filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Calcutta Institute of Engineering and Management - [CIEM], Kolkata - Reviews

Calcutta Institute of Engineering and Management - [CIEM], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE | Estd 2003 Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, Kolkata Private

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

6.6/10

7.3/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
6.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
internal exam
entrance exam
term exam
short term
course
placement
semester
campus
faculty
internship
engineering
admission
scholarship
experience
Pritam DasB. Tech.Batch : 2017
2.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pritam's review

Remarks -

We students take admission this kind of college just for the placement after completing the course but they has almost no placement, almost no satisfactory company comes for interview. I will never recommend this college to anyone.


Admission -

I have given an entrance exam called WBJEE, then I got the rank and according to that rank and my choice filling I got admission into that college. And the whole procedure was arranged by WBJEE board.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
Ashish Kumar SharmaInstrumentation and control engineeringBatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

The positive think was that it is our college is in main city where transportation is not a issue do anyone can we find college easily and and the negative thing from my side you can say it's also a positive but for me it's a negative that even if you are one minute late you are not allowed to enter into the college


Placement -

Before I enter the college placement was above 90% but from the year in which I do admission the placement is not up to the mark. And I passed in 2015 and the placement in that year is approx 60 to 70%.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Rupankar deyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

Overall the college is very good to study. teachers and infrastructure of the college are very good. They need to improve in the placement department.


Entrance Preview -

This college has that course subject which I wanted to choose. The distance of the college from my home is very far so that I can go easily. The college has a good infrastructure for my course subject. The laboratory of the college is very well set.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Rohan ChakrabortyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued 1st year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College at Heart of Kolkata

Remarks -

College facultu , education is excellent. But I think placement and Infrastructure should be developed. Moreover College is going to be NAAC accredited soon


Entrance Preview -

I have opted here through WBJEE. Not a good rank scorer I was , Si at End of moment I got admission here Through my WBJEE rank at IT department


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Satyaki DasguptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

E2E(Enhance and Expand )

Remarks -

Faculties are great. A principal is the best. Management is worthless (Some may disagree)


Entrance Preview -

I got into this college after successfully completing wbjee examination in 2016 as per my rank in the exam. I chose electronics and communication as my stream. There were two rounds of interview at the time of admission. The previous track record of the institution was really good so I choose this one.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
NiliBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A ragging-free campus. College with friendly professors.

Placement -

The placement here is neither good nor bad. Companies like Tech Mahindra, Cognizant, IBM, hp do come and even well no. Of candidates receive offer letters.


Course Curriculum -

Electrical definitely is the best. Its the core subject and like always you have to work hard. Practical learning was done to some extent. Machine, power and circuit labs are very much well equipped and will enhance your knowledge. No, the research initiative wasn't taken.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
AVRODEEPBE/B.TechPursued 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

its is one off the best college of kolkata

Remarks -

college have good faculties , good management , well located , good labs , good placement etc etc . over all the college is good..


Entrance Preview -

i give wbjee for entrance exam,one of my elder sister use to read in this college,no there was not any interview,i chose my course because i am very much interested in this type of things from my very childhood


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Manish RajBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2017
1.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not Satisfactory

Remarks -

In my opinion one should not this college atleast for civil engineering branch. It is not good in terms of faculty, Facility or placement.


Entrance Preview -

I gave WBJEE in which i got 12000 rank. I opted this college because i don't know much about the counseling procees and even about any college of Kolkata. One of my friend was living there in Tollygunge area so I thought to get admission in this college.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Srijan ChakrabortyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Instrumentation & Control Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Well Disciplined College.

Remarks -

The Campus Of College Is Small Only One Field Only One Sport, Football. No Games Dept. The College Is Very Disciplined And Classes And Labs Are Never Skipped By The Professors. Anti Ragging Campaign Is Spread Everywhere, i Did Not Have To Face Anything Of That Sort, Not Even Introduction.


Entrance Preview -

WBJEE Rank 45,600 I Selected This College Because It Is Located At A Very Easily Accesible Location And Known To Be A Very Disciplined College In Kolkata.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Debjeet PalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It was WBJEE entrance conducted by the State Board and people getting a rank of about 10-15000 and beyond can get admission to this college.


Admission -

Firstly according to the rank the college was displayed in the portal and we needed to confirm our entry by giving a mentioned form and amount to the college. Then one day they would screen the students in their college premises itself and that will be followed up by filling up few forms and so on.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

RCC Institute of Information Technology - [RCCIIT], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Jadavpur University, Faculty of Engineering and Technology, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jadavpur University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Jadavpur University
Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Techno India University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Techno India University
Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE
Techno International New Town - [TINT], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Techno International New Town - [TINT]
Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE

news view all

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Shubham Shrivastava- AIR 1

JEE Main Topper of 2019, Shubham Shrivastava secured an AIR 1 and emerged as the topper in the state of Delhi. He was amongst 2,97,932 other candidates who sat for JEE Main entrance examination in the year 2019. After securing 99.99 percentile during the JEE main January session, he

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹89,250/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[12]

news

Placements

average package ₹200,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹600,000

faculties

Mrs. Amrita BhattacharyaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mr. Arnab MallikAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Ms. Bijoyini BagchiAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

MCKV Institute of Engineering - [MCKVIE], Howrah logo
MCKV Institute of Engineering - [MCKVIE], HowrahBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.07 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Budge Budge Institute of Technology - [BBIT], Kolkata logo
Budge Budge Institute of Technology - [BBIT], KolkataBE/B.Tech , ₹ 90.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
Techno International New Town - [TINT], Kolkata logo
5.4
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara], Kolkata logo
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara], KolkataBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
Techno India Salt Lake, Kolkata logo
Techno India Salt Lake, KolkataBE/B.Tech , ₹ 89.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×