filter your search allcollegesexamnews

NGF College of Engineering and Technology -  [NGFCET], Palwal - Reviews

NGF College of Engineering and Technology - [NGFCET], Palwal - Reviews

Palwal, Haryana AICTE | Estd 2008 MDU, Rohtak Private

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.7/10

7.7/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.9/10social
Avinash Kumar SinghBE/B.TechPursued 2019 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Welcome Motivation

Placement -

placement was good as per as student companies came here, teachers supports student but as everyone knows it totally depends upon students.


Course Curriculum -

Computer Science Engineering was the branch I choose. the atmosphere was good of this college according to others I feel here


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Saurav SahaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Engineering is The Real Adventure

Remarks -

The college campus is very good,whereas the outside area is not very safe. Faculties are good but can be better.


Entrance Preview -

I've Written my JEE Mains and scored 50. I've choose JEE because I was a little tilted towards IIT's and this was the only possible way for me to get into there. But unfortunately I wasn't lucky enough.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
SULTANmbaPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I Scored 58% in aggregate marks or CGPA or grade secured. i did my graduation from DELHI UNIERSITY.


Course Curriculum -

The program is aimed at developing ethically responsible professionals; leaders who can communicate effectively to frame problems and provide solutions through social and commercial entrepreneurial activities. A mix of diverse teaching methods such as case studies, focused workshops, lectures and discussions, simulation games, and collaborative learning is adopted to provide a holistic learning experience.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
himanshiMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

i want to be a Financial advisory. its services are a big business. The course can imparts all the relevant knowledge & certifications required to successfully manage an Investment boutique, after requisite experience. The campus environment plays a substantial role in inculcating entrepreneurial skills and provide the relevant knowledge base amongst students.


Entrance Preview -

i gave an entrance test which was held on all india level. i chose this college because the course is different from other colleges and provides good placement opportunities.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
putiMechanical EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The career options for a MECHANICAL ENGINEER are numerous like power sector, steel sector defence, aviation, oil and gas shipping, space research, railways, automobiles, consumer goods etc. The profile of mechanical engineer has been of vital importance in any industry at every stage namely design, supply chain, operation, quality customer support etc.


Entrance Preview -

i have scored 76 percentage in my class 12th result. i had physics, chemistry and maths as the core subjects. so i decide to take admission in this prestigious institution. the faculty of the college is very renowned ad well known too.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
murtiCivil engineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

National Testing Service- India is a mega scheme of the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India. National Policy on Education and Programme of action (1986) and Central Advisory Board on Education (1992) have recommended the implementation of the scheme. The centre for Testing & Evaluation, an R & D unit of the Central Institute of Indian languages(CIIL), has been entrusted with the responsibility of implementing this scheme. NTS aims to cater to the evaluation requirements of the country for academic auditing and quality maintenance. Though the NTS has eventually to encompass all the disciplines of the study, initially the focus is on Language & Literature. NTS has creat...


Entrance Preview -

i did my 12th from CBSE Board near my place. i came to this college with high hopes and because the college has all the facility that the students want.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
lalitaElectrical and Electronic EngineeringBatch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

campus which is spread over 26acres of land,presents a spectacle of harmony in architectural and natural beauty. It's lush green lawns with picturesque landscape adds to its ambience and serenity. Apart from exclusively designed and beautifully crafted buildings of different nature and status, they are ecofriendly, well ventilated and flooded with day light.NGF has a special emphasis on water conservation All rain water is harvested for irrigating the plants. This is our humble contribution towards preserving the environment.The academic block houses, laboratories and lecture theatres for different departments. A large seminar hall with all modern amenities and equipments for sound and proje...


Entrance Preview -

the college is well known for its b.tech programme. engineering has always been my dream. the college provides the brst faculty for the same. i got admission in this college through management quota.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
nitinElectrical EngineeringPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

For the overall development of the students, they need to indulge in areas of interest apart from scholastic activities. It is the opportunity to showcase the hidden talents of the students. NGFCET organises annual fest and fresher’s party to enable the students to develop a friendly relationship with their senior and peer group. Fashion show is an important feature of the fest. Annual function is conducted in the month of Feb.


Entrance Preview -

after completing my 12th from CBSE board , i wanted to study from this college. i got 87%.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
rahulComputer Science and EngineeringPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

NGFCET has collaborated with Hughes Communications India Ltd, to deliver world class professional Education & Training at its campus. The objective of this association is to provide Platform from interactive onsite learning through satellite based education for working Professionals & Students. First of its kind in the country this platform seamlessly integrates the strengths of the traditional method of education classroom teaching with the latest in technology. We are the only Institute in the zone to offer live classroom session, where a student sitting in any part of the country, at any given point in time, can interact freely with the professor, raise questions, queries, etc. making the...


Entrance Preview -

i did my schooling from DPS . i got not so good score in my 12th result. as i want to aspire my dreams i opted for this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
arpitaComputer Science and EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did my schooling from kendriye vidhalya in Lucknow . i did it from CBSE board. i got 76 percentage in my 12th. i chose this college because of very well known placements and faculty.


Course Curriculum -

Computer Science Engineering deals with the foundations of information and computation, together with practical techniques for the implementation and application of these foundations. The Department of Computer Science & Engineering at NGFCET is known for excellence in cutting edge research and innovation in teaching. The spacious and fully air conditioned ultra-modern computer Centre at the college campus offers students a best-in-class study experience. Using a large number of high end computers, software and peripherals, advanced Multimedia, WI-FI; Students get to train themselves advanced technologies. The entire experience prepares the student for a highly advanced world of computers an...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 15, 2019

JEE Main Registration (April Session) - Check Guidelines for Already Registered Candidates

JEE Main Registration Process for April session has begun from February 8, 2019. Candidates who already appeared in JEE Main January Session and want to reappear in JEE Main 2019 April session need not to register again. They can apply directly using their Application number and Password or Date

February 08, 2019

GATE Exam: 5 Alternatives If You Expect a Disappointing Score

GATE is a much sought-after annual, postgraduate level entrance test conducted on a rotational basis by the IISc - Bangalore and the 7 IITs. The qualifiers are granted admission to M. Tech/ Ph. D. as well as Government Scholarships/Assistantships in the field of engineering and technology.

February 08, 2019

GATE 2019 Mock Test Series Released at GOAPS

GATE 2019 Mock Test is the copy of the real exam i.e. it comprises all aspects of the actual exam including marking scheme, display of questions, and segregation of questions etc. The tests are released for all the 24 disciplines. These mock tests help students to clearly understand all the finer

February 07, 2019

JEE Main Result Calculator 2019: Normalization and Percentile Score

National Testing Agency will be using Normalization Procedure based on Percentile Score for JEE Main Result 2019. Till 2018, the candidates were given ranks based on their raw score. Fo

February 07, 2019

Expecting a Disappointing Score in JEE Main, 5 Other Exams you can go for!

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is a national level engineering entrance exam, conducted for candidates seeking admission to the engineering and architecture programs in the pioneer institutes such as IITs, NITs, CFTIs etc. From 2018, JEE Main will be conducted by the National Testing Agency

February 01, 2019

GATE Exam: Facilities Provided to PwD and Dyslexic Candidates

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is the most sought-after exam for engineering, technology and architecture aspirants. The exam is conducted jointly by IISc and the seven IITs. Nearly 20 lakh candidates register for

December 28, 2018

GATE 2019 पंजीकरण, तिथियां, पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम, कटऑफ

IIT मद्रास ने 28 अक्टूबर (विस्तारित) को GATE 2019 फॉर्म सुधार सुविधा बंद कर दी है। आवेदकों से अनुरोध है कि वे GATE आवेदन पर अंकि�

December 26, 2018

जेईई मेन 2019 प्रवेश पत्र

नेशनल टेस्टिंग एजेंसी (एनटीए) ने 17 दिसंबर, 2018 को 2019 से जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र जारी किया। दस्तावेज का उपयोग करने के लिए आ

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹41,333/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹72,750/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹72,750/Yr4 Years
view more courses[17]

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹550,000

faculties

Mr. Manu SharmaAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Ms. Arti KaulAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Dr. Manpreet KaurAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
view all faculties[10]

reviews

×