
Business Administration (4)
Internal Exam (4)
Middle Class (4)

44 Reviews found


RP
7.7 /10

Remarks

It is good .I am studied in this almost 4 year .it was good experience. Many new thing I know because of this college.many new friend I make.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
7.7 /10

Remarks

The positive remarks is that the teaching faculty is very good, sincere, and caring, regular inspection of Hods and principle sir is conducted but the negative remark is that it is like a school which focus on only studying but not on extra curriculum activities

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.2 /10

Remarks

If u think u got a job by just getting admission in the college even it is not possible in the IIT's. You have to little bit work more hard than Then other colleges. Positive is that faculty is teaching good not like many university were professors are not come and students have to learn by self. Faculty is caring u

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RB
5.3 /10

Remarks

Good faculty team and enriched library. The study experience was good but It is lacking space for sports and workshop. The labs lack some equipment and management

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AB
10.0 /10

Remarks

Very Good College And Very Good Location In The Heart Of Nagpur City ...Very good infra Structure And Labs ... overall experience is very good I this college. I enjoy every activities in the college.This to this college for giving lots of knowledge.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MR
7.3 /10

Remarks

ACET college is best in Amritsar, to pursue bright career in future. College management and faculty is awesome which help you every time you need help.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Rk
9.3 /10

Remarks

I want a college which provide me industrial exposure for my further studies as well as the life full of events and activities and I got this best college. The course is helping me throughout the journey as I wanted to go for further studies to abroad

Placement Experience

10/10

As I don't know what is the criteria of getting job after completing degree or what is the average salary package but I still know that is my college help me too getting job for sure. I think there is a good average package of of BBA passed out students like 2-3 lakh per year

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Ns
8.7 /10

Remarks

As I live in Amritsar with my parents I don't want to go no further out of the city so I think and research about many colleges in Amritsar and I also got recommendations from many students so I choose this college.

Placement Experience

9/10

the placement opportunity in this college is bit competitive but still if you got you will get attractive package as per fresher and then you will set your pace of life for different generally and new levels of abstract us as well as rewards.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
5.7 /10

Remarks

Because this prestigious college is situated in my hometown Aligarh & I don't want to go outside from Aligarh that is why I chooses this college to do my graduation from Aligarh College of Engineering and technology.

Placement Experience

3/10

The company visited are not very good companies. Salary given by these companies are very less in amount and very few students are interested for such placements.

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
GS
6.3 /10

Remarks

It was updated, still runninv traditionaly and lack practicals.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Satyam Institute of Engineering and Technology - [SIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 3.07 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indo Global Group of Colleges
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amritsar Group of Colleges - [AGC]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 4.95 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 99.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Global Institute

Amritsar, Punjab
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 88.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Global Institute
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Global Institute

Amritsar, Punjab
Amritsar Group of Colleges - [AGC]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 4.95 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CIPET
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

CIPET

Amritsar, Punjab
PG Diploma in Engineering 4.5 46.35 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baba Kuma Singh Ji Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.42 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Management and Emerging Technologies - [GIMET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
Shiv Shankar Institute of Engineering & Technology - [SSIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 82.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 123,857/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 123,857/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 123,857/Yr
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

Highest Package 2,200,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. SBS Kalsi Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Er. Sandeepsharma Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Er.Simrandeep Singh Bindra Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering