GS College of Commerce and Economics, Jabalpur - Reviews

GS College of Commerce and Economics, Jabalpur - Reviews

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh NAAC | Estd 1948 Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur Private

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

6.2/10

7.0/10academic
4.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
6.1/10infrastructure
4.7/10placements
6.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
faculty
internship
structure
placement
commerce
facility
admission
knowledge
hostel
option
government
process
jabalpur
graduation
Vipeen kumarB.ComPursued 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good study and extracurriculars activities

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college is good in aspects of study and infrastructure. It is also low fees college but some times there is very big problems occur in college as fighting between the students.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam and interview process. But the admission is depend on the percentage of Intermediate exam.I am done my 12th with commerce subject so i decided to do B.com from this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
AnkitMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Batch : 2019
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very Interesting environment and systematic studies

Placement -
6 /10

Placement is conducted by RDVV university. And 60-70 % student is placed after sessions. There were no major companies But two companies of marketing come there. Offering the package of approx 300000


Course Curriculum -
5 /10

The course is General Bt study material is of high level. Practice learning is not so good. As the graduation degree doesn't need any practical learning. But they take us on the industrial visit in every year of college.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
A
Akshansh ShrivastavaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college!

Remarks -
5.8 /10

The college is good for the students who want a great faculty. Although other facilities are not upto a mark.


Entrance Preview -

I did not give any entrance exam for this college. I got selected for this college on my 12th class Percentage. I scored 66 percentage in my 12th. I choose this college because the faculty here is really experienced and it is a government college.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
A
Ansh Singhb.comBatch : 2013
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT exam because i want to join an MBA college and also my aim to make my carier in feild but i couldnt make good score.


Placement -
5 /10

The best thing of any college is his no of placement and job opportunities. Well the placement of students is less than as i expected but its ok. Because many of student choose job after his post gradution. I hear that in 2014 there are 4 MNC are came and they selected more than 50 students so this is good for student.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
N
Nilesh SinhaBachelor Of CommerceBatch : 2014
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.2 /10

Over all it is an average college. It not having very world class facilities but the scenario for study is good. Many of the works are still done manually, like depositing fees or filling up exam forms.


Entrance Preview -

I simply applied in the college with my 12 Standard mark sheet and other Academic documents. The college staffs verified my documents and then approved me to proceed for admission.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Sheena SridharB.COMBatch : 2009
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

No problem with anything the only thing was that there has to be a little more disciplines n terms of politics on the college.


Entrance Preview -

I had to achieve first class marks in 12th for the admission.I had achieved a 65% for the admission which was not very difficult.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vikas MareleB.COMBatch : 2013
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4.5 /10

Yes some improvements are required in facilities also faculties should be properly trained and equipped with recent uodates note should be made more better.


Entrance Preview -

CPT & In commerce stream CA is a good option to choose.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

January 20, 2020

RDVV Results 2020: Semester, Revaluation, Time Table, Notifications

RDVV, Jabalpur Publishes the semester results on its website (https://www.rdujabalpur.net). Candidates can check their result by ticking the radio button of the desired link and entering the details asked on the portal. The result is available in pdf format. Students can che

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

GS College of CommerceWardha, MAHARASHTRA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. V. K. MishraProfessor
Dr. D. B. KostaSenior Assistant Professor
Dr. Naresh Chandra TripathiSenior Assistant Professor, Department of Finance
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mata Gujri Mahila Mahavidyalaya - [MGMM], Jabalpur logo
6.8

Jabalpur Public College - [JPC], Jabalpur

B.Ed , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Katni Arts and Commerce College - [KACC], Katni logo

Katni Arts and Commerce College - [KACC], Katni

B.Com , ₹ 15.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
St Aloysius College, Jabalpur logo

St Aloysius College, Jabalpur

B.Sc , ₹ 17.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Hitkarini Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jabalpur logo

Hitkarini Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jabalpur

BA , ₹ 3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×