Bengal College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET], Durgapur - Reviews

Durgapur, West Bengal AICTE Estd 2001 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private

College Rating

Based on 116 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.2/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
6.1/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (91)
Computer Applications (6)
Management (2)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (77)
Course (72)
Admission (65)
Campus (58)
Fee Structure (57)
Bengal (52)
Engineering (52)
Semester Exam (47)
Semester Fee (47)
Hostel Fee (44)
Hostel Room (44)
Good Placement (38)
Good Faculty (36)
Provide Loan (36)
Internal Exam (30)

116 Reviews found


DB
9.4 /10

Placement Experience :

When promoted to the 7th semester, students become eligible for campus placement. Many multi-national companies like TCS, Tech Mahindra, Accenture, BPO, etc. The average package is about 5-6 LPA and the highest package is about 20 LPA. About 40% of students get placed in reputed companies every year.

Remarks :

I chose to attend this college as Durgapur is near to my hometown. When I visited the college for the first time, I was impressed with its infrastructure. The college has separate hostels for girls and boys. I stay in the girl's hostel which is inside the college campus. There is a separate building for the library. All the course books, journals, newspapers, etc. are present in there. The admission processes were also very smooth. My admission process got completed within a day. The payment method was also very convenient. Many colleges harass the student's parents by asking for an extra donation, but here in my college, there is no donation required for admission. The reason I would like to prefer this college is, BCET is a very safe and trustworthy college in my vision. There is proper security checking for each and everyone entering the college campus. The teachers are also very cooperative. The teacher's quarters are also inside the college campus. For more details, visit :- bcetdgp.ac.in

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
4.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placements are offered here. But are very limited and only comes to sales jobs. Which is very disappointing for CSE students. Some of the companies visited here are byjus, Flipkart, Amazon, TCS, Wipro etc. The highest package offered was from byjus in sales of 9 LPA. 50% of the students get placed here. After getting the degree I will not take any sales job here. rather I will go off-campus or do gate preparation.

Remarks :

The very good aspect of my college is the infrastructure and the campus, some of the teachers are very much co-operative but you cannot rely on some of the teachers. The college has two playgrounds also, so it is good for sports students. The negative or bad aspects are the curriculum, teaching in this college is very much average, they tech but every teacher there is pure Bengali, so sometimes they are not understandable. The admission process is very much good of this college, it provides admission through wbzee and direct admission. There is no quota is this college. The only reason to refer to this college is the infrastructure and if the student if Bengali, nothing else. I used shiksha, Quora, and various social pages while selecting a college.

4 /10 placement
5 /10 college
5 /10 course
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ag
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From 5th students become eligible for campus placement Infosys, tech Mahindra , byjus and much other good company come for campusing I don't know about the full details but I know previous year a student get a 9 lakh per annum package My plan is to crack any govt job .

Remarks :

Good thing is the faculty are extra polite they give you full freedom if u try to read some extra things & try to crack any other exam. And the bad thing is the college is not so strict to their students if u want some free college for fun & education then u join this college

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks :

There are many factors. As I mentioned above that I got a scholarship but despite this the infrastructure of the college is quite good and teachers are qualified. Then main thing is that it's almost nearer to my location that's why I didn't have to pay hostel fees. Library of our college is so good and almost all books are there so you will not need to buy the books from outside if you just want to pass the semester exams. If we concern about laboratory then almost all equipments and technical stuffs are there. So you may gain some practical knowledge also. Behaviour of teachers are quite good and they give maximum marks to each and every students. So don't worry about marks just work as a student and try to be regular in the classes and in the exam also.

Placement Experience :

The placement of the college is quite good. Many Companies like; TCS, VIPRO, Cognizant, etc. come into the college to place talented students. Try to gain something extra to get placed.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
NA
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Form the starting of the seventh semester you will see that most of the companies will start visiting the college and offer you a decent package but only on one condition, you have to qualify all their rounds then only you are eligible for getting the job. The different companies that visit the college are BYJU'S, LNT, JARO EDUCATION, WIPRO, TCS, and many more companies. On average every year about 120-130 companies visit the college campus for placement. The highest package of 18 lakhs CTC was offered by BYJU's and the average package of the college is about 5-6 lakhs CTC. more than 95% of students are got placed and the rest choose to go for higher studies.

Remarks :

Good:- It was a good college to study and I came to know from some of the passes out students how the faculty and the environment are good for study at some affordable price. Bad:- yes, it is the natural rule that where it is good there are some bad aspects too, you will find out some difficulty in the time of placements and some seniors support. But the training and placement cell is ready to give their best. Admission:- the admission process of the college in the west Bengal is quite easy, all you need is the counselling letter and all your documents that's it. Course needs to be verified and that's all now you are the family of campus. Referrals:- you can go to quora or any online college reviewing websites if you want to know more in-depth about the college.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mr
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Placement and campus is very good in this college. And faculty is very helpful. And bad is food in mess there are no non-veg are in there and there are no big markets nereby college.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
7.0 /10

Admission :

Through the entrance exam. I didn't remember the exact date through wbjee entrance exam I got admission. The college is situated in a very good location free from pollution and noise. The college is free from ragging. There are not activities of ragging or disturbing new/junior students because the management is strict regarding this matter.

Remarks :

Every college has its good and bad component but what is better is that as per the present scenario the student has to perform better so that they get the placement in the best companies available. Also, you have to be better at proving yourself.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
8.2 /10

Remarks :

College overall good. But it depends on you how you utilise it. Your main focus should be study and thereafter friendship and all. There would be many things which can divert you from the track but you need to be focused.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SI
7.2 /10

Remarks :

My college is overall an average college with most of the things average like the other's college. I am happy here and wish that my college life gets a successful completion and happy memories along with it.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Overall college has good reputation, management and placement credibility. One can opt for this college who want worth for thier course fee. I am satisfied with overall facility of the college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Durgapur Institute of Advanced Technology & Management - [DIATM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Abacus Institute of Engineering and Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 80.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal College of Engineering - [BCE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 98.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NSHM Knowledge Campus
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

NSHM Knowledge Campus

Durgapur, West Bengal
BBA/BBM 7.9 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 4.08 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 1.49 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. B.C. Roy Engineering College  - [BCREC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal College of Engineering - [BCE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 98.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The New Horizons Institute of Technology - [NHIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
Diploma in Engineering 4.7 1.48 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Durgapur Institute of Advanced Technology & Management - [DIATM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sanaka Educational Trust's Group of Institutions- [SETGOI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MAKAUT Time Table
May 03, 2021
MAKAUT Time Table

The Time Table for the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has been published on the university's official website, makautexam.net.  On this page, students can view the MAKAUT Time Table. MAKAUT Time Table shows the exam date, time, day, stream, paper code, an

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here
January 19, 2021
WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has delayed the issue of notification for conducting the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (WBJEE) 2021. In the year 2020, the WBJEEB had released the WBJEE 2021 notification in October 2019 and in February 2020, the entrance examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 92,575/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 92,575/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,200,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Prasenjit Tiwari Assistant Professor, Department of Bio-Technology
Ms. Anurupa Chail Asst.Professor & HOD , Department of Bio-Technology
Mr. Soumya Kanti Bhattacharya Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Reviews
9.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"BCET in my vision"

I chose to attend this college as Durgapur is near to my hometown. When I visited the college for the first time, I was impressed with its infrastructure. The college has separate hostels for girls and boys. I stay in the girl's hostel which is inside the college campus. There is a separate building for the library. All the course books, journals, newspapers, etc. are present in there. The admission processes were also very smooth. My admission process got completed within a day. The payment method was also very convenient. Many colleges harass the student's parents by asking for an extra donation, but here in my college, there is no donation required for admission. The reason I would like

by Dipanwita Deb Burman
4.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"BCET DURGAPUR HONEST REVIEW- INFRASTRUCTURE IS GOOD BUT NO TEACHING ABILITY"

The very good aspect of my college is the infrastructure and the campus, some of the teachers are very much co-operative but you cannot rely on some of the teachers. The college has two playgrounds also, so it is good for sports students. The negative or bad aspects are the curriculum, teaching in this college is very much average, they tech but every teacher there is pure Bengali, so sometimes they are not understandable. The admission process is very much good of this college, it provides admission through wbzee and direct admission. There is no quota is this college. The only reason to refer to this college is the infrastructure and if the student if Bengali, nothing else. I used shi

by Ravi Shanker
7.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Good thing is the faculty are extra polite they give you full freedom if u try to read some extra things & try to crack any other exam. And the bad thing is the college is not so strict to their students if u want some free college for fun & education then u join this college

by Arpan ghatak
Students also visited
Academy of Technology -  [AOT]
Academy of Technology - [AOT], HooghlyBE/B.Tech, ₹1.04 L First Year Fees
8.1
RCC Institute of Information Technology - [RCCIIT]
7.2
Calcutta Institute of Technology - [CIT]
Calcutta Institute of Technology - [CIT], HowrahBE/B.Tech, ₹84.20 K First Year Fees
6.7
JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE]
JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
7.9
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.16 L First Year Fees
7.8
Dr. B.C. Roy Engineering College  - [BCREC]
Dr. B.C. Roy Engineering College - [BCREC], DurgapurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.09 L First Year Fees
7.7
Asansol Engineering College - [AEC]
Asansol Engineering College - [AEC], AsansolBE/B.Tech, ₹1.34 L First Year Fees
7.8
Haldia Institute of Technology - [HIT]
Haldia Institute of Technology - [HIT], HaldiaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.16 L First Year Fees
7.8
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC]
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹99.50 K First Year Fees
7.4