Fergusson College, Pune - Reviews

Fergusson College, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1885 SPPU, Pune Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 50 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
loan facility
gender ratio
scholarship available
various scholarship
mess food
last year
internship program
merit list
industry expert
hostel facility
course
campus
experience
P
Pratiksha JhaBsc CSBatch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I love my college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college needs to revise some old ways that it has been working with. overall it is really amazing.It has this solid history with a beautiful infrastructure. It gives opportunities for student to grow and excel in so many ways. It focuses on delivering excellence and helping create a bright future. Constantly working hard to be in pace with the changing technologies in the world. This college gives thousands of memories to cherish and a wonderful place for beautiful minds to flourish.


Admission -

The admission process and criteria keeps changing.However,I got admission through the merit list based on my 12th board marks. College declares merit lists in phases which is purely based on credit. One is expected to confirm his/her admission in the stipulated timeline orelse the seat is given to someone else as the second merit list is declared.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
N
Nandkishor ChameB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college is very good in the teaching and also for extracurricular activities .The faculty of college is well qualified,The infrastructure and facilities provided by college is good.Overall The college is good in my opinion.


Admission -

I got selected in merit list. The admission process was very simple. I submitted my 12th original Leaving certificate to college and hence they verified my all documents and then I paid college fees and I got admission in this manner.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vijay MahajanFYBSCPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The college has very big and old library. The library named Bai Jerbai Wadia library is one of oldest libraries in India. The library has many old books and the books of about every subjects of arts and sciences.


Admission -

I get admission by merit list according to Maharashtra board hsc result, the college announced the 5 merit lists for arts, science and other vocational courses like photography, computer science, nursing, animation technology etc.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shivam GagraniBA(Economics)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Better Than Many.

Admission -

An Online Form Is Provided And Needs to be filled by everyone interested. The applications go under process and merit lists are out which Are Atleast 3 in number. If you are lucky enough to get your name into one of these, you proceed with the process by visiting the College and reviewing the documents and filling the fees online again.


Placement -
9 /10

Well the name is enough for placements. It's Fergusson. Many opportunities will be there. It is A Honoured College On All over India and does add that extra point to your resume. A good score can get you into MNCs And Government Jobs quite easily.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
O
Onkar talekarMscPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.2 /10

College is very good. just need to get grant which will lower the fees structure for poor student who dreams to take admission in the college. We want to develop our country and as in the work we need to provide good colleges and education to students.


Admission -

I got 10th rank in the college entrance then they allow me to take admission. It was a lengthy process.they call me for admission.then I went to the college,it was so amazing. Then the admission process took whole day and finally I got admission in the prestigious and wonderful fergusson college. I feel so lucky to admitted here.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
S
Shruti TripathiBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fergusson College-Beyond two eyes

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive- This is the best college i can ask for,because i have learned and gained a lot of real life experience and it has shaped me from an shy student to an confident one.Every place has some pros and cons,and being an optimistic person i would like to focus more into the positive side. Negative- It needs improvement with it infrastructure and a better office managment.


Admission -

I applied for the online regregistration,within 10 days i got my results that I'm eligible to take admission in the college.I came with All the documents for verification and thus my seat was confirmed in the institution.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
E
Eknath waghBachelor of ArtsBatch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Remarks for college will always be positive. The academics is good, the sports , cultural , extracurricular activities are all fine. But still some issues are there. Its like they say all gifts are packed with some dark sides.


Admission -

The processs starts with merit list. Higher the marks higher the chances of getting in. After that merit list is posted on the college website. The selected candidates are called for admission. The admission process is done with transparency and as noted by the rules.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
AniketBSCPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
8 /10

College is good at academicsand even students outside India comes to study in our college college didn't pay attention towards sports as my fav sport is table tennis I am 2 times national in it but college didn't have this sport I am disappointed.


Admission -

After 12th result as the admission forms where out of the college.I filled the form which was online and the list were given out of selected students on the basis of merits and my name was in the list and then I submitted the documents in the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Akansha ChachraBachelor of ArtsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fergusson College Review

Admission -

I looked up the best colleges in Economics and found Fergusson College in Pune in the top 20 list. I filled up two forms - self finance and grant in aid admission form online. The id and password made on the college website is used later in the college once you've got admission.The fees for self finance is higher than grant in aid. Grant in aid basically means a major share of our fees is granted by the Govt. So, the percentage is immensely high for grant in aid. For out of Maharashtra students, admission is any way tough. There are no categories for them. There are three merit lists. My name appeared on te third list. Then, I went to the college with the required documents mentioned in the ...


Placement -
5 /10

The college provides placements and job opportunities. Certain companies visit the college and students go for interviews. However, the opportunities aren't as great as they say it officially. Internships are also not provided in all depts. It also depends on the faculty to some extent.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Y
YashBSc statisticsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the nicest college in pune

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Pros College is clean and green Labs are highly equipped Nice faculty even peons are very helpful Very nice atmosphere in the college Cons Very less North Indian students so if you are outsider there’s a problem Less number of toilets available for boys


Placement -
5 /10

Placements aren’t that good no internships are offered from college But if you want a recommendation letter to apply for internship by your own they staff is cooperative in that case College does have a placement cell so it’s your luck if a good company comes


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


10 Comments
MOBILE FRAME
SUSHIL MOORJANI

Sir I am currently doing BDS , am I eligible for MSc biotechnology in this college

18 Feb, 2020 13:27
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sushil, sorry but you are not eligible for this course as candidates aspiring admission in this course must have done graduation in relevant stream only.

18 Feb, 2020 15:00
T
TRIVENI NAIK TARI

Can i get admission in 2nd year??

22 Oct, 2019 13:18
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Triveni, the college does not provides admission through lateral entry in any of the courses being offered.

22 Oct, 2019 15:05
V
Vaidehi Bisen

Hello sir, myself vaidehi sir how to get admission in this college for B.Sc in zoology, what are the requirements for the admission, is there any entrance exam for PCB student or we have to pass any competitive exam?? . please help sir....

29 Sep, 2018 09:52
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Vaidehi, You may please check this link for getting the Admission detail of Fergusson college.

29 Sep, 2018 15:31
A
Abhishek Tote

Hii, sir How to get admission in this college for msc in biotechnology..plzz..help..

09 Jul, 2018 23:59
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Abhishek, Please check this link for getting the information about Admission details Of this college for the course.

10 Jul, 2018 10:15
S
Sherry ganotra

Has anyone here completed psychology? If someone could tell me about the placements offered here for psychology students ?

01 Jul, 2018 16:58
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Sherry, You can get placement reviews by clicking on this link:- placement.

11 Jul, 2018 14:58
a
apoorva sridhar

Has anyone here completed msc physics recently? How is the faculty

25 Jun, 2018 14:50
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Apoorva, You can read the reviews which is mentioned above on the page to get to know about the faculty

25 Jun, 2018 17:48
A
Aishmeet Kaur kapoor

Sir I am pursuing BA in english honours. Will there be any entrace for this course in this college. Please help.

05 Jun, 2018 22:33
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Aishmeet, The admissions for the ba English hons. is based on the merit.

05 Sep, 2018 12:39
P
Pankaj rathod

Honorable sir, can you tell me about how to get admission in this college with ug course BA .

22 Mar, 2018 13:19
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Pankaj,The Admission to B.A is based on merit. For admission you must have passed Higher Secondary Examinations

10 May, 2018 18:25
P
Pankaj rathod

Hi sir I am really excited to get admission in fc..please help me for applying admission procedure.

22 Mar, 2018 12:53
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Pankaj, Admissions to all the undergraduate courses will be merit based, as per candidate’s score in qualifying examination.For more information you can contact to this no.020-30866000

10 May, 2018 18:29
G
GOPAL JAGARWAL

hi sir, i belongs to vj/nt category and i want to take admission in FC...plz tell me what will be the fees and how to complete admission process ???

01 May, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Gopal, to get the details on the Courses fee and admission details, please find the following links:

For the Fee Structure – http://collegedunia.com/college/1284-fergusson-college-pune/courses-fees

For the Admission Procedure – http://collegedunia.com/college/1284-fergusson-college-pune/admission

 

03 May, 2017 17:21

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Sinhgad College of Science - [SCOS] Ambegaon, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Christ College, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC
St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Mira's College for Girls

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC
BA 7.6 ₹19.35 K first year fees
Poona College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [PCASC], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

news view all

February 21, 2020

Pune University (SPPU) Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Revaluation, Examination Form

Pune University (SPPU) releases the semester-wise result for all of its UG and PG courses on the official website. Apart from Pune University (SPPU) online results,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹7,370/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹7,370/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹7,370/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[56]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Pradeep ApteAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
Mr. Chetan SonawaneAssistant Professor, Department of English
Poonam RauAssociate Professor & HOD, Department of French
view all faculties[19]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University - [BVDU], Pune logo

Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University - [BVDU], Pune

MBBS , ₹ 11.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Abeda Inamdar Senior College, Pune logo

Abeda Inamdar Senior College, Pune

B.Sc , ₹ 20.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Sir Parashurambhau College, Pune logo

Sir Parashurambhau College, Pune

BA , ₹ 18.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune logo

Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune

BA , ₹ 26.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo

Elphinstone College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×