Haldia Institute of Technology - [HIT], Haldia - Reviews

Haldia, West Bengal AICTE, NBA Estd 1996 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private NAAC 4 Questions Answered Ranked 163 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 262 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (216)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (192)
Cement (179)
Structure (160)
Provide (133)
Department (122)
Technology (111)
Semester Exam (99)
Entrance Exam (88)
Hostel Food (88)
Hostel Room (78)
Good Faculty (76)
Course Curriculum (72)
Fee Scholarship (71)
Good Course (71)
Wbjee Exam (71)

262 Reviews found


BB
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus placement from the 7th semester. Near about 100 companies come with huge job offers. Approx All students get 3-4 lpa on average. Our department has a placement record of nearly 85-90%. I will go for govt jobs after getting a degree

Remarks :

I took admission to this college through my result. This college is very good for electrical engineering. One of my relatives recommends me for taking admission to this college. The placement of this college is very good that's why I took admission in this college. I also searched on collegedunia.com.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AB
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for campus placements from the 7th semester. Near about 100 companies visit per year. They offer huge placements to students. All get an average of 3-4 LPA in placements. Just a decent CGPA of 8.5 is needed for a good offer. Our department has a placement record of approx 95%. I will also opt for campus placement.

Remarks :

I get admitted to this college via the direct admission process. The infrastructure and placement record of this college is very good than other engineering college and it has ranked 163 in NIRF. That's why I choose this college. I also search on collegedunia.com while selecting this college and go through the reviews.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SB
4.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The campus placement is decent. Mainly service-oriented tech companies come here during placement and you can crack them easily. Very few core companies come here. Almost 60-70% of students of CSE, IT, ECE, CHEMICAL, FOOD TECHNOLOGY got placed during campusing. The tech companies generally give a package of around 3-6 lacs.

Remarks :

Haldia Institute of Technology is one of the oldest private engineering colleges in West Bengal. It is also one of the best private engineering colleges in WB. One can take admission in HIT through WBJEE or JEE(Main) exam. You can also take direct admission through management quota. HIT has a fairly large campus of approximately 35 acres. But HIT is situated in east Midnapore which is far away from Kolkata. Also the railway transport system is not good here in Haldia, you have to depend on local private or government buses for transportation.

6 /10 placement
5 /10 college
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
1 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TD
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement is very good for CSE students. Placement is 95%. All students get a very decent salary. The highest salary is approx 24 LPA. Approx 100 companies visit per year. Students are eligible for placement from the 6th semester onwards. I will go for higher studies.

Remarks :

One of my relatives is an assistant professor at this college. He suggests me to admit to this college for having good faculty positions and many opportunities. This college holds a good record in study and placements of the computer science branch. I appeared for wbjee exam and got admitted via this. Also, this college is in my hometown so I get this opportunity. I also searched on collegedunia.com while selecting this college.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sg
8.8 /10

Admission :

I got into this college via the direct admission process.

Remarks :

The departments of our college are very good at everything. My department is also very good. I got into this college via the direct admission process on the basis of the result in my last final exam. I heard about the FT department of this college it's very good so I chose this. One of my friends is also in this college so she preferred me about this.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TG
7.1 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus selection for the job is also nice every year also increases in the number of the company reach in the college. That's why more no. of jobs offered to students. Average package is also good that is 5-6 lac/annum and the highest package is 30lacs/year. Students are eligible for campus selection after 5th sem.

Remarks :

This college is near from home and according to my rank in WBJEE it was suitable for me to choose this college as I found that this college is big and old and being girl one most important thing is that college has own hostel. And it's NIRF ranking is also good. It is also good in term of placement many companies visited every year and gradually increase in the number of company coming to this college. College also provides many seminars that are help student to think abroad.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ab
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus placement from 6th semester onwards. Every year near about 80-90 companies visit college. Approx 1400 offers are made. Students get 3-4 LPA package on average. 100% of the students are placed. I'm also going to get a job.

Remarks :

This college is one of the best colleges in Biotechnology in West Bengal. The biotechnology department is really very good. One can get admission via the engineering entrance exam. The ratings of this college are too good. Infrastructure is very good than other colleges. I used collegedunia.com while selecting this college.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement is good, the average package offered is as per knowledge 5 LPA, and rest as our seniors say the placement is good at Haldia, and one can always rest assured of he is doing hard work, he will definitely be placed.

Remarks :

It has a good placement percentage for BTech in every branch. Students get placed every year, the main basis is to maintain a good CGPA in every semester. You can be pretty sure for placement, the campus is also very large and has good student structure.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

From 3 Rd year students r eligible for placements. The highest package is 24 lacs and many many companies visit our college. Almost 75% of students get placed.

Remarks :

Firstly I wanted to study mechanical engineering and the faculty for the core branches in this college is awesome. Also, they are very friendly and the lab facilities are highly equipped. The college acquires an area of about 33 acres. So you can roam freely and lots of open space playground and full of greenery. I got admitted to this college through wbjee counseling in 2019. I choose this college because of the above-mentioned reasons only. Also, it's a residential college. U can also go into many platforms such as Manab Racing, Team Vidyut which is very helpful for the core branches students. Here we can have the hands of experience of what we study. So I prefer that it's a good college where you can enjoy in all the way possible the 4 years of your life

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

You can get small internship. But placements here us too good. 24lakh is the highest placement here. Avg is 4lakh. Nirf ranking 163. 79 percent students placed.

Remarks :

It has a large campus. And also campus is filled with greenish. Most importantly placement is very good. Highest CTC is 24lakhs and average CTC 4lakh. It has nirf ranking also #163 nirf. Naac A college.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Haldia Institute of Technology - [HIT], Haldia : 4 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. How is the CSE department at Haldia Institute of Technology? What about its faculty and placement in recent times?

● Top Answer By Manoj Maurya on 08 Apr 21

Ans. Haldia Institute of Technology will be of no help to you if you dream to be the best at coding and be proud of yourself as a CSE graduate in the future. When it comes to placement, it is good. But, if you consider your learning and look at the knowledge that you acquire in four years, you will not be satisfied. Teaching is an art and most of the teachers lack this art at HIT. And, the rest are average. One of my friends attended HIT. During his time, the algorithm which is one of the most important topics was taught by a well-qualified professor. But, due to a lack of the art of teaching, the students lost interest in the subject. Lab classes are under par. The lab assistant throws tantrums as if he is the dean of the college. Also, most of the teachers are alumni of the college. You won’t find the academic environment very encouraging.  No exposure. Even if it has been more than 15 years of the establishment of the college, it has failed to foresee Wipro, TCS, Infosys, CTS, and Tech Mahindra. This is quite unfair to the students who deserve more. The CSE department has talented students but the teachers, who shape these minds don’t put in the required effort. Despite all these, the students have made it to fortune 500 companies such as SAP Labs, Broadcom, Intel Security, Manhattan Associates. All the credits go to their hark-work and sheer determination. College gives you a degree, it is you who with your hard work and determination, will make a great CSE graduate.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better for chemical engineering, Haldia Institute of Technology or Heritage Institute of Technology, Kolkata?

● Top Answer By Anwita Dhar on 29 Jan 21

Ans. Both colleges are on par with one other in terms of faculty and academics. Both, Haldia Institute of Technology and Heritage Institute of Technology are approved by AICTE and private universities located in West Bengal. But if you are passionate about chemical engineering, aim for IITs. Both colleges offer Bachelors in Technology in Chemical Engineering. Discussed below are some details about the Chemical Engineering courses offered by these two institutes.  Category Haldia Institute of Technology Heritage Institute of Technology Entrance Exam WBJEE WBJEE Total Fees Rs. 3.61 Lakhs Rs. 3.93 Lakhs Total Seats 60 60 About 7-8 years ago, all or most of the current faculty of the Heritage Institute of Technology used to be part of the Haldia institute of technology. So there is no big difference in the degrees offered by these two institutes. You only get different degree certificates from HIT and MAKAUT. Above all, it is suggested to prepare for JEE so that you can choose a better or equivalent institute to IIT. Because college name matters.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What would be better, Haldia Institute of Technology or Techno India Saltlake?

● Top Answer By Komal Chawla on 05 Jan 21

Ans. Haldia Institute of Technology is the better choice of the two due to the following reasons. Infrastructure: (Winning Institution - HIT) Infrastructure wise Haldia Institute of Technology is better than Techno India.  HIT boasts of a 37-acre campus. They have separate hostels for students of different years of study. The hostel rent too is cheaper when compared to Techno India and provides all the facilities needed for a student.  The campus comprises many sports facilities both indoor and outdoor games along with a gym. There are basketball courts and volleyball courts inside the hostel. It has a field for football and a building with indoor game facilities like table tennis and carrom.  The classrooms are not air-conditioned but very specious.  The campus has Xerox shops, general stores, canteens for the convenience of the students. The cost of living in Haldia is lower. You can make a comfortable living with 5,000 per month. Academics: (Winning Institution - HIT) HIT has good faculty and well-equipped labs on the campus. The HIT has the best lab facilities available among the colleges under WBUT. Academics are taken quite seriously. Students start to prepare for GATE, CAT from their 3rd year. The college assists in preparing the students for competitive exams which is very useful.  The Professors and Lab Assistants are helpful and friendly.  Fees:(Winning Institution - HIT) HIT charges a total fee of 3.61 lakhs for its 4-year engineering programs. The fee structure is cheaper when compared to other WBUT colleges. Student Life: (Winning Institution - HIT) The HIT has many cultural fests such as Riviera that takes place for 4-5 days. The college also conducts Techfest called Prayukti.  There are various competitions for Robotics, paper presentation, video games like FIFA, Counter-Strike. The students of the campus are crazy about Counter-Strike. You will hear game sounds late at night. The campus stays awake till 3-4 am in the morning and students go out to grab midnight snacks before they get some sleep. The campus life is peaceful and full of life. Placements:(HIT~TI) Placement wise both the college is in par with each other.  Details HIT TI Average CTC 6.5 LPA 3.5 LPA Highest CTC 24.6 LPA 6 LPA Both colleges have many IT organizations such as TCS, Infosys, Wipro, IBM, Tech Mahindra, etc visiting their campus and recruiting students.  When it comes to core job opportunities both the colleges have limited scope and it is up to the student to perform well and prove his abilities.  HIT has a good student crowd and you will learn a lot from your peers. HIT is the better choice as it has a good diversity of students and helps in shaping a student’s life as a whole. However, you should do your own research to choose one of these two institutes.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What is your review of Haldia Institute of Technology?

● Top Answer By Dhruv Kaushik on 14 Aug 20

Ans. Haldia Institute of Technology is one of the largest residential engineering institutes in West Bengal. It is spread over an area of 36.98 acres of land and has been ranked at 163 position by NIRF ranking. The college is also accredited with A grade by NAAC Courses: The college offers various courses- B.Tech, M.Tech, MBA and MCA with a number of specialisations. The college offers B.Tech in CE, CSE, ECE, ME, IT, EE, Biotech and in many other specialisations and M.Tech in ECE, CSE, CE, ME and Biotechnology. The college has also offered new courses for B.Tech in Data Science, Artificial Intelligence and cyber security. Mechanical Engineering, Computer Science Engineering and Chemical Engineering are top departments. Placements: As per the data of batch 2017-18, 72% students were placed and around 140 companies visited the campus for placements. Some of the top recruiters were Wipro, Infosys, IBM, Tech Mahindra, Amazon, Haldia Petrochemicals Ltd, Nestle, Adani Wilmar etc. Fest: The college also organises annual cultural fest “Riviera” and annual Techno Management fest- Prayukti”. A lot of competitions and events are held during the fest and different colleges participate in the same.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dr. B.C. Roy Engineering College  - [BCREC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalyani Government Engineering College - [KGEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 16.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 4.08 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Thomas College of Engineering and Technology - [STCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Engineering and Management - [UEM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.63 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 82.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jadavpur University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Jadavpur University - [JU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology - [IIEST] Shibpur
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.9 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 1.49 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MAKAUT Time Table
May 03, 2021
MAKAUT Time Table

The Time Table for the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has been published on the university's official website, makautexam.net.  On this page, students can view the MAKAUT Time Table. MAKAUT Time Table shows the exam date, time, day, stream, paper code, an

WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here
January 19, 2021
WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has delayed the issue of notification for conducting the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (WBJEE) 2021. In the year 2020, the WBJEEB had released the WBJEE 2021 notification in October 2019 and in February 2020, the entrance examination

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

WBJEE 2020 Counselling: Last Date to Apply is Dec 27; Check Details Here
December 21, 2020
WBJEE 2020 Counselling: Last Date to Apply is Dec 27; Check Details Here

Department of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal is accepting online applications from the candidates with valid merit rank in the WBJEE 2020 for admission to B.Tech courses of Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering (E.I.E.) and Information Technology (I.T.) for the year 2020-21. Student

MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here

AIMA has extended the last date of MAT IBT 2020 Registration. Candidates can apply for MAT IBT 2020 before the last date, i.e., December 21, 2020. The varsity has also released the complete MAT Feb 2021 exam schedule on the official website. Earlier, candidates could submit the MAT IBT 2020 appli

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 98,725/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 98,725/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 2,460,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Soumen Paul Professor, Department of Information Technology
Mr. Susmit Maity Associate Professor, Department of Information Technology
Dr. Shreyashi Santra Mitra Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Reviews
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

The advantage of these colleges are: 1.Large campus 2.Placement is good 3.Average package is 4 lakh p.a 4.Highest package is 11 lakh p.a. 5.This is an autonomous college The admission process is based on the WBJEE entrance exam, JEE main exam, and Management Quota. I have preferred this college due to placement status is good.

by RAGHAV KUMAR
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Biotechnology : The New Era of Science and All You Need to Know"

My school mentor suggested this college because the college is better than the other available options. I had talked to the students of the college and they told me to choose the college as the compassing rate was very good and that's true too. The admission process was simple though. I have opted from the WBJEE counseling portal and all the admission procedure was completed by them. It was June 2018 when I took admission. This college has a good faculty strength. The campus area is quite big compared to the urban competitors. Overall experience really good and this is one of the best private engineering colleges in Wes Bengal. I have also searched in Collegedunia and Shiksha blogs. Those bl

by Santanu Saha
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I took admission to this college through my result. This college is very good for electrical engineering. One of my relatives recommends me for taking admission to this college. The placement of this college is very good that's why I took admission in this college. I also searched on collegedunia.com.

by Banibrata Biswas
Students also visited
Academy of Technology -  [AOT]
Academy of Technology - [AOT], HooghlyBE/B.Tech, ₹1.04 L First Year Fees
8.1
Techno India University
Techno India University, KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹89.20 K First Year Fees
8.0
BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology
7.4
Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT]
7.4
Asansol Engineering College - [AEC]
Asansol Engineering College - [AEC], AsansolBE/B.Tech, ₹1.34 L First Year Fees
7.8
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC]
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹99.50 K First Year Fees
7.4
Techno India Salt Lake
Techno India Salt Lake, KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹4.84 L Total Fees
7.5
RCC Institute of Information Technology - [RCCIIT]
7.2
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
7.5