G V R & S College of Engineering & Technology - [GVR&S], Guntur - Reviews

G V R & S College of Engineering & Technology - [GVR&S], Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 2007 Private Institute

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7/10

7.2/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel
education
course
scholarship
guntur
faculty
emphasis
internship
campus
management
structure
knowledge
eamcet
communication
experience
Shaik NabeeMechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall Review of my college

Remarks -

The college is built in the outskirts of City,which is favourable for everyone to reach.Each and every facility like hospitals,mess, bookstores, shopping malls,etc are available near the college.In times of emergency,first aids and Fire exhausters are also available to keep us out of the danger.Hence the college is extremely a suitable place to stay,study and learn.


Admission -

I got admission by writing the entrance exam EAMCET.After qualifying in that they allotted a Councelling date and called to attend the Councelling to Allot a college. After a week or two. Classes started commencingin the college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Nabee ShaikBTechPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -

Our college is very good in every aspect expect that of the Hostel and lab equipment facilities. Hostel is just of average range here and hence students prefer external rooms than hostel. And lab equipment is not meeting the requirement level here.


Admission -

After clearing the Entrance test EAMCET the AP government conducts Councelling for students to register for their aspired colleges. We have to apply for the Councelling and Select our required colleges in priority order. In the date of Councelling, certificate verification is carried out and student is allotted with a seat in the aspired college


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
MedasaikumarEcePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

No we don't have any negative remarks because our college is now only devoloped little bit of problems are there but it not serious but college was super & nice management support faculty no negative remarks


Placement -

In my college lot of placements especially in recent years i.e in 2018 when my college conducted placements to all Guntur colleges students who had passed out but didn't job person's and all 300 people are selected out of 1000


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Chandra SekharB.Sc (Electronics & Computers)Batch : 2005
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College days are Fun and Joy

Remarks -

No bad remarks 100 percent good college, satisfactory, compare to others gvr and s is the best college in guntur.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam, after completing my intermediate MPC i joined in degree. In guntur, it is one of the best college and no ragging for students, well maintained by staff. Good faculties, and Labs.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
M AnushaMTECHPursued 1st year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A well trained facultied education

Remarks -

All about college is very good not at all any remarks from my side college management is very good in taking care of students for awaring us what we need.


Entrance Preview -

PGCET and scored 71%i have opted this college for gaining more knowledge and it is one of the best education provider in guntur. The students of gvr&s college has also achieved gold medals for their excellence in academics.It provides an opportunities to learn and gain tons of knowledge and experimental experience to students.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
L.PrasanthreddyB.TechBatch : 2015
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

not like a college it's a place where i became a good student.


Entrance Preview -

I took EAMCET,which is conducted by our state board after got some rank in test i choose electronics and communication in this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Chebrolu Engineering College, Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Chebrolu Engineering College

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Narasaraopeta Institute of Technology - [NIT], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Narasaraopeta Institute of Technology - [NIT]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Guntur Engineering College - [GEC], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Guntur Engineering College - [GEC]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Chalapathi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [CIET], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Chalapathi Institute of Technology - [CIT], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Chalapathi Institute of Technology - [CIT]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

K L University - [KLU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
RVR and JC College of Engineering, Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

RVR and JC College of Engineering

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology - [VVIT], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Vignan's Lara Institute of Technology & Science - [VLITS], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
KKR & KSR Institute of Technology and Sciences - [KITS], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

news view all

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

AP PGECET 2018 was successfully conducted from May 10 to 12 in online mode. The level of exam was at par with that of the previous year. Based on the previous years' paper trend, AP PGECET 2018

June 13, 2019

APICET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati on behalf of Andhra Pradesh State Council for Higher Education (APSCHE) will release the preliminary answer key of AP ICET 2018 on May 4, 2018. Soon after AP ICET which will be held online on May 2, 2018, the final answer key will b

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AP EAMCET 2018 Registration procedure requires candidate to attach the scanned images of photograph and signature in the required format. Upload the images on the official site at the time of filling up

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key (Released), Question Paper & Paper Analysis

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key and Response Sheet have been released on the official website i.e. sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet. All the candidates who appeared for the exam can match their answers with official actual answer key to get an idea of their expected score. 

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018: Admission Procedure for GATE and GPAT Qualifiers

Andhra Pradesh Postgraduate Engineering Common Entrance Test designated in short as AP PGECET will be conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on behalf of the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE).

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018 Official Notification releasing soon by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam

Andhra University will release the official schedule for the Andhra Pradesh PGECET 2018 shortly. But, the exam dates are released. For this year, AP PGECET is scheduled from May 10 to May 12, 2018. T

March 06, 2018

AP PGECET 2019 Results

AP PGECET results will be declared in June 2019. Merit List will be prepared on the basis of the marks scored by the candidates in the qualifying examination. Selected candidates will be called for the counselling process. Check Here A

March 06, 2018

AP PGECET 2019

Andhra Pradesh Post Graduate Engineering Common Entrance Test is an annual state-level exam conducted by JNTU, Kakinada (Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University) on behalf of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education) for candidates seeking admission in Postgraduate programs in t

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. A.Hanumat Prasad Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mr. Y.Sreenivasulu Professor and Head, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. P.H.K PrasadProfessor and Head, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sri Mittapalli College of Engineering, Guntur logo

Sri Mittapalli College of Engineering, Guntur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 41.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Nalanda Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Guntur logo
6.6
KKR & KSR Institute of Technology and Sciences - [KITS], Guntur logo
8.4
×