NGF College of Engineering and Technology -  [NGFCET], Palwal - Reviews

NGF College of Engineering and Technology - [NGFCET], Palwal - Reviews

Palwal, Haryana AICTE | Estd 2008 J.C. Bose University Of Science And Technology, Faridabad Private

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

7.5/10

7.7/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel fee
civil engineering
company visit
non veg
seater room
experience
course
placement
support
provide
scholarship
admission
facility
semester
K
Kumarjit SinghB. TechBatch : 2019
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Go for other college

Remarks -
4 /10

I would suggest that choosing this college was a great mistake. I should have drop a year a prepare for JEE exam. Because those of my friends who were behind me drop a year and prepared for JEE got admitted to NITs. And i still regret about this. Don't try to make the mistake that i have made.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through a broker. I got admitted to this college in April,2015 for B.tech in Civil Engineering. All I need for admission was 12 passed certificate in science stream with Maths. I opt for this college as it's tuition fee was lower than most of the other colleges. Since I got admitted to this college through a broken, all the procedure for admission was done by them. But we can also consult the admission cell of the college. Contact numbers are available on college website.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
V
Vishal bhat ChhetariBTechPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent Surrounding and seniors

Remarks -
7.7 /10

College is very good in studies, seniors are good, teachers are supportive but the sports department are not that much active. Well studies are good but sports is also important if that improves then the college is definitely in good remark


Admission -

I got admission on the basis of internal exam. Then college staff call me for councelling then I visit the college have a talk with the teachers and students. Also teachers were very helpful and they support me as my financial condition was not at that time.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mantoo RathoreB.TechBatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not a College but a college of real life learning!!

Admission -

There was an interview conducted as per our admission forms submitted and we have clear the same with 70% percentile to get the same.


Placement -
8 /10

Campus placement is having a long list including Wipro, Airtel, JCB and other big organisations. Even they have a huge tie up with industries for internship program where we are allowed to opt for the same.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
H
Hitesh WaghelaCivil EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

It provides best safety to the hostelers girls and boys as well there are 3 canteens in our college the food is good good infrastructure is there which provides good learning experience to the students


Admission -

I got admission by CAP Round procedure in 3 round it is online process by this they provide us college names than i go to college and fill the offline form and information than i got selected the admission process is Easy


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
K
KumarjitB.TechBatch : 2000
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5 /10

I would suggest that you study a bit harder and go for NITs (or IITs if you are bright student). Don't compromise your college. You will regret in the coming future. Choose your college such that after graduate, you can be independent to your parents.


Admission -

Admission in this college was done through broker. The broker would get some incentive from the college for bringing students to the college. At first we were told that the college was in Delhi, but it was in Palwal, Haryana. Choosing this college is still the biggest mistake in my life.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
R
Rohit kumarBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ngf is best

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Hard Work: The harder you work, the brighter your future. Once you've made it to your first college class, its time to get in gear and achieve your goals. Realizing Your Dreams with a degree in hand, your options are limitless. Your studies can lead you to a great job with the right networking and exposure.


Admission -

By the seniors. He just told me about the college that college is very good if you have to do good in future you have to go to this college this college is very good for you to achive your landmark that you made


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Shahalam Ali MallickB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my College

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Seniors and Teachers in my college are very friendly and supprotive. Helping in many areas. My classmates are also very friendly except one or two all of them are helpful to each other's. If there is something negative that would be the way account section handle the late fine system on new semester.


Admission -

Admission was direct through class 12th marks. They asked me some questions about my studies and my future plans. Then they gave advice on what branch of B.tech will be suitable for me. After talking to them I choose Electrical Branch of B.tech there.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Shivam RanjanBtechPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rememberable 4 years

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Some positive but some negative as well Positive -There are many extra curricular activities like in sports weight lifting championship , kanaddi ,cricket tournament in college they call many trainers for workshop , motivators for boasts , so this facilities are good


Placement -
3 /10

Not so good ,ya provide internship but it should be of high quality for batter future of students ,students have to face many difficulties for having internship in a good company for batter knowledge about this .. I think college have to work on this particular area of field for every talented students at least


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Avinash Kumar SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Welcome Motivation

Placement -
6 /10

Placement was good as per as student companies came here, teachers supports student but as everyone knows it totally depends upon students.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Computer Science Engineering was the branch I choose. the atmosphere was good of this college according to others I feel here


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Saurav SahaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Engineering is The Real Adventure

Remarks -
7 /10

The college campus is very good,whereas the outside area is not very safe. Faculties are good but can be better.


Entrance Preview -

I've Written my JEE Mains and scored 50. I've choose JEE because I was a little tilted towards IIT's and this was the only possible way for me to get into there. But unfortunately I wasn't lucky enough.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 09, 2020

Important Formulas for CAT 2020 Preparation

Recounting theorems and formulas by heart, and knowing how and when to apply them is an essential part of CAT preparation. These formulas will help you solve question papers from previous years and mock test series that are vital to enhancing performance and quality during the exam.  So, as

July 08, 2020

CAT 2020 Form Correction: Check Process and Other Details

Form Correction Window for CAT 2020 will be active tentatively in last week of September. The correction window will be open for a week in which candidates can modify their uploaded images. IIM Indore will be conducting CAT 2020  and notification is expec

July 07, 2020

CAT Reading Comprehension Tips: Types of RC Passage, Pattern and Tips

Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension (VARC) is one of the most important and high scoring section of CAT. The weightage of Reading Comprehension is higher in CAT than in any other MBA entrance examination. Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension is one of the crucial sections in CAT. T

July 06, 2020

CAT 2020 Preparation Tips for Working Professionals

Common admission test (CAT) 2020 aspirants belong to all walks of life and have a diverse educational and work background. The consideration that working professionals do not succeed in cracking the exam is not appropriate as every year the number of working professional applicants increases an

July 06, 2020

CAT Exam Day Guidelines: Check Do's and Dont's

IIM Indore will release Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2020 aspirants. The exam is expected to be conducted in third week of November 2020. Due to COVID-19 it is  expected that authorities will issue addition exam day guidelines for candidates keeping in mind social distan

July 06, 2020

JEE Main April Session, JEE Advanced and NEET 2020 Rescheduled, Admit Card Dates and Details

On July 3, 2020 HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal through a tweet announced the fresh exam dates for JEE Main coming session, JEE Advanced 2020 and NEET 2020. The speculations about the rescheduling of the exams had been trending for a while now, considering the increasing impact of COVID-19 in the coun

July 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET 2020 Application Form modification window opened from July 4 to July 15

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has now reopened the correction window for the application form of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 and JEE Main from July 4 to July 15. It will be available on the websites of the respective examinations.  Applicants can check out

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹42,667/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹76,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹76,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[19]

news

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹550,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

RN College of Engineering and Management, Rohtak logo
7.2
Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad logo

Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
AKIDO College of Engineering, Bahadurgarh logo

AKIDO College of Engineering, Bahadurgarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
1.3
Advanced Institute of Technology Management - [AITM], Palwal logo
7.9
Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad logo

Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×