Geeta Engineering College - [GEC], Panipat - Reviews

Panipat, Haryana AICTE Estd 2008 KUK, Kurukshetra Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 64 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
9.2/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
9.1/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (50)
Management (11)
Design (2)
Engineering (33)
Admission (26)
Hostel (25)
Fee Structure (22)
Good Placement (22)
Knowledge (21)
Faculty Member (20)
Lecture (19)
Course Curriculum (18)
Campus Life (14)
Good Scholarship (11)
Course Fee (9)
Industrial Visit (7)
Placement Cell (7)
Scholarship Facility (7)

64 Reviews found


Rk
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

The most important part of any college is the companies which are come to recruit the students. Here, many product-based and service-based companies come to recruit students. Students' placement will start from the 5th semester onwards. The average package is about 5 LPA for a student. Many reputation companies are giving placements to students such as, BYJUS'S, Tech Mahindra, Card Expertise India PVT LTD, Capgemini Corporation, Genpact, TCS, Wipro, Study Tonight, Max Life Insurance, UST Global, and many more. Mr. Harjinder Singh placed in BYJU'S (Think & Learn PVT LTD) with the package of 10 LPA, and a lot of students get their dream jobs in their dream companies.

Remarks :

I personally visited different colleges in Haryana through virtual and manual mode. After wondering in almost all colleges of Haryana, I found Geeta Engineering College, Panipat. I find here that quality education is provided by teachers. They are providing real time experience in IT sector through various types of webinars and different visits in IT industries. I like campus environment of this college, it is such a nice environment for students to access knowledge. Faculty member of this college is amazing in their teaching experience and as well as they have supportive nature towards students. Teachers personally believes that their first priority is to attend students and solve whatever problem they have. The most important part which I almost forget to write, is the companies which come for placements in any college. Students placed with high packages in many reputative companies and the most important is a large number of students are placed in different companies.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NJ
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students from semester 5th are eligible for campus placements and they get very good and amazing jobs. The top companies that came for BBA campus placements are WIPRO, ACCENTURE, HDFC BANKS, ICICI Prudential insurance company, IBM, and many more big companies. The highest package students get through campus placement is 15 LPA and the average package goes to 7 LPA. Maximum 85% of students are getting placed here. They getting placed in well-maintained job post like general manager, sale executives, sales manager etc. I want to do a job in a very reputed company where I can do my dream job.

Remarks :

I spend my three years in this college and it was my amazing experience where I learned alot of things and skills where I got many good experiences and bad experiences but from every experience, I learned a new lesson. In this college the best thing is that it is surrounded by a green environment which makes the environment peaceful for studying, the faculties of this college are very supportive, infrastructure and hostels are also perfect. I have got admission here through my merit in which English is a compulsory subject. I prefer this college over other colleges because while searching it online I found the perfect place and where I can stay face and have good learnings. I found this college on Shiksha.com.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In my experience journey, the last semester of students are eligible for placement and training, some reputed organization visited for pool campus drives like Wipro, Tech Mahindra, Micro turner, RCM, and much mores reputed organization. My senior student batch placed with the good campus. The placement percentage is above 95 percent. GGI provides Job guaranteed program. My plan is to getting placed in reputed companies and after placing companies I prepare for higher education.

Remarks :

The admission procedure is so easy. the eligibility criteria are a minimum of 50% marks on the board exam. why you join GEC they have several to join GEC like industrial visiting, practical demo, best counseling, the best equipment, labs, modern infrastructure, playground, trusted college. they are many websites to while selecting the GEc college like college Dunya, the official website of GGI.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students placements are eligible from 3rd year. Minimum cutoff marks are 60% but actually, Companies hire those persons who have soft skills knowledge in trending technology. Companies also provide a high package of 10L, 12L and so on. Companies like Infosys, Tech Mahindra, UST global and many more companies are visited in the GEC. GEC is only the campus with 100% placement assurance.

Remarks :

Geeta Engineering College is one of the best colleges in Delhi NCR with a great infrastructure eco friendly campus. GEC is a very up-to-date college in trending technology like Machine Learning, AI, Android app Development, Website Design and many more. That is the reason I am taking admission to this college. GEC admission is very simple it depends on merit i.e. 12th class and JEE mains exams first we have to visit the college after that you have to fill the admission along with that form you have to submit the required certificates and fees as well. After completion of this process, one can join this college when the session gets started. I why I am preferring this college is that this college is a technically sound college and its campus is eco friendly campus. Overall GEC is one of the amazing colleges in Delhi NCR.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In GEC, students have to work or you can say put input to get the best placements. as I can say that BTheh max package of this college gone to one of my senior at Byjus of 17LPA. One has to put effort to be placed. But you can also say that campus placement is very much easy. Companies like Wipro, Syska, Techburner. Accenture, Tech Mahindra, Byjus, Vivo, Samsung, and many more companies visit here with a nice package of above 7LPA. The profile grid for CSE students is software Engineers, developers, Analytical Developers Data Science analysts, and many more. Approx. 75% of Engineers get placed to Placements in nice companies. The max. package goes to 17.5 LPA. Average Package 4.5 LPA. After the B.Tech degree, I would like to take the campus placement and then I will give ILETS exam to go further and grow nuts in my career at their I would like to do PhD in Networking and To the topmost companies.

Remarks :

Due to not scoring well in JEE MAINS examination, I was made to this college but not university. Talking about Infrastructure, It posses separate buildings for all the Engineering Departments. It consists of RND labs, computer labs, Incubation Centers, Applied Science labs, Workshop for Mechanical Students. I have taken admission here on the 24th of Jan, 2021. Online due to the pandemic. The normal session starts in May. My counsellor was Mr Vinay Jha. With his help, I have taken admission here. The reason, why I preferred this college over others was that I was searching on google "Topmost colleges in Haryana". Then I came across collegedunia platform, where Geeta Engineering College was leading with a star rating of 8.7. So, finally reading through this site, I made my mind to join this college.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In the final year, you are eligible for training and placement cell for job sake. Tech Mahindra, Genpact, RCM , Wipro and many more Top MNC companies. The highest of the package is 15 lakhs rs and the average package is 4,6 lakhs rs per year. The percentage of student get placed is above 95 percent in our campus.

Remarks :

GEC is NAAC accredited college in the Haryana region. the admission criteria s your quality entrance test, the test name is JEE mains and merit-based your minimum score is 75% in intermediate standard or high school. My reason is to join this college it provides a lot of facilities in normal fees. Computer labs associated with VMware IT academy as well RED-HAT academy. They are some lot of website to select this college are collegeDunia, college Dekho and many more.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

I think this college is good for everything. They provide all needed facility to the students. The faculty and staff members of this college is very much experienced and knowledgeable. Yes, I want some more industrial visit for us because these things tells us the practical knowledge of the concepts and real life.

Admission :

This college follow various criteria to give the admission to the applicant. Firstly they conduct an entrance exam of all the applicants and after that merit list will be made by the management and the students who pass all the requirements those will get the chance to take admission in this college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
TK
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Geeta Engineering College has the good quality of the placements it has recorded the maximum number of placements in north India region and also awarded with the best placement providing institute in Delhi NCR region. Maximum placements are offered for the maximum students like computer science stream, mechanical engineering stream, BBA, MBA etc and the highest package offered was 6 LPA which was also for Computer Science. And in the MBA highest package offered was 10LPA. Placement cell also helps the students of our college for an internship part. Recently, 2 students of mechanical engineering got hired by Tech Mahindra at a package of 4 LPA. The students are studying in 8th sem. I am fully confident I will get a job before completing my study due to the best efforts of my college.

Remarks :

Geeta Engineering College has a very good infrastructure. We have a very good campus near Delhi, NCR. The study environment in our college is very good. We have good Wifi, labs, AC classrooms, library with due date stock etc. In my college medical facility is also provided for 24x7 days, open grounds for sports and other facilities on our campus. In my campus cafeteria facility is also available.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
T
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement is the major concern for all the students who take admission in any of the colleges but let me tell you this college has a very good placement record. Almost 60% of there students got selection in very big firms and companies and they all are getting good packages.

Remarks :

I choose this college because one of my friends also completed his graduation from this institute and now he is placed in a good company. This college has a very good placement record and here all the staff and faculty members are very much cooperative and supportive. They simply take some aptitude and reasoning test of the applicants and after sort listing the students got the chance to study in this campus.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement record of this campus is really good and satisfactory. The tie-ups with some high tech companies like Cisco, Technical hub, UST Global and many more. Till now around 50+ companies visit this campus to recruit the students to fulfil their needs. The highest salary package of this college was 12 LPA to the CSE student.

Remarks :

This college various admission criteria on the campus. They generally take aptitude of the students and they also take an entrance exam to check the general knowledge about the field which they want to do. There has made a counselling room in which some expert is available to guide the students for better pathways. I personally like the management of this campus.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
K
kapil saini
Best college in the region with very good infrastructure and genuine placement record.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Management - [HITM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karnal Institute of Technology and Management
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NS Institute of Management and Technology
BCA 4.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology - [PIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RN College of Engineering and Technology - [RNCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
E-Max School of Engineering and Applied Research
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 77.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology - [PIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Samalkha Group of Institutions - [SGI]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Geeta Group of Institutions - [GGI]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asia Pacific Institute of Information Technology - [APIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 91.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NC College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

NC College of Engineering

Panipat, Haryana
BE/B.Tech 4.4 95.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RN College of Engineering and Technology - [RNCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Kurukshetra University Extends Last Date to Apply for Special Mercy Chance; Apply Until Dec 21
December 12, 2020
Kurukshetra University Extends Last Date to Apply for Special Mercy Chance; Apply Until Dec 21

Kurukshetra University (KU): The KU administration has issued a circular notifying that KU Vice-chancellor Professor Som Nath Sachdeva has directed to permit a special mercy chance for students of UG, PG, diploma, and certificate courses to improve exam scores and clear reappear.  The s

NIT Kuruskshtra Prof SN Sachdeva appointed as Vice-Chancellor of Kurukshetra University; Details Here
November 10, 2020
NIT Kuruskshtra Prof SN Sachdeva appointed as Vice-Chancellor of Kurukshetra University; Details Here

November 9, 2020: Professor Som Nath Sachdeva of the National Institute of Technology (NIT) was appointed as the Vice-Chancellor of Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra by the Governor cum Chancellor of Kurukshetra University. As per Director Public Relations of Kurukshetra University, P

Kurukshetra University Faculty to Invigilate via Google Meet, WhatsApp, Exam Starts September 10
September 05, 2020
Kurukshetra University Faculty to Invigilate via Google Meet, WhatsApp, Exam Starts September 10

Kurukshetra: Kurukshetra University has recently notified that its faculty will keep a watch on final year candidates while they take online exams from September 10, 2020. As per the press statement, mobile applications like Google Meet and WhatsApp video call will be used for invigilation

Kurukshetra University UG Admission 2020: Revised Admission Schedule Released; Check here
September 17, 2020
Kurukshetra University UG Admission 2020: Revised Admission Schedule Released; Check here

After cancelling KUK entrance exam 2020 due to COVID-19 pandemic, the university is conducting the admission process on the basis of merit scores. Read here to know more.  Kurukshetra University has shared a revised schedule of admissions to undergraduate courses. According to the new schedu

KUK: Application Deadline For PG Courses Extended till October 15, 2020
August 31, 2020
KUK: Application Deadline For PG Courses Extended till October 15, 2020

Kurukshetra University has extended the deadline for applications to its postgraduate courses. Candidates seeking admission to PG Courses of the varsity can now apply before the deadline i.e. October 15. Earlier, the last date for application for PG courses at KUK August 21, 2020. However, the va

Kurukshetra University: Terminal Examination for UG, PG Courses Finalised, Check Details Here
August 27, 2020
Kurukshetra University: Terminal Examination for UG, PG Courses Finalised, Check Details Here

Kurukshetra University is all to set to commence its UG/PG Terminal Semester/Year examination from September 10, 2020. The examination authority of Kurukshetra University has announced that they have finalised the examination schedule for undergraduate and postgraduate courses on Wednesday.

Terminal & Intermediate Exams not to be Conducted, KU Issues Notice
June 25, 2020
Terminal & Intermediate Exams not to be Conducted, KU Issues Notice

Following the policy of the Haryana Government, the Kurukshetra University (KU) decided not to hold terminal and intermediate examinations and issued a notice to that effect on Wednesday. The meeting in this regard, under the leadership of KU Vice-Chancellor (VC) Dr. Nita Khanna, took place on We

Geeta Engineering College to celebrate SANGRILA 2K19, its 10th annual techno-cultural fest
May 28, 2019
Geeta Engineering College to celebrate SANGRILA 2K19, its 10th annual techno-cultural fest

Geeta Engineering College is celebrating its 10th annual techno-cultural fest “Sangrila-2K19” from March 13 – 15, 2019. The motto of the event is to promote technology, scientific thinking, and innovation. The event has created a consummate aura of a science & technol

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 91,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,200,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Mamta Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Shayog Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Pankaj Bajaj Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Reviews
9.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My Experience with my college."

I personally visited different colleges in Haryana through virtual and manual mode. After wondering in almost all colleges of Haryana, I found Geeta Engineering College, Panipat. I find here that quality education is provided by teachers. They are providing real time experience in IT sector through various types of webinars and different visits in IT industries. I like campus environment of this college, it is such a nice environment for students to access knowledge. Faculty member of this college is amazing in their teaching experience and as well as they have supportive nature towards students. Teachers personally believes that their first priority is to attend students and solve whatever

by Rahul kumawat
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

I spend my three years in this college and it was my amazing experience where I learned alot of things and skills where I got many good experiences and bad experiences but from every experience, I learned a new lesson. In this college the best thing is that it is surrounded by a green environment which makes the environment peaceful for studying, the faculties of this college are very supportive, infrastructure and hostels are also perfect. I have got admission here through my merit in which English is a compulsory subject. I prefer this college over other colleges because while searching it online I found the perfect place and where I can stay face and have good learnings. I found this coll

by Nidhi Jain
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Top Placement assurance college in NCR"

The admission procedure is so easy. the eligibility criteria are a minimum of 50% marks on the board exam. why you join GEC they have several to join GEC like industrial visiting, practical demo, best counseling, the best equipment, labs, modern infrastructure, playground, trusted college. they are many websites to while selecting the GEc college like college Dunya, the official website of GGI.

by Deepika
Students also visited
Geeta Institute of Law - [GIL]
Geeta Institute of Law - [GIL], PanipatLLB, ₹1.11 L First Year Fees
9.0
NC College of Engineering
NC College of Engineering, PanipatBE/B.Tech, ₹95.75 K First Year Fees
6.7
PM College of Engineering - [PMCE]
PM College of Engineering - [PMCE], SonepatBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
5.8
Geeta Group of Institutions - [GGI]
Geeta Group of Institutions - [GGI], PanipatBE/B.Tech, ₹91 K First Year Fees
9.2
Samalkha Group of Institutions - [SGI]
Samalkha Group of Institutions - [SGI], PanipatBE/B.Tech, ₹1.41 L First Year Fees
6.3
Apex Institute of Management and Technology
8.8