Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas - Reviews

Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas - Reviews

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1947 WBSU, Barasat Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.2/10

9.0/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
9.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
M
Mayuri GhoshB.Sc.(H) MathematicsBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of top colleges in West Bengal with "A" grade by NAAC

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I did my graduation from Gobardanga Hindu College with B Sc(H) Mathematics. The faculty of the college is really helpful and with good academics, I had a really great experience in the college, either be the workshops I attended here, the doubts that were solved by teachers or the extracurricular activities we took part in, served with top-notch infrastructure.


Admission -

Half of the admission process is online itself, from the application form to declaration of merit list. I filled the application form online after the found myself meeting their eligibility criteria, then after sometime Merit list was out and luckily I got selected, after that a small interview followed by document verification was done in college itself. I was informed by the college in advance regarding the reporting date & time. I was asked to fill the registration form, provide my documents and submit a portion of my fee in advance.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
E
EMARUL HAQUE MONDALB.SCPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Everything is good about this college the college campus is so nice. And the college garden is so beautiful. All the building structure is so good.


Admission -

Students got their admission through merit list which is made basis on higher secondary result. Total 3 merit list was published by college. And student get their admission as they alloted in 1st and 2nd then 3rd.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
N
NIRUPAM PRAMANIKB.Sc. Honours in MathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is really so good. Teachers are also so friendly

Admission -

I just filled the online admission form and as following the merit list I paid my admission fees through net-banking and after some days I have submitted the application form in the college for verification. Thus the process completed.


Placement -
6 /10

Placements and job opportunities are based on you. No, they don't provide any internship.i also don't have any information about this, and i don't have any experience and stipend. I all depends on you.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sunit ghoshBA generalBatch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Iamsunit

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive remarks is "It is located near the railway station & nurseing, hospital". Many people knowns as this college and suggested for study. Gobardanga Hindu College is established in 1947, it's very old clg in our area


Admission -

After the results of the Higher Secondary examination, the forms is published at a particular date. The highest number for Honurs subject is accepted Honurs Merit list is 3 type. Merit list "A" joing 100%-95%. Merit list "B" joining 95%-90%. Merit list "C" joining 90%-80%. But general is not merit list, every HS passed is joinging our college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sishu Bikash College of Education, South 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sishu Bikash College of Education

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NCTE
Government Training College - [CTE], Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Government Training College - [CTE]

Hooghly, West Bengal
NCTE
Barasat College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Barasat College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Taki Government College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Taki Government College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.2 / 10

Basirhat College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Dhruba Chand Halder College - [DCH], North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Dhruba Chand Halder College - [DCH]

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

February 17, 2020

WBSU Result 2020: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

West Bengal State University(WBSU) follows a semester system divided into Odd and Even semesters as part of its evaluation process. Odd semester exams are held in the month of November while Even semester exams are conducted in the month of March. The result is declared 30 days after the commence

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹5,305/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹4,750/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹5,230/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[30]

news

faculties

Dr. Samir BiswasAssociate Professor, Department of Inorganic Chemistry
Dr. Bikash KarmakarAssistant Professor and Head of the Department, Department of Inorganic Chemistry
Dr. Pinaky SettAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Gandhi Centenary B.T. College, North 24 Parganas

B.Ed , ₹ 45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.5
Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas logo

Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas

B.Sc , ₹ 2.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Sree Chaitanya College, North 24 Parganas logo

Sree Chaitanya College, North 24 Parganas

B.Sc , ₹ 4.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Government College of Education, North 24 Parganas logo

Government College of Education, North 24 Parganas

B.Ed , ₹ 12.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
7.3
Nandalal Ghosh BT College, North 24 Parganas logo

Nandalal Ghosh BT College, North 24 Parganas

B.Ed , ₹ 39.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
×