filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Guru Nanak Khalsa College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Guru Nanak Khalsa College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1937 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.2/10

7.6/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
placement
faculty
experience
computer
knowledge
science
teacher
structure
environment
entrance
campus
chemistry
technology
subject
Rushikesh NikamB. ComBatch : 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

G N khalsa college Matunga B.Com course and other related Information

Remarks -

Need for development as per recent changes and requirements of the student so to enhance the overrall experience of the student and to gain knowledge that is might be benefical for student apart from the course they offered.


Admission -

After my HSC I applied online through Mumbai University and got admission through merit list. I was not a inhouse student so my cut off was bit high but i secured decent number in HSC (83.38%) my name appeared in second merit list.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Shailesh Ganesh ShripatiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sikh supers

Remarks -

Positive remark I can give is that my college is best for sports and education is simple and easy one can get to learn teachers are best I can say what I experienced and the negative remark is that college should start only fees payment so that there will be no long queue for fees payment


Placement -

Placements are good in computer science companies like Wipro, Infosys, TCS, etc companies come for placements and college also provide internship of about 45 days which I get this year for a stipend of 1000 rupees


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Mansi RaonangB.ScPursued 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Current College Experience Is Very Nice.

Remarks -

The Non Teaching Staff Is Great. I Have Never Faced Any Kind Of Issues Due To The College Management In The Span Of The Years That I Have Been A Student Here. They Are Ready To Help You 24*7.


Entrance Preview -

My College Is Not Only To Qualify Student But Also A Better Human So They Keep Events To Understood A Humanity Of Qualified Educated Students.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Ashutosh gharateB.ScPursued 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best one

Remarks -

One of the best colleges in way of teaching as well fun loving people ..you can enjoy both so you don't feel like bore in environment of college. The overall experience in this College is really good in my opinion


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam for this course in this college ....you can land up in this College by applying online ....there is no interview process followed by College ....I'm interested in chemistry so it's make me choose this course


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Simar JollyBBA/BBMPursued
BATCH : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

It's amazing to study there. A/C class rooms are best as they give us a brilliant environment to study.


Entrance Preview -

I did not give any entrances exam or interview. This was on the basis of my marks in 12th board.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
DHRUMIL SANGHVIB.ComBatch : 2016
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Decent college with good staff and infrastructure

Remarks -

I would recommend this college to anyone who wants to live their "college life". The environment is full of energy and one that makes the future of a student shine brighter.


Entrance Preview -

No particular entrance for admission into B. Com. I opted for this college as I had done my Junior college too from here.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Noha ChandrakantMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Microbiology & Immunology)Batch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Entrance Preview -

I gave my BSc examination & based on the merit I opted for this college. Since it is reputed & good in academics.


Placement -

No placements given. Except for MBA courses. But the teachers help in finding a job related to your field as the have good contacts.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
UmerAhmed KhanFyBscPursued
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given MH-CET and i have scored 72 out of 200 since my passion is to become a teacher therefore i have choosen khalsa college now i will complete my degree over here and then i will prepare for NET SET examination.


Placement -

I am sorry i didn't know very much about it but i will asked any one of my teacher. And placement is after graduation and i am in first year of my graduation so after wards i will come know by itself. I can tell you that i heard about many mobile companies coming for placement.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Shazia BoatB.sc Computer scienceBatch : 2007
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam is required for this course. Admission process is very easy it is on merit basis. I was very much interested into the field of computers and my interest in computer technology made me select this course.


Placement -

MNC like accenture,wipro, TCS,patni, Hexaware had come to the college campus for selection.Hexaware itself selected around 20 students. Then accenture had selected around 10. TCS,IBM and patni had around 3-4 students selected. The package offered was around 1.8lac PA in the year 2007.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Sandhya Pandharinath DalviInformation TechnologyBatch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was given MHT CET exam in year 2012 and than i had go for compelete my graduation with it course.


Placement -

I have placed in capegemini companies they offer 15,000/- per monthly income.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Maharshi Dayanand College  of Arts Science and  Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Wilson College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Dr. BMN College of Home Science
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. Sayali S. YadavAssociate professor
Dr. Shubha MukherjeeAssociate Professor,department of arts
Ms. Sunita SharmaLecturer,department of science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
Jai Hind College - [JHC], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
6.0
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
Mithibai College of Arts, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
Elphinstone College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.4
×