Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BIT], Durg - Reviews

Durg, Chhattisgarh AICTE, NBA Estd 1986 CSVTU, Durg Private Institute NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.2 2 Questions Answered Ranked 251 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 109 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
6.3/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (83)
Computer Applications (5)
Management (2)

Most Popular Tags

Cement (70)
Scholarship (70)
Engineering (58)
Hostel (57)
Course (56)
Fee Structure (46)
Sem Fee (38)
Good Placement (36)
Semester Fee (34)
Semester Exam (32)
Pet Exam (26)
Exam Structure (22)
Good Sport (22)
Campus Placement (21)
Extracurricular (21)

109 Reviews found


AS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Because my father and one of the teacher of BIT was friends and BIT college was specialized in branch which I have choosen that is Electrical Engineering that is why I have choosen BIT. Teaching method of this college is great.

Placement Experience :

Placement opportunities are great in our college. Companies for almost every branch came in our college.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Education as well as co-curricular activities of this college drove me to take admission in this college. Students of this college are awesome, campus life was great. When I was a kid from that time I was curious to know how building developed So after 12th I choose civil branch.

Placement Experience :

We have visited CSPDCL, Mobinius Technology, Airport of different cities. Placement process of our college is also good many students gets placed every year.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
PS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

I have choose this university because it is the only university which provides domain specific specialized courses as my course is B. Tech Electrical Engineering branch. Almost my every friend has taken admission in this college. This college have most of the equipments which is needed for doing job in industries.

Placement Experience :

We have visited many companies related to EE BRANCH. Faculties of our placement department are very hardworking, no startup by our batchmates till now.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
SR
5.4 /10

Placement Experience :

placements are more but students need to practice to achieve them I will also work hard to achieve my goal.

Remarks :

placements are good here and admission process is pretty good in the month July I have taken admission .college website is bit.durg.ac.in

9 /10 placement
5 /10 college
4 /10 course
4 /10 interview
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rs
6.7 /10

Remarks :

If I talk about attendance then 60 percent will work and the college is very supportive but my experience was not good because mostly students was from B.tech so most of the crowd belongs to B.tech.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BK
7.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I got selected in Bhilai Institute Of Technology by Pre engineering Test (PET). I scored 57 out of 150 . My overall rank was 1300 and category rank was 45.

Admission :

I got admission through Pre engineering test conducted in the state chhattisgarh. I got selected for mechanical engineering in this college. All the process was ordinary like occurring in other institutions like filling admission form fee payment and etc.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VT
6.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

CG- PET. Don't remember the score now. BIT was and is the top-most engineering college in Chhattisgarh and IT was at its boom.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Research wise it was nothing new. Same curriculum which they are teaching from ages.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

The exam that i give for selected in college is chhattisgarh pre engineering test. I get rank 3400 in state level, and i take this college because bit is topmost college of chhattisgarh.

Placement Experience :

BIT durg is very famous for there education system and placements if any student very seriously take there study then our college give him 100% placement.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VS
8.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

I got admission through CGPET my rank was 207, I didn't got any good college through AIEEE so decided to give my state entrance exam. This is top college of CG so I choose it.

Placement Experience :

Placement of CS and IT department are good. Mechanical department lag in placement.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Professional Management and Technology - [SSIPMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 73.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 1.38 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raipur Institute of Technology - [RITEE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 2.73 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rungta College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 76.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 2.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Govt Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Govt Engineering College

Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 12.72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Chhatrapati Shivaji Institute of Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chhattisgarh Engineering College - [CEC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Shankaracharya Engineering College - [SSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 75.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sun Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Sun Engineering College

Durg, Chhattisgarh
BE/B.Tech 4.3 70.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharti College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.31 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Engineering & Technology - [SSIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 74,723/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 74,723/Yr
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Mohan Kumar Gupta Professor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Ramesh Kumar Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Shashwati Ray Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering

Reviews

Students also visited