Jyothi Engineering College Cheruthuruthy - [JECC], Thrissur - Reviews

Jyothi Engineering College Cheruthuruthy - [JECC], Thrissur - Reviews

Thrissur, Kerala AICTE | Estd 2002 APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University, Thiruvananthapuram Private

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
management
engineering
semester
entrance
kerala
provide
internship
examination
placement
hostel
jyothi
experience
department
government
A
Abhilash thambiBTECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

As good as it looks

Admission -

I write the entrance exam which is very tough exam, then after some days resukts has coms and ranklist has been published and i got merit list in our College and i joined here which was ok for me.I like my College.


Placement -
7 /10

I think placements are not that so good compared to other College's when compared to other College's.There is placements no of students getting placements is less.Nowadays College are providing special trainings for it.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rahul H NathB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jyothi college review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college have an ambient campus where we feel free and have a college campus feeling. The campus is always clean and hygiene even most of the bathrooms. The faculty are so dedicated towards the better academic improvement. The college is still implementing no mobile phone campus. This is a bad thing and most of the students come from distant places. So it'd hard for them if it gets late. Unnecessarily strict for some silly issues. Voiding class attendance due to some lame reasons


Admission -

You could either get admission by entrance examination merit rank or by management quota. As I was too late to apply for the college selection process i was forced to join by management. You need good marks for getting enrolled to a high demand trade. The fee structure is same for the management and merit students there after. It doesn't make any big difference.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
P
Prajulesh kMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Btech

Remarks -
7.8 /10

No extracurricular activities are followed by the college.The extracurricular activites in my college is not that attractive This college gives more importance to studies . This is a study oriented college Extracurricular activities are not very much important to them .


Admission -

I got the admission through the management seat .to be eligible for the management seat the students must appear the kerala engineering entrance examination and must be in the rank list Of the exam


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Amal Prem K PB-techBatch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college days.

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Positive - very close to town, so its easy to access. Near to railway junction too. So its easy for the students to reach home town. The other positive is that it is close to kerala kalamandalam, poomala dam etc.


Admission -

After clearing my higher secondary education, i started preparing for keam. And i had cleared keam in my first attempt itself. After clearing keam i had opted many colleges for allotment. In the first allotment i got admission in royal engineering college. And i waited for the second allotment. In second allotment i got admission in jyothi Engineering College in government seat. After that i went to college for taking admission and paying fees etc. On dat particular day they will verifying all our personal documents and we will be remitting fees for that academic year and uniform. And that day was decided by the government.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sareth K BMechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good campus

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Jyothi engineering college has a very healthy environment consisting of an eco friendly campus and state of the art technology labs and computing facilities. Most of the concentration is given to academics and only minor concentration is given to other co curricular activities.


Admission -

After completeing keam exam and getting the allotment details, Jyothi engineering college was shown in the allotment list. After completion of the selection process another list was created by the college officials based on the marks obtained by the students and the courses were alloted as per the marks obtained.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vishnu C DevanMechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jyothi engineering college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Have a strict mentality to the students by the management.Highly formal to the students. Events were conducted nicely by the college.ATTITUDE by the management should have to be changed .Reduction in strict have to be done.


Admission -

I got Kerala entrance exam rank 21000.Then i applied for admission in all engineering colleges. I got a government seat at my college. It is a self finansing college.here my admission is based on the keam rank and i have a scholarship too


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
L
Lakshmi KumarMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college is one of the very few NAAC and NBA accredited Engineering colleges in Kerala. This puts the college a step above other self financing colleges and is the assurance for the good quality education it provides.


Admission -

I got admission to the college through entrance examination. An all Kerala level entrance examination is held and after the rank list is published we could give 3 preferred college names. Then the allotment process takes place.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
SANJAI BABU SB-TechBatch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's me sanz

Remarks -
7.5 /10

All is good.


Admission -

Merit least with a entrance score and plus two subject vise mark with a 75 percentage above the subjects physics, chemistry, maths and I applied college allotment and I got the college from basics of mark


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
R
RoshithB.techPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Every colleges has positives and negatives as per my opinion if there is probelm in our side then only there is a problem by the college. The college structure is very high and very good. The faculty's are very good. Very strict and these all are very much good for the academics and for the future of the students.


Admission -

I wrote KEAM entrance exam. I passed the entrance exam.Waited for rank list. My rank was not so good I was a little back on rank list. There was a option for selecting college,And I have opted this college I got it.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
A
Akhilesh P RBachelor in technology ( mechanical stream )Batch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on Jyothi engineering college

Remarks -
10 /10

The course curriculum is good, college is following syllabus published by Kerala technological University (KTU). Exam structure consists of viva and written exam in case of lab and only writing in case of semester exams. Fee structure is feasible, 75000 INR is the yearly fee. College is also providing many management and community scholarships. students those who are from a poor family conditions are also supported my the college to pursue their degree.


Admission -

Initially there was an entrance exam, through which I got admission according to my rank. After that there was an interview. The interview was little bit hard because they are selecting quality students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Vidya Academy of Science and Technology - [VAST], Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Holy Grace Academy of Engineering - [HGAE], Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10
Thejus Engineering College, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Thejus Engineering College

Thrissur, Kerala
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Vidya Academy of Science and Technology - [VAST], Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Royal College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET], Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Universal Engineering College - [UEC], Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
IES College of Engineering - [IESCE], Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

IES College of Engineering - [IESCE]

Thrissur, Kerala
AICTE
Sahrdaya College of Engineering  - [SCE] Kodakara, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

news view all

March 26, 2020

KTU Time Table 2020: MBA, M.Tech, B.Tech, MCA Exam Time Table

APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University offers various undergraduate, postgraduate and research courses under streams like Engineering, Computer Applications, Management, Hotel Management and many more. Admission to these courses is done on the basis of marks secured in various national-level exami

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

April 03, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public sect

March 17, 2020

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biotechnology (BT)

Biotechnology is covered in various engineering branches like Bioinformatics, Biomedical engineering and in biotechnology itself. Exam pattern for GATE Biotechnology is same as that of Biomedical and Bioinformatics. GATE 2020 will be held from February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020 in online mo

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Ajay Singhal’s Pathway to Success

IIT Delhi has released the GATE 2020 result on March 13, 2020. The subject wise list of toppers for all the 25 subjects has been announced on the official website. GATE 2020 was conducted on February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020 across various cities of India and Abroad. About 858890 candidates registered fo

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

IES College of Engineering - [IESCE], Thrissur logo

IES College of Engineering - [IESCE], Thrissur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
MET's School of Engineering Mala, Thrissur logo

MET's School of Engineering Mala, Thrissur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Nirmala College of Engineering, Thrissur logo

Nirmala College of Engineering, Thrissur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2 L TOTAL FEES
3.0
Sahrdaya College of Engineering  - [SCE] Kodakara, Thrissur logo
6.4
Universal Engineering College - [UEC], Thrissur logo

Universal Engineering College - [UEC], Thrissur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 57.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Focus Institute of Science and Technology Poomala, Thrissur logo
7.5
×