BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology Rankings

×

Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology, Kolkata - Reviews

BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE | Estd 1999 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private 1 Question Answered Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 94 students ratings
Claim This College

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Scholar
    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Internship
    Fee Structure
    Semester Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Internal Exam
    Job Placement
    Campus Life
    Extracurricular
    Gender Ratio
    Loan Facility

    94 Reviews found

    S
    Soumyadeep chattopadhyayBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It's a overall good college

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement is overall. many companies are came in this college like TCS CAPGEMINI INFOSYS AND MANY MORE

    7/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    8/10interview
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.Tech
    Batch : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    My college has a moderate infrastructure. Big classrooms. Well equipped labs. Air conditioned central library. The labs are well maintained. Wifi is slow but okay. Canteen is unclean. Not so well maintained. Food is goof but place is a bit ill maintained. Other parts of college are good. But our campus in not that large. We don't have a ground where we cam roam about in our free periods. But overall i would say it's okay.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The quality of placements is good. It ranks 4th among all the private engineering colleges in kolkata. 90% of students get placed every year in top software companies. Maximum package is 10 LPA and average package is about 3 to 4 LPA. Since I'm a first year student, i have no idea about placements that much.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Tech
    Batch : 2023
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    It has a good infrastructure but the college has its boundary very very limited. If Campus does not matter to you then you may choose this college.And regarding Hotel you will have problems as the warden does not listed to your complains.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Regarding the Placement cell.Its good but not upto the mark as you will get only low range packages per anum upto 10 lacks per anum which is still good for a beginning internship. But if you work hard then you will surely get some good packages

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Tech
    Batch : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    We have every facility in our college but we dont have a ground. Our college have wifi facility all over the college, computer labs are very well structured and updated with the newest technology. Our college have indoor game facility for carrom and table tennis. Canteen food is good.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    About 80-85 % CSE students get placement with an average package of 4 lacs. This year the highest package was 18+. Infosys, capgemini, amazon, byju's, ctc, wipro are the mass recruiters. The college is very supportive and makes u ready for the placements.

    7/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Tech
    Batch : 2023
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    The laboratory's are well equipped and spacious enough. Strong wife connectivity if we use college pcs and laptops. The classrooms have smart boards and wifi ones too. The classrooms are clean. The college is divided in 3 blocks

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement is outstanding. 10% of the SAP are recruited from our college. Most of them are placed with high payed jobs. This year the highest lpa went upto 18+. Capgemini, wipro, Amazon, Infosys. All these company's come to our college.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Tech
    Batch : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    The institute has two computer centres for undergraduate courses and one computer centre for Postgraduate course which comprise of more than 100 computers with latest configuration connected through campus LAN (both wired and WI-FI) to provide support to the students for browsing.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    In CSE department student 85-90 % get placement with an average package of 3.5 Lacs P.A. Infosys, CTC are the mass recruiters of our college. From the last few years, Amazon is also coming to our college. Last year BYJU'S came for marketing jobs and gave a package of 10-11 Lacs.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentB-tech
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    after giving wbjee i went for online wbjee counselling and chossed 10 college as my rank in wbjee was about 11000 so i preferred cse and on first round of counselling i got this college . hence after that i went to verification centre and verified my documents and hence after some day I went to kolkata and did all admission procedure.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    yes ,every year there are campus selection which is held in our college as famous companies taking as examples like tcs, Wipro and many other visit our college and overall 80% of selection take place every year. i dont have idea about startup students as i m little new to it.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Puja KumariInformation Technology
    Batch : 2023
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    Because I chose this college through councelling. Here teachers very helpful. They inspires to achieve something nice. I was thought to get Cse but through high competition I was achieved IT. There is good facilities here. To improve your knowledge every time doing some competition, workshop, etc.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    Anuska GhoshInformation technology
    Batch : 2023
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.2 /10

    Good placement, college is near my home so I don't need to take hostel facility, teachers are very good, also this college has quite good ranking in West Bengal, it's also situated near the main road.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    3/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.tech in IT
    Batch : 2023
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.5 /10

    It is NBA accrediated and local chapter of NPTEL which very few colleges are and Smart and modern educational process, well equipped computer labs, laboratories,library and workshops; innovative and modernised teaching techniques, helpful faculty members and most imporatantly amazing placement records for last 4-5 years and good reviews everywhere about this college.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Techno International New Town - [TINT], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Techno India University, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Techno India University

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Techno India Salt Lake, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Techno India Salt Lake

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Jadavpur University - [JU], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Jadavpur University - [JU]

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Techno India University, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Techno India University

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    University of Engineering and Management - [UEM], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    news view all

    December 21, 2020

    WBJEE 2020 Counselling: Last Date to Apply is Dec 27; Check Details Here

    Department of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal is accepting online applications from the candidates with valid merit rank in the WBJEE 2020 for admission to B.Tech courses of Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering (E.I.E.) and Information Technology (I.T.) for the year 2020-21. Student

    December 04, 2020

    WBJEE Application Form 2021 to be Released in Last Week of December; Get Full Details Here

    WBJEE 2021 Application Forms will be published by WBJEEB in the last week of December 2020 (tentatively). Read the article below to learn more about WBJEE 2021 application form and fee, how to register for WBJEE, image upload, and application correction, etc. West Bengal Joint Entrance Exami

    December 15, 2020

    WBJEE Opens Portal to Refund Fee for Cancelled PUBDET Exam; Check Details Here

    West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEE) has opened the portal to refund the fee of students who had filled the application form of Presidency University Bachelor's Degree Entrance Test (PUBDET). Students who had applied for the test can now claim their refund as the portal is open n

    November 23, 2020

    WBJEE JENPAUH Counselling 2020: 2nd Round of Seat Allotment Released

    WBJEEB has declared WBJEE JENPAUH 2020 seat allotment result for the 2nd Round over the website. Students can check the results by visiting the official website: wbjeeb.nic.in The West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has declared the second round of seat allotment for the UG cour

    November 18, 2020

    MAKAUT CET 2020: Last Date to Apply Online is Nov 23; Apply makautwb.ac.in, Read Details Here

    Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal, has started the registration process for MAKAUT CET MAT Direct Admission 2020 at makautwb.ac.in. Candidates can fill the MAKAUT CET 2020 application form before the last date, i.e., November 23, 2020, along with an application fee of

    November 16, 2020

    WBUT PGET 2020: Vacant Seats Admission, Counselling Stage Notice Released @makautwb.ac.in; Check Schedule Here

    The Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has uploaded a notification regarding the admission on vacant seats and counselling processes based on WBUT PGET 2020. The notice is released on its official website makautwb.ac.in. Earlier, the varsity conducted the entrance exam WBUT PGE

    November 12, 2020

    WB JECA, JELET 2020: Examination Cancelled Due To COVID 19 Pandemic And New Admission Criteria Announced; Check Here

    The West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB) has cancelled the Joint entrance exam for lateral entry in B.Tech (JELET 2020) and the Joint Examination for Masters in Computer Applications (JECA 2020) due to the current COVID 19 situation. JELET 2020 is a state level entrance exa

    October 20, 2020

    WBJEE 2020 Third (Final) Seat Allotment Result Released Today (Oct 19) at wbjeeb.nic.in; Get Direct Link Here

    West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam Board (WBJEEB) has announced the third and final round seat allotment results of WBJEE Counselling 2020 today, October 19.  Candidates who applied for WBJEE 2020 Counselling can check the result at the official website: wbjee.nic.in.  Th

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BBA
    3 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹92,550/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹92,550/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[8]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Ananya KanjilalAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
    Dr. Ivy MajumdarAssociate Professor & HOD, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    Dr. Sudipta ChakrabortyAssociate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    RCC Institute of Information Technology - [RCCIIT], Kolkata logo
    7.2
    Annex College, Kolkata logo

    Annex College, Kolkata

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.74 L TOTAL FEES
    7.9
    University of Engineering and Management - [UEM], Kolkata logo

    University of Engineering and Management - [UEM], Kolkata

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM], Kolkata logo
    7.5
    Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], Kolkata logo

    Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], Kolkata

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT], Kolkata logo

    Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT], Kolkata

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC], Kolkata logo

    Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC], Kolkata

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 99.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    ×