Chaitanya Engineering College - [CEC], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 2002 JNTUK, Kakinada Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 56 Students RatingClaim this college

6.7 out of 10
7.1/10Academic
5.9/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
5.6/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (53)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (42)
Internship (31)
Government (26)
Scholarship (25)
Engineering (24)
Experience (21)
Fee Structure (20)
Loan Facility (14)
Bus Fee (12)
Entrance Exam (12)
Campus Placement (11)
Course Curriculum (9)
Campus Life (8)
Exam Structure (8)
Hostel Facility (8)

56 Reviews found


Kk
7.8 /10

Remarks

My college dont have compound wall.so any students can go through them.they didn't bring big companies or well known companies.placements are less in our college.faculty is good in our college.they got well knowledge.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
5.0 /10

Remarks

It's a good college but not experienced lecturers and notgood for campus interviews like mechanical, civil students. If you are a electronics and computer students then it's fit for you. If you're a good student it's not fit for you.

4 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
5 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GK
9.2 /10

Remarks

There is some good remark about my college my college candidates are inventing candy OS it works very well and there are so many good remarks about my college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
C
6.0 /10

Remarks

My college is so good to learn according to my point of view. labs are so good like surveying, HHM labs. College buildings are good.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
L
6.7 /10

Remarks

The college is placed in a beautiful chaitanya valley , it was far from pollution and very peaceful the faculty were friendly, helpful though management was vexing at times but they were successful in providing campus placements to the eligible students irrespective of the academics my college experience was best in terms of all extra curricular activities all the review comments provided above are based on my experience at the college 7 years back things change with time and now the college is enriched with funds and bolstered up from what i heard.

5 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

SR
6.3 /10

Remarks

College has best faculty all the way and good infrastructure and facilty for all the programmes offered by college. But need improve placements for the students.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
5.3 /10

Remarks

Good Remarks: College environment is good.Very nice place to study.Peaceful locationseniors are encouraging and friendlySports are good.management is good.Bad remarks:Average FacultyMoney minded big headsTeaching is not good.college to enjoy and study ave

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

GJ
7.3 /10

Course Curriculum Overview

6/10

I can develop my knowledge If I complete this course and I can invent some new software to this world so that I can change the world with new more interesting featured software's and hacking should be avoided in that software and I strongly believe that the software created by me cannot be hacked by anyone.

Remarks

My college is very clean and neat and it provides a good education for us but the problem is with privacy. They should provide more security and they should provide good books in our library and ragging should be completely avoided and should not allow doing that. We can prefer this college because they provide a good education for everyone and treats everyone as equal with no discrimination.

9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
10.0 /10

Admission

Management

Remarks

Best college in Visakhapatnam experience faculty No pollution Best nature Near to city Buses also available

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
6.7 /10

Remarks

Gayatri Vidya parishad, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, good placements, good rating, good faculty, nice environment at college, ragging free, near to my house, good lab equipment, supporting seniors and happy to study here.

Placement Experience

7/10

After getting the degree I think I will be placed in a good MNC with an average package of 8lakh per annum here in our college the avg package is 5 lakh per annum and highest is 11 lakh per annum.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
4 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pydah College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10

Pydah College of Engineering and Technology

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.0 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 65.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sanketika Institute of Technology and Management - [SITAM]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sai Ganapathi Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Sai Ganapathi Engineering College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 43.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Avanthi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [AIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 50.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 65.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 48,500/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company

Faculties

Dr. K. R. M. Raju Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Surya Kalyan Garimella Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
M. R. Lakshmana Rao Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering