Potti Sriramulu College of Engineering and Technology - [PSCMRCET], Vijayawada - Reviews

Potti Sriramulu College of Engineering and Technology - [PSCMRCET], Vijayawada - Reviews

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh AICTE | Estd 2008 JNTUK, Kakinada Private

College rating

based on 44 students ratings

7.6/10

8.1/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
eamcet exam
hostel room
exam structure
course structure
fee reimbursement
course curriculum
loan facility
faculty
conduct
placement
scholarship
engineering
management
Y
Y.kalyanB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Best placements and college is in the city itself and best transport facility and hostel facility.


Admission -

Eamcet exam and process is by marks obtained in that exam and we can select any 3 to 5 college given in the list and they will select by the board and letter will be sent to you by the post about college and branch if are ok with that college or branch than it's fine or else we can take 2nd counseling process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mohammed Akbar AliB.techPursued
BATCH : 2000
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Akbar

Remarks -
8.8 /10

There is good in environment in college, and college management is very good


Admission -

By writing the ecet exam byy going hyderabad centre after writing the entrance exam then after somedays results are announced then after I went to counselling for certificates verification after then I have to put the options of college for admission then after 2 days then I got the admission


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
AnjaliEEEPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
6.2 /10

A good college of friendly environment but there is a small space for play ground.


Admission -

Through my familiar sir I came to know my present persuing clg. I joined in the year of 2017. because of gd environment nd friendly Nature of faculty I choose pscmr college and also my financial crisis I choose this clg. in order to my marks nd percentages I scored in intermediate I got another.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
V
Venkata hemarajBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
5.7 /10

It was very friendly with the students and all doubts are clearly explained


Admission -

Yes i got in manner and according to the dates and my joining in this college in transfer from Cec college i took noc and after i came here actually first we have to write the EAMCET exam after we qualify the will be thouree counseling and after the college management announcement we must go there and


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
3/10social life
A
Aruna gowri saiB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
3.7 /10

Nobody likes their own college.The rules are very strict. there is no open gate system. Not much placement record of Alumni. No freedom to students especially girls. Restrictions for everything. Long hour of college


Admission -

After the completion of intermediate EAMCET examination we undergo a procedure called Counselling where the students are supposed to choose their choice of college among the list provided and the top 1 college of their selected list will be alloted provided of they meet the merit criteria of the particular college


6/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life
V
Venkata durgarao thatiMBA specialisation in financePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in the heart of Vijayawada city.

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Let me explain about good college that is pscmr college. The faculty in our college polite people clear any doubts if any student has any doubts.


Admission -

I am studying MBA in pscmr colleges of engineering and technology. Anyone in Andhra Pradesh state want to join in pscmr college for MBA course they need to attend the AP ICET which is conducted by the Andhra Pradesh government and those who qualified the AP ICET exam they are eligible for getting a seat pscmr college. I registered for AP ICET in 2018 and now I am completing MBA by 2020.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
U
U Bharath saiB.Tech(ECE)Batch : 2017
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Only college in center of vijayawada

Remarks -
5 /10

Positive means good facilities for studying. Spacious class rooms. Location availability for all. college buses for pickup and dropping. 9 to 4 timings. And coming back to negatives, staff/faculty is the biggest negitive here. They don't understand that our future lies in there hands. The just work for their salaries and they don't learn anything new to teach. They just teach the routine theory which they learned at their time


Admission -

The place the college located is in middle of city which makes it easy to travel from anywhere in vijayawada. Also the college growth rate is very high which made me join the college. Also it has good infrastructure as well as faculty


7/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Z
Zilla sasankComputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College details

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Environment is very clean and the classroom is clean every teacher using the Google classroom app to share the latest text book and materials and teaching classes in this classroom playground in our drawback in our college


Admission -

Best faculty in this college are in cse department so i have choose this college tis college are located in centre of Vijayawada admission details are first write the emacet exam and check the rank and get the details of eligible criteria in this college so we can start the process of join report to the college this report can send to the principal then after allotment is confirmed then after college opening date will be send to post by student address


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
S
S.V.S.N.Durga RaoDiplomaBatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is my second house

Admission -

Selecting the college then we should apply for the college with our polycet rank wait for the reply from college.If the college accept me then I get allotment order.Print then submit it with other documents to the college then they approve me then I can join


Placement -
7 /10

Yes, they conduct campus interviews.It really helps to all the students.Before that they teach how to perform in interviews in a easy & best way.For students who come from poor & middle class family have a chance to get a job & take care of they family's.They provide a good flatform to each & evary students.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
N
Nikhita NelavalliBtechBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college which we can gain so much of knowledge

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Good college and I like the infrastructure and ideas of the faculty and our college provides more and more placements every year and also encourages every student based on their own interest so that students can get clarity about their career


Admission -

I had got admission in college through EAMCET examination and opted the college due to my father's preference but after joining I got good impression about my college and I feel lucky to join in that college because instead of theoritcal knowledge they prefer to teach subject practically I like that a lot


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Dhanekula Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET], Vijayawada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
RK College of Engineering - [RKCE], Vijayawada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

RK College of Engineering - [RKCE]

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
MVR College of Engineering and Technology - [MVRCET], Krishna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Lingayas Institute of Management and Technology - [LIMAT], Vijayawada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Prasad V. Potluri Siddhartha Institute of Technology - [PVPSIT], Vijayawada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Andhra Loyola Institute of Engineering - [ALIET], Vijayawada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
RK College of Engineering - [RKCE], Vijayawada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

RK College of Engineering - [RKCE]

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
SRK Institute of Technology, Vijayawada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

SRK Institute of Technology

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
Lingayas Institute of Management and Technology - [LIMAT], Vijayawada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

news view all

June 04, 2020

AP EAMCET 2021 Result Dates, Scorecard, Expected Cut off

AP EAMCET 2021 will be declared by the first week of May,2021.The results will be announced by JNTUK on the official website.Candidates can check the results by entering the registration number and hall ticket number.The scorecard will show the marks secured in AP EAMCET 2021 and also the qualifying

June 02, 2020

AP EAMCET 2021 Admit Card: Download Hall Ticket from sche.ap.gov.in

The JNTU,Kakinada will release the admit card for AP EAMCET 2021 in the first week of April, 2021. Candidates can download the admit card by entering the registration id,date of birth and hall ticket number of class 12. Admit card contains all the information about the candidate as well as the sched

June 01, 2020

JNTUK New Procedure For Apply OD, PC, CMM & Other Certificates

In view of COVID-19 pandemic and as per the directions of Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor, JNTUK, the subsequent new procedure is adopted for the issue of Tatkal PC, CMM, OD, Migration and other certificates by the University Examination Center with effect from June 01, 2020. The students can

July 31, 2020

B.Tech Admission 2020: Latest News, Eligibility, Selection Process

Latest B.Tech News and Updates July 31: TNEA 2020 Registration has started. Apply Now July 31: KIITEE Result Declared. Check Here July 31: JEE Main Form Correction reopened July 31. Check Here July 31: 75% criteria in class 12 th board examinatio

July 28, 2020

JNTUK Result 2020 (Released) : Latest Updates, Notification, Revaluation, Admit Card

Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University releases the result on its official website. Students can check the JNTUK Result for courses like B.Tech and M.Tech in various disciplines along with B.Pharma, M.Pharma, MBA, MCA, and Ph.D. programs in various disciplines for 1st, 3rd, 5th & 7th semeste

January 29, 2020

PSCMR College of Engineering and Technology Result 2020: Branch Mapper Report, Match Results

Potti Sriramulu Chalavadi Mallikharjuna Rao (PSCMR) College of Engineering and Technology offers B.Tech, MBA, and Polytechnic diploma in various specializations. The Institute conducts examination on a semesterly basis. Potti Sriramulu Chalavadi Mallikharjuna Rao (PSCMR)  Even semester exa

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AP EAMCET 2018 Registration procedure requires candidate to attach the scanned images of photograph and signature in the required format. Upload the images on the official site at the time of filling up AP EAMCET Application Form. Online window to apply for the exam closes on March 29

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key (Released), Question Paper & Paper Analysis

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key and Response Sheet have been released on the official website i.e. sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet. All the candidates who appeared for the exam can match their answers with official actual answer key to get an idea of their expected score.  AP EAMCET 2019 w

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[5]

news

Placements

average package ₹240,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹480,000

faculties

Prof. G. AnuradhaAssistant Professor, Department of Science and Humanities
Prof. Y. KumariProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Prof. B. Madhu KiranAssociate Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DJR College of Engineering and Technology, Vijayawada logo

DJR College of Engineering and Technology, Vijayawada

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 38.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Nimra College of Engineering and Technology - [NCET], Krishna logo
7.4
Sai Sakthi Engineering College - [SSEC], Chittoor logo

Sai Sakthi Engineering College - [SSEC], Chittoor

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Andhra Loyola Institute of Engineering - [ALIET], Vijayawada logo
7.3
SRK Institute of Technology, Vijayawada logo

SRK Institute of Technology, Vijayawada

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Vikas College of Engineering and Technology - [VCTN], Krishna logo
7.1
×