Budge Budge Institute of Technology - [BBIT], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 2009 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private NAAC Grade B+ | Scale 2.6 Ranked 107 For B.Tech By Outlook 2019

College Rating

Based on 61 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
6.9/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (53)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (40)
Hostel (33)
Fee Structure (32)
Engineering (31)
Engineer (27)
Entrance Exam (19)
Course Curriculum (13)
Internal Exam (13)
Exam Structure (12)
Faculty Member (11)
Semester Exam (11)
Direct Admission (10)
Extracurricular (10)
Placement Cell (10)
Scholarship Facility (10)

61 Reviews found


AD
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 3rd year, the students become eligible for campus placements, but I heard a lot that the 2nd also get placed sometimes. So you have to prepare for jobs from the first year. The companies like TCS, INFOSYS, WIPRO, AMAZON and many other companies visits our college to hire students. The highest salary package is 10LPA. 90% students get placements every year.

Remarks :

I took the WBJEE exam after my H.S. exam and I got 29k rank and I took admission in this college BUDGE BUDGE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY through the counselling process of WBJEE. I have already chosen this college because I heard a lot about my college, like their placements, teachers, fests and to be very honest I wanted to know more about this college. So I called on their number which I got from my college's website bbit.edu.in, they told me to visit their college once and talk to them. I went there and the experience was so beautiful. I took admission here on that day, the infrastructure is so good, the environment is so peaceful, perfect for studying. The library and the ground took my heart. Also, they organized a scholarship for me for my economical condition. You can search on youtube also to gain more information, which I did 2 years back.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
7.8 /10

Remarks :

The first time I heard about the college was from my cousin, who read in this college, infact he was from the first batch, he got placement, which made me excited, although he was from EE, and I am from ECE. The campus of the college is fantastic. I loved it.

Placement Experience :

Many companies visited like byjus, amazon, wipro, infotech. Kreeti. I got placed in wipro. Very few students were placed from my de[artment. Tpo cell works very hard. They gave us training from 3rd year. Many of the companies were it and sales.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
IR
7.3 /10

Admission :

I have cleared JEE exam for All India Engineering exam, I got admitted through counselling. My first day was 17th august 2009. There were 4 streams- Computer science, Civil, electrical and electronics. Computer science was my stream. First year will be more or less common for all streams.

Placement Experience :

Placement was more or less fair, I had my internship with Wipro and NIC. I was even related to a master project developed within our campus.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
SH
5.0 /10

Admission :

Gave WBJEE entrance exam. After 15 days got shortlisted for this college. Admission and other formalities were done in a month. I opted for this course as I wanted to become an engineer and more specifically a software engineer. But of course I am a failure as everything was against me and I have no purpose in life. My life is all about one step forward and Two steps backward. But I overcame this as I had one dream for becoming a software engineer it kept me going.

Placement Experience :

No internships are given from the college. You have to do it on your own. College placements are pretty bad. No big companies or MNCs are brought. Only small private firm companies are brought. BTech students are allowed to sit for marketing companies as well as technical companies. You are not allowed to sit for placement after you've got a job offer.

4 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
JD
4.0 /10

Remarks :

Management is the worst. They have to start working towards placement.

3 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
4 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
8.5 /10

Admission :

When I decided to do engineering then I attempted jexpo entrance exam and after I take admission in Budge budge institute of technology of the year of 2016 and month was July and college was starting from 1 Aug 2016 and this college is nearer than others college so that's I choose to study in this college.

Remarks :

College management is excellent all the responsible like Admin block members, Deans and Hods also doing there work with responsibility.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MK
6.8 /10

Remarks :

No bad remarks.But one thing I don't like about our college is intimidating students.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I really like my college it's one of the best places to study.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Till today I could not tell any bad remarks about my college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sm
9.0 /10

Remarks :

College management is very strict. They will not give you any chance to go outside the college during college time but it makes us disciplined.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gargi Memorial Institute of Technology - [GMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Sudhir Chandra Sur Degree Engineering College - [DSCSDEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.24 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RCC Institute of Information Technology - [RCCIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 99.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal Institute of Technology - [BIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology - [MAKAUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 4.08 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Techno India University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Techno India University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Engineering and Management - [UEM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.63 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MAKAUT Time Table
May 03, 2021
MAKAUT Time Table

The Time Table for the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has been published on the university's official website, makautexam.net.  On this page, students can view the MAKAUT Time Table. MAKAUT Time Table shows the exam date, time, day, stream, paper code, an

Budge Budge Institute of Technology Director: Mr.Tapas Satpathi Interview
April 16, 2021
Budge Budge Institute of Technology Director: Mr.Tapas Satpathi Interview

Mr. Tapas Satpathi is the Director of Budge Budge Institute of Technology, Kolkata. He has a total of 38 years of experience, 19 Years in Industry, and 19 years in Academics. He has served as an Associate professor and later on went to become dean of a prestigious organization. He believes in pers

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,425/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,425/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,425/Yr
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 2,200,000
Average Package 240,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Dr. Nikhil Chandra das Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Dr. N.C. Dey Sarkar Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Arijit Maity Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering

Students also visited

MCKV Institute of Engineering - [MCKVIE] Howrah
7.1
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC]
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹99.50 K First Year Fees
7.4
Dream Institute of Technology
Dream Institute of Technology, KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹3.70 L Total Fees
7.9
Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT]
7.4
Techno International New Town - [TINT]
Techno International New Town - [TINT], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹97.50 K First Year Fees
7.3
JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE]
JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
7.9