Delhi College of Technology and Management - [DCTM], Palwal - Reviews

Delhi College of Technology and Management - [DCTM], Palwal - Reviews

Palwal, Haryana AICTE | Estd 2008 MDU, Rohtak Private NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.5/10

8.5/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

industrial visit
special step
entrance exam
course
knowledge
admission
placement
campus
hostel
management
scholarship
interview
experience
infrastructure
structure
S
Saquib Neyaz KhanB.TECHBatch : 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -
6.2 /10

The college didn't give poor students any time for fees payment. In fact the college also impose fine for paying fees late.


Admission -

From childhood I have a dream of becoming an engineer, thats why I chose this course. I have apeared in the AIEEE examination conducted by CBSE, so through counseling I have given this college. At first my heart always tells me why did I get addmission in this college but after spemding some time, I get to know that this is the best olace for the knowledge.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
R
Rakesh kumarB.techBatch : 2015
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college data

Remarks -
6.7 /10

college have many positive and many negative remark. Like positive class are mandatory but not well educated facility and need more industrial visit need more technical seminar and provide proper knowledge about all technical aspects.


Admission -

Admission got from various mode by direct visit on college or apply from college site and all india eligibility entrance exam or state examination. Or by university extrance exam or from college management kota. And if sheet available after this you can take by interview.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rupali PahariyaCollege reviewPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Infrastructure

Remarks -
10 /10

Good infrastructure, talented faculties, helpful seniors and grooming activities for enhancing knowledge and skills for the students.


Admission -

For taking admission in college, we should have all the relevant documents like educational certificates and reason for taking admission in this institution because of good infrastructure, talented faculties, helpful seniors and grooming activities for enhancing knowledge and skills of the students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
Megha KhandelwalBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
10 /10

College Management is really preeminent. I appreciate the efforts taken by our management in order to make their students no.1


Admission -

Basically, admission process at Delhi College of technology and management is quite simpler.Simply, we need to go through the simple process to get enrolled into the courses of our College.The reason behind choosing 'DCTM' is therein, I find the best platform to enhance my current skills, learn more and to improve myself at the best. I opt this college because education system is very proficient comparatively to other colleges. Inspite this, they don't charge much fees. At last, I recommend you all, DCTM the best college you can choose. So if you're seeking for the best educational institution, there is no better option than DCTM.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
Megha SinhaBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review for DCTM

Remarks -
8.3 /10

College gives always their first priority to their students.And for students this is enough


Admission -

I know about this college through an agent.I opt for BBA because i want to be run business in future as we can say that as a business tycoon.And here in this institution faculty members are always giving their students best knowledge & guidance.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
B
Barkha SinghMBABatch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A journey down the memory lane

Admission -

Admissions are granted on the basis of entrance exam and overall academic performance of the student. You have to purchase the application form and fill it with all the relevant details like class 12 marks, graduation marks, any reservation if applicable. CMAT cut off was around 70 during my batch, I scored 74 percentile.


Placement -
8 /10

DCTM has pretty great placement record. During my batch almost 70% students got placement, while many other went for their own business. Our college also has an entrepreneur cell which help the students to establish the base for their new venture.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
M
Muzakkir ShaikhMBABatch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Review

Remarks -
9 /10

One of the reasons for this could be the geographical proximity of the institute since it was pretty close to my house. The constant assistance we got from the faculty members served on top of a top-notch infrastructure. Everyone is pretty friendly here and the social life is pretty decent. Corporate exposure is magnificent.


Admission -

I applied to the college with my entrance exam scores and my academic details. Admissions to the MBA program are provided on the basis of CMAT or other equivalent entrance exams. I studied for the MAT exam for 6 months and the CMAT cut off of our institute was not that high. I received a call from the institute for the counseling round after which I was granted admission to the college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
D
Dalbir foujdarB Tech mechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DCTM College

Remarks -
9 /10

Helpfull satff, good location, good transportation, fees consation, big ground for activities. Bigger campus, placement for good companies and offices.


Admission -

First i went to college to know the admission process then submit my documents.There are many course but i want to become an engineer so i choose my dream subject and after an interview i got admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Arnal SarmahBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of DCTM Palwal

Remarks -
5.5 /10

College is good in case of education and each week there used to be minimum four test excluding sessionals.


Entrance Preview -

Got selected by JEE MAINS. I opted this college because of its education and its fees are also affordable for a middle-class family.


9/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
D
Deepakshi rohillaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2013
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for AIEEE . And heard about this college from my school principal. Then I went to delhi Office for admission process and then went to College Directly for Admission with All my Documents.


Course Curriculum -
5 /10

Course Structure is totally according to MDU .So, Research part is not as much. English Subject is mandatory , Some use less Subjects are also there which i never used in practical world, Less emphasis on research .But it depend on oneself , how to study and continue. 8th sem is totally dedicated to Internship.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 01, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

July 31, 2020

CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: Arts & Commerce students to appear for exams now; Check new amendments here

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2021 is likely to observe a major shift in practice as students from arts and commerce background can take the exams now. To be conducted by IIT Bombay in 2021, GATE is a qualifying exam for admissions in postgraduate and PhD programs in scie

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: New Eligibility Criteria makes Commerce & Arts Students Eligible for the Exam; Check details here

In the coming year, the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) will see a major change in the convergence of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. Students with a background in commerce and the arts, too, will opt for GATE 2021 in February that IIT-Bombay will conduct. The

July 28, 2020

IIT Bombay Announced GATE 2021 Exam Dates, Relaxation in Eligibility Criteria, and Introduces Environment Science & Humanity Subjects

IIT Bombay has announced that GATE 2021 will take place from Feb 5-7 & 12-14, 2021. This year the examination dates have been spread over a longer duration considering the current situation of COVID-19. The exam is expected to take place in two phases – forenoon shift f

July 26, 2020

Topper Interview with GATE CSE AIR 11 Ashwini Jain, Insights on her Journey to IIT Bombay

Ashwini Jain is one of the top rank holders of GATE 2017, she secured an All India Rank-11. She went on to pursue her masters in Computer Science Engineering from the prestigious IIT Bombay. She believes that starting early on with a dedicated schedule and focusing on concepts can change the ga

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA
3 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Automobile EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[10]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. B.N. AgrawalAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Vinod KumarAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Dinesh SinghAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bharat Institute of Technology - [BITS], Sonepat logo

Bharat Institute of Technology - [BITS], Sonepat

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.24 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Shri Ram College of Engineering and Management - [SRCEM], Palwal logo
7.5
Indus Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IIET], Jind logo
7.4
Advanced Institute of Technology Management - [AITM], Palwal logo
7.9
NGF College of Engineering and Technology -  [NGFCET], Palwal logo
7.3
Ganpati Business School - [GBS], Yamuna Nagar logo

Ganpati Business School - [GBS], Yamuna Nagar

BBA/BBM , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×