Ludhiana College of Engineering and Technology Rankings

×

Ludhiana College of Engineering and Technology, Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana College of Engineering and Technology, Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab AICTE | Estd 2002 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College rating

based on 13 students ratings
Claim This College

6.7/10

7.0/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
5.1/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Campus
    Structure
    Course
    Hostel
    Internship
    Scholarship
    Semester Fee
    Knowledge
    Company
    Engineering
    Faculty Member
    Loan Facility
    Mess Food
    Admission Process

    13 Reviews found

    krishan kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Automobile Engineering)
    Batch : 2018
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College facilities

    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    By the way, the college facility was very good and the infrastructure was also very good, but as far as my experience is when I went to get my security after having the pass out from the college, how was the college sent back to me, I used to try for about 2 years every three or four times. But I have not been able to get my security yet, due to which I have faced many difficulties, I do my job in Delhi. This is why I am having a lot of problem in coming and I have to rush to get my security.

    10/10faculty
    2/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    Ashmeet AroraB.Tech (CSE)
    Batch : 2018
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Experienced faculty and helpful Training/Placement cell

    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    To be honest, Its upto the student and his skills which can land him in a job. The college can refer him to some companies but clearing the interview is upto his own skills. So students should start working on their knowledge from the 1st year of academics. Also, you will get a good enjoyable atmosphere in the college. The faculty is definitely experienced. They can guide you good in academics. Several time to time competitions keep on going inside the campus.

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    Ashmeet AroraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 4th year
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Experinced Faculty, but Average placements

    Admission -
    8 /10

    If you have skills you will definitely get a job in the end. But if you dont have even basic skills then no one deserve a job. So start working on your skills from the very 1st year

    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    6/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    M
    Mohit Kumar ChhibberBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)
    Batch : 2016
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice college

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    The college focused on co-curricular activities, sports and academics in a nice way. The best thing about it was nice learning environment.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    Sanjay SinghBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    Batch : 2015
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    In AIEEE my score is under 10K in state level. Its not that much good. But I went to many colleges to get the admission. I didn't get admission. But Luckily due to my sports certificates I got admission in Ludhiana College of Engineer and Technology.

    Admission -

    Someone refer me in this college. I went there visit college campus. I saw all the facility available in college. Talk to some current students. Then I think to join this college. But due to my less rank in AIEEE I am not eligible to get admission in college. But to due my extra activities certificate I got admission in this college.

    6/10faculty
    1/10placement
    8/10social life
    6/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    rahul bhagatBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    Batch : 2015
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I got 17 marks in AEEE that's why i was not eligible to take admission in IIT or others colleges.

    Course Curriculum -

    It was nice experience of me with my course in electronics & communication. I have fond to research in electronic & communication field.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    Akhil SharmaB-Tech/CsePursued 2nd Year
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About LCET college.

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    College management provides all faculties to the students so I say the LCET mangennt is very good at last I say that LCET rocks in future.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    g
    gurinder singhbtech
    Batch : 2014
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    AIEEE rank 4500 because it is near to my home town. ITS a new college with good environment. All the staff members gives their best to get good results from their students

    Placement -
    3 /10

    Its not good they donot provide good internship programs. Training programs given by college are very poor. College offers very less placement and most of the companies are bpo.

    7/10faculty
    3/10placement
    6/10social life
    6/10course
    7/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    Dilpreet SinghMBA
    Batch : 2012
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    Everything was ok good thing was about the infrastructure was good we got ac classes in summer other good thing was outsiders was not allowed in campus there was good study environment.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    Jaswinder SinghB.Tech
    Batch : 2010
    4.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Not upto the mark.

    Admission -
    4.3 /10

    Good thing was that the senior students & few teachers were very cooperative bad thing is that the fee is too expensive playing ground is small area is small.

    4/10faculty
    3/10placement
    4/10social life
    5/10course
    6/10hostel
    4/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Gulzar Group of Institutes - [GGI], Ludhiana logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Lajpat Rai DAV College, Ludhiana logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    Lajpat Rai DAV College

    Ludhiana, Punjab
    Punjab College of Technical Education - [PCTE], Ludhiana logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Arya College, Ludhiana logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Arya College

    Ludhiana, Punjab

    news view all

    January 20, 2021

    JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

    The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

    January 19, 2021

    JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

    January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

    January 18, 2021

    JEE Main 2021: NTA Revises Correction Dates; Read Details Here

    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has revised the JEE Main 2021 correction dates. According to the recent JEE Main 2021 notification, the varsity will now open the application form correction window from January 27, 2021, to January 30, 2021, at jeemain.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, the NTA was to o

    January 19, 2021

    Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

    January 18, 2021

    GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

    January 19, 2021

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

    January 16, 2021

    JEE Main 2021: NTA Warns Applicants to Beware of Fake Websites Receiving Applications, Fees; Read Full Report Here

    January 15, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has warned JEE Main 2021 applicants to be aware of fake websites which solicit online application, and fee payments for Joint Entrance Exam registered candidates.  Earlier, a fake notice regarding JEE Main 2021 has been circulated from a fake w

    January 13, 2021

    Amazon India Launched 'Amazon Academy' for JEE Exam 2021 Aspirants

    Amazon India is helping aspiring JEE Exam 2021 candidates by providing help to prepare for entrance exams through launching 'Amazon Academy'. The beta version of the app will be available soon free of cost on the web and Google Play Store. Amazon India has stated that the JEE exam 2021 as

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Bhutta College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET], Ludhiana logo
    7.2
    SCD Government College, Ludhiana logo

    SCD Government College, Ludhiana

    MA , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Kamla Lohtia Sanatan Dharam College, Ludhiana logo

    Kamla Lohtia Sanatan Dharam College, Ludhiana

    B.Com , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Baba Khajandas College of Technology, Ludhiana logo

    Baba Khajandas College of Technology, Ludhiana

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 63.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Ludhiana Group of College, Ludhiana logo

    Ludhiana Group of College, Ludhiana

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    ×