Dr. S & S.S. Ghandhy Government Engineering College Rankings

×

Dr. S & S.S. Ghandhy Government Engineering College, Surat - Reviews

Dr. S & S.S. Ghandhy Government Engineering College, Surat - Reviews

Surat, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 2004 GTU, Ahmedabad Public Institute

College rating

based on 42 students ratings
Claim This College

7.3/10

8.2/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Government
    Placement
    Faculty
    Scholarship
    Engineering
    Hostel
    Sport Week
    Fee Structure
    Admission Process
    Exam Fee
    Merit Rank
    Course Curriculum
    Merit List
    Gec Surat
    Job Opportunity

    42 Reviews found

    S
    StudentCivil engineering
    Batch : 2021
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5.7 /10

    I was having main interest to learn more about the different technologies developing in the world. The teachers are having good skills to interact with students. The college is having students from different states. regulus background. Etc. Which is making me socially activitie.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placement and job opportunities provide by the college is preety good. The company's coming in the campus for job interviews are providing pretty negotiable sellery two the students the placement are bese on acedemic behaviour of the student in the campus during the course.

    4/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    Prakruti Hitendra ParmarEnvironmental Engineering
    Batch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    The College faculties are very good and they encourage you very well to pursue your career. The College is in the top 5 when the semester results are announced. Environmental Engineering field also ranks in top 5 in both gtu and zonal result.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    We have no placement facility but there is an Alumni in our college. And faculties also guide us very well.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentEnvironmental engineering
    Batch : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    Firstly it is a government college. Every student dreams to get admission in government college. Also this college is top colleges in all the GEC and also in GTU. This course is very demanding and also the crisis regarding the environment is increasing day by day. So I opted for this course.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    The academics are very good in our college but there are no placement facilities available in our college. So placement opportunity is not good. But the professor helps us to get placement by providing contacts. Also we have alumni group in our college.

    10/10faculty
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentEnvironmental engineering
    Batch : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    It's a very new and unique course and also very much demanding. Also I have heard very much about the faculties that they have very good faculties. Also the campus is good. Also fees was a major factor. As it is a government college the college fees is low.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Frankly speaking there is no placement in our college. But we get referral for jobs and career guidance by our professors. Also we have a good alumni group in our college. My college is a government college so it promotes a lot of startup programs. So many programs are arranged in our college regarding startup.

    9/10faculty
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    PARTH B PATELBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GEC SURAT Is the best

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Our college has average campus placement in comparison to other college. Only with out backlogs student can take part in campus interview

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Environmental Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of GEC,Surat

    Placement -
    8 /10

    From semester 6 a student become eligible for campus placements. Essar, L&T and other many companies has visited. Highest package is 10 lacks and average package of of 6 to 8 lacks. Almost 60 % students gets placement.

    8/10placement
    9/10college
    8/10course
    8/10campus life
    T
    Tushar SolankiEnvironmental engineering
    Batch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college days and my college memories

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    out HOD and teachers all so helping us and we have lot's of friends in college like a family members

    Admission -

    I was in Bhavnagar at that time And I always intrest in environment and nature I know only this college with is located in surat it's in a top college of GTU and I really wants to join this college for my career. I fil my admission form from Bhavnagar and I have good rank in Gujarat so I got the admission in college and I came surat and verified my all the documents

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentEnvironmental engineering
    Batch : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.5 /10

    The scope of environmental engineering is more nowadays.And also I have interest in conserving environment.So the best government college for environmental engineering near my home town was GEC Surat,so I opted for that.

    9/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    5/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    ASHISH VINODBHAI SARVAIYABE Mechanical
    Batch : 2015
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.5 /10

    Very good college in surat, easy to reach and fees are very less because it is a government organization, Faculties are very good and teaching schedule and regularity is very good. No other college in Surat is as good as GEC Surat.

    7/10faculty
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    10/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    K
    Keyur PatodiyaMechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good college

    Admission -
    6.3 /10

    Postive is good future and enjoying your day with friends and learn everything about your department, negative is teachers and staffs are so bad they are mentally affected so becareful with them, thats all.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    10/10course
    1/10hostel
    4/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 18, 2021

    GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

    January 14, 2021

    Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here

    Gujarat High Court has refused a petition filed by 14 students of Gujarat Technological University (GTU) contesting the option of offline exams to be conducted by the varsity. The court issued the order following a statement submitted by the varsity. GTU students from various departments of

    January 04, 2021

    GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future

    Gujarat Technological University (GTU) will add Vedic Gyan that includes Sanskrit, Vedic Maths, Indian Traditional Knowledge and yoga, etc. from the new academic session 2021-2022.  Through this, GTU plans to give a chance to learn traditional knowledge with robotics, software, and

    January 02, 2021

    Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here

    January 2, 2021: The Gujarat High Court has issued a notice to Gujarat Technological University (GTU) after hearing the plea of students to hold semester Examinations in online mode.  Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad organised it's final year examinations online earlier due to

    December 11, 2020

    GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

    December 07, 2020

    GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story

    Gujarat Technological University (GTU) has cancelled the winter semester examination which was previously scheduled to be held in online mode after receiving a lot of complaints from students.  GTU has conducted the final semester examination in online mode for various technical courses

    December 05, 2020

    GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here

    Gujarat Technological University (GTU) and Gujrat University (GU) have both decided to postpone exams which were scheduled to be held in December. The Universities took this decision in view of the increasing number of covid cases in the state. GTU decided to delay its Winter 2020 exams whic

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹2,578/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹2,578/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹2,578/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[4]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹450,000

    faculties

    Professor R. B. KhasiyaAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Professor S. I. WaikhomAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    DR. V. D. DhimanAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Government Engineering College, Valsad logo

    Government Engineering College, Valsad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    GIDC Degree Engineering College, Navsari logo

    GIDC Degree Engineering College, Navsari

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Government Engineering College - [GEC], Bharuch logo

    Government Engineering College - [GEC], Bharuch

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Sarvajanik College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET], Surat logo
    7.6
    SVPES Faculty of Engineering Technology & Research, Surat logo
    7.6
    ×