Guru Nanak Khalsa College of Arts, Science & Commerce Rankings

×

Guru Nanak Khalsa College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Guru Nanak Khalsa College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC | Estd 1937 MU, Mumbai Public NAAC

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Placement
    Internship
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Merit List
    Experience
    Hostel
    Campus
    Exam Structure
    Knowledge
    Teacher
    Course Curriculum
    Admission Process
    Gender Ratio

    30 Reviews found

    S
    SHREYA CHANDRAKANT PATILBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Every one is selected for placement in our college from 11 our college has good placement for students

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    10/10course
    10/10campus life
    S
    Shrinath SawantBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good College Overall

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Nice infrastructure and good teaching faculty. has a good canteen and play ground.

    Admission -

    I filled the offline form and got selected as per my merit %. Admission process starts in June month for new year. I was interested in IT and Khalsa College has good teaching faculty and placements records that's the imp reason I came to this college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Ayush MestryBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    My college remarks was good beacuse all over my college good.

    Admission -

    My percentage was good than I apply college and waiting declared merit list and my name list and I join college addmison for 2 days and all process during time in 1-2 weeks and finally I got this college addmission and I feel was really lucky and JULY join our college first day.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sagar SainiBSc.(CA)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best place for Knowledge

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    It always been a good place and always be. Our college is a best place to get Knowledge and Practice. Teachers are ver good. Thier way of teaching is very smooth and they teach to give knowledge as much they can. All things converges to Knowledge and better things.

    Admission -

    No entrance exam was conducted by the college.The admission process is done on the basis of my last academic performance.The admissions are open for all.Only you have to register yourself before the admission and then took admission on the given date with all of your documents copy.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBScBatch : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    I got a good feedback for internet source and also from my seniors and also I personally visited their once before the admission for having a closer look with the ground reality because sometimes it may seems great for others but it may be not that much comfortable for us. So I go to search for the reality.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    For BSc batch their is no placement system and they not enough care about what the students will be doing after their graduation during graduation period they will spoon feed you but after that they don't give a damn f about you and for MSc I am not sure enough

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    7/10social life
    B
    Bhavesh shethMasters of commerceBatch : 2012
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Khalsa rocks

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    College campus was good to hang out, annually festival were of high standard.

    Admission -

    I was interested in accounting field. After clearing matriculation I joined this college by filing form.i got 77 percentage on the basis of it I was selected in the first merit list issued by the college. All exams were conducted on time punctuality was of utmost importance,had a great and memorable experience during the entire tenure of the course

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    B
    Bhanukumar Manoj JhaB.Sc.BiotechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Academics good but infrastructure and course placememt average.

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    Not best but average labs have wet fungus wall whole college is being changed but our own lab has never been changed. Cleaning washrooms is also problems.on the average the college is.

    Admission -

    Biotechnology is soon going to mark its era. Admission was due to merit list because of low 12th percentage opted for this college where i completed my 12th std. For admission fill the online form let your name be included in merit list and if it comes you can take admission for graduation easily with full payment or in 2 installments. For post graduation you need to pass the college own's course related entrance test.

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Soham AthavleBBI (Bachelors of commerce in banking and insurance)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A good initative to k now in detail about the eduactional system

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    The management staff is good and supportive. Some concession should be given for the people playing sport for the college.

    Admission -

    I opted this course due to intreast in banking and insurance field. Admisiion in college is on merit list. I took admission in this college due to the college ambiance and their sporting history. As I am a cricketer and khalsa college has a good cricket team that will help me in the future. Also studies and teaching structure and teachers are supportive apart from sports and studies extra curricular activities are also which help students learn practtical knowledge about everything.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    Durgesh MahajanBsc BiotechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Classic and Good college

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    Management can improve and also infrastructure should be improved

    Admission -

    I got to this college through merit list according to HSC board percentage. The admission process is very easy. I opted for this course from Guru Nanak Khalsa College because I had heard about a good faculty in department and also had interest in this couse.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Alfarnas Salim SolkarBA ECONOMICSBatch : 2019
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Alfarnas Solkar

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    They have very good infrastructure as well as. After autonomous RUSA give my college five crores donation, they are good teacher if you have great mind then you get more attaintion,worst part of they illegally give admission to students and they illegally passed students

    Admission -

    You will get admission in this college by merit basis, firstly I go to college and collect the information about how to process of filling form, then I go to university site and fill up form then I fill up form and collect document and submit document, but I see some discriminate about document verification

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    6/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce - [SIES ASCS], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Wilson College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Wilson College

    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Bhavan's College

    Mumbai, Maharashtra

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    St. Xavier's College

    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Central Institute of Fisheries Education - [CIFE], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Dr. BMN College of Home Science

    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    September 27, 2020

    Mumbai University: HC holds Back to Interfere in MU's Decision to Conduct Final Year Exams From Oct 01; Read Full Story Here

    On Saturday, Bombay High Court refused to intervene in the decision of the Mumbai University(MU) to carry out final year examination of its undergraduate courses on 1 October. Read Full Story Chief Justice Dipankar Datta and Justice G S Kulkarni directed two university students, who had aske

    September 26, 2020

    Mumbai University Commences Final Year Exams 2020, Schedule for ATKT candidates postponed

    Mumbai University scheduled to start the final year exams from Friday, September 25, in an online mode. As some colleges began facing technical glitches, a suburban college postponed the schedule for ATKT candidates. Meanwhile, Mumbai University commenced the exams in the online mode fo

    September 18, 2020

    Mumbai University Extends Exam Application Submission for Final Year Students to September 20

    The Mumbai University has extended the last date to submit the online applications for final year examinations till September 20, 2020. The final year exams are scheduled from September 25, 2020. Candidates who have not applied yet can visit the official website of Mumbai University and grab the

    September 16, 2020

    Mumbai University Final-Year Exams: Principals Say Colleges cannot Share Question Bank with Students

    Mumbai University students are dealing with a problem: two circulars have been released by the university in the last ten days which mention the requirement for a complete bank of MCQs for each cluster of colleges. However, they do not mention if the question bank needs to be shared with student

    September 14, 2020

    Mumbai University issues Second Circular for Online Final Year Exams

    Mumbai University issued a second circular on Monday morning, September 13, 2020, that elaborately stated the role of affiliate and cluster colleges under Mumbai University.  With less than a week left for Mumbai University to begin online final year exams, the varsity released a s

    September 16, 2020

    Mumbai University: Final Year Exams to be held in MCQ format from October 1-17; Guidelines Released

    Two weeks after deliberation on the order of the Supreme Court, the University of Mumbai(MU) finally issued broad guidelines for final year examinations in more than 750 affiliated colleges on Wednesday. Read the article below to know more about the guidelines. Since the exams are decentrali

    September 07, 2020

    Mumbai University Final-Year Exams 2020 to be Held Online, Practicals Start on 15 September

    The University of Mumbai will be holding the final-year examinations for 2020 starting 15 September. The examinations will be held online. Mumbai University has not released the complete timetable yet. However, it is expected that after the practical examinations are over, the backlog examina

    September 06, 2020

    Mumbai University to Conduct Final Exams Home Based MCQ Format in October

    After back-to-back meetings on Saturday i.e. September 06, 2020, Mumbai University (MU) decided to hold all of the final theoretical exams, including ATKT, in the multi-choice question (MCQ) format online. Students will be able to give the exams from their home. Each test will be held for an hour

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Ms. Sayali S. YadavAssociate professor
    Dr. Shubha MukherjeeAssociate Professor,department of arts
    Ms. Sunita SharmaLecturer,department of science
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
    8.3
    Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo

    Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai

    M.Sc , ₹ 37.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo

    Elphinstone College, Mumbai

    BA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo

    Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai

    B.Sc , ₹ 7.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo

    Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo

    Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

    B.Sc , ₹ 7.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×