Aravali College of Engineering and Management - [ACEM], Faridabad - Reviews

Faridabad, Haryana AICTE Estd 2008 J.C. Bose University Of Science And Technology, Faridabad Private

College Rating

Based on 61 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (45)
Management (9)
Computer Applications (5)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (36)
Admission (30)
Experience (28)
Fee Structure (27)
Management (26)
Semester (23)
Campus Life (19)
Course Curriculum (17)
Campus Placement (12)
Gender Ratio (12)
Entrance Exam (9)
Good Mark (9)
Course Structure (8)
Internship Program (8)
Sessional Exam (8)

61 Reviews found


s
8.5 /10

Remarks :

For me, this is the best college in NCR. For Mechanical Engineering this is best.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Positive - infrastructure is good, bus facility is timely provided, the faculty are well prepared for lecture. Sometimes chairman wave off our fine when we are unable to pay at the time. Negative - Accounts section is pathetic. Some teachers are not prepared even they are educated.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
7.5 /10

Remarks :

The transport facility of college at the time of exam is not very good.They merge so many routes together due to the less number of students due to this most of the student suffer from this.There are also some students which have done there masters from IIT's which are also in touch of college staff which also share there experience.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LB
8.2 /10

Remarks :

our college is good rather than other college in that area.My college is in faridabad yes. its locality or where the college is situated is a bad place i like my college because of the teaching style and 24 hrs electricity

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
10.0 /10

Remarks :

my college is very good and i think my college really makes the future of many student's name is not a problem at to the best of luck so ja re na lang synergy between the two of the day of the same na

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mr
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Positive - studies are really good because of supportive faculties. Friendly atmosphere Canteen facility is really good Negative -There are 1 or 2 faculties whose teaching pattern are not upto mark. Lots of lectures Canteen is expensive Too much of fine is imposed for small things too.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks of the college is the are very supporting in terms of doing extra ordinary things and they are very helping in doing so. The negative remqrks of the college is their facility is not supporting in the studying of extra things

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
8.8 /10

Admission :

I applied through the Online form on the college website. B. Tech was the obvious choice because I have been interested in computer science since a very young age. Since I had a high percentage in 12th standard, I got a scholarship from the college. I applied in July. I received confirmation after 5 days.

Placement Experience :

Yes, the college provides the internship. Stipend provided during the internship is about 8000-10000. The overall experience is that it is beneficial for students as it provides industry knowledge as well as pocket money. Placement is a main and very important aspect of engineering colleges. Compare to other universities huge no. Companies visit our campus every year I can assure you the ratio is approximately 80% Sorry if I'm wrong and I have been placed in Good company Called AtoS Syntel. Even many internship opportunities we got but I didn't get, unfortunately.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
8.5 /10

Remarks :

....................................................................................................................................

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RD
9.0 /10

Admission :

I got a reference to this college from my friend and after his reference, I got the information about this college from the internet and finally, I came and visited this college. After visiting this college I had a session with dean sir and after that session, I filled the college form and got the admission in this college.

Placement Experience :

yes, college does provide internship on the basis of academic performance and overall attributes of students. College does provide job opportunities on and off campus but it's up to the students to make the maximum use of the opportunities. From the last two years, college is organizing a job fair for students so that students can get enough exposure to the companies.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
srishti mendiratta
college is good and faculties are fully educated and have specified knowledge

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Delhi Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Delhi Engineering College

Faridabad, Haryana
BE/B.Tech 4.5 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Satyug Darshan Institute of Engineering & Technology - [SDIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 81.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rawal Institute of Management - [RIM]
BE/B.Tech 4.1 64.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lingaya's Vidyapeeth
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth

Faridabad, Haryana
BE/B.Tech 4.9 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rawal Institute of Engineering and Technology - [RIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV Centenary College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DAV Centenary College

Faridabad, Haryana
B.Com 29.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

J.C. Bose University Of Science And Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 83.63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies - [MRIIRS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.81 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lingaya's Vidyapeeth
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth

Faridabad, Haryana
BE/B.Tech 4.9 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manav Rachna University - [MRU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Echelon Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Expected to be Released on Dec 14; File Objections till December 11, Check Details Here
December 08, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Expected to be Released on Dec 14; File Objections till December 11, Check Details Here

IIM Indore will release the final answer key of CAT 2020 tentatively by December 14 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. CAT authorities will allow candidates to apply for objections till December 11 (5 P.M). The final answer key of CAT 2020 will be released after the analysis of the challe

CAT 2020: Answer Key Releasing on Dec 8 @iimcat.ac.in; Check Here
December 07, 2020
CAT 2020: Answer Key Releasing on Dec 8 @iimcat.ac.in; Check Here

CAT 2020 Answer Key for Slot 1, 2 and 3 will be released soon at the official website: iimcat.ac.in by the conducting institute, IIM Indore on December 8, 2020. Candidates will be able to access the Objection Management Tab from CAT’s official portal to check individual responses and CAT

CAT 2020 Exam Recorded 83.5 per cent Attendance amidst COVID 19, Check Exam Analysis, Major Changes
November 30, 2020
CAT 2020 Exam Recorded 83.5 per cent Attendance amidst COVID 19, Check Exam Analysis, Major Changes

The Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Indore successfully conducted the CAT 2020 exam on November 29. Following the conduct of the examination, official reports highlighted that about 83.5% of the candidates appeared for the CAT 2020 examination. CAT 2020 was conducted in 159 test cities

CAT 2020 Live Updates: Check Slot-Wise Paper Analysis, Question Papers, Topic Wise Weightage, Good Attempts Here
November 30, 2020
CAT 2020 Live Updates: Check Slot-Wise Paper Analysis, Question Papers, Topic Wise Weightage, Good Attempts Here

CAT 2020 is being conducted today in around 425+ across the country. The exam will be conducted in three slots. Check complete slot wise exam analysis of CAT 2020 here. As per the latest reports, CAT 2020 Slot 1 and Slot 2 Exam has been concluded successfully and CAT 2020 Slot 3 Exam is unde

What to expect in CAT 2020 ? Key points on CAT Exam Pattern
November 27, 2020
What to expect in CAT 2020 ? Key points on CAT Exam Pattern

With the CAT exam looming just around the corner, stress levels are very high. This, combined with the stress and uncertainty of the pandemic, many CAT aspirants are in a very difficult state of mind. To help in this uphill journey towards your dream IIM, here are some important things to expect for

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 65,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. S P Awasthi Associate Professor
Ms. Sakshi Kumar Assistant Professor
Ms. Antim Assistant Professor
Reviews
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Excellent platform"

Good college. Top 1 college affiliated with J.C. BOSE UNIVERSITY. Well maintained campus. Knowledgeable staff. The best college in Faridabad with normal fees that can afford by a middle-class family. Good placement opportunity is available via campus recruitment.

by kapil kaushik
6.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Review of Acem"

This college has a very good academic record in Faridabad. The best part about this college is its fees which is very low as compared to other colleges in Faridabad. The admission process is very simple. The college gives admission on the basis of your board results or your jee score. It also give scholarships based on your board percentage. The college also provide bus facilities to students since the college is located in a village where transportation facility is not so good.

by Aadil Sarfaraz
8.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Aravali college of engineering and management"

I choose this college because it away from the city hassle and affiliated from the YMCA university. I love the college environment very much as it is located at very peaceful location and so much greenery around the college. I got admission here on the test basis which is about some basic information that's it. Teachers here are very good at teaching as they are highly qualified and well experienced in their respective fields.some of the teachers have 5+ years of experience and some of them have 15+ years of experience as well.college is spread in the area of 14 acres in which one main main building two separate hostel for both boys and girls and sweet cafeteria inside the campus and the res

by Himanshu
Students also visited