filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Government College, Hisar - Reviews

Government College, Hisar - Reviews

Hisar, Haryana NAAC | Estd 1950 KUK, Kurukshetra Government

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6.2/10

6.3/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
6.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Slugs
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee
thing
good
year
teacher
regular
many
senior
girl
success
exam
life
average
city
second
basis
class
placement
structure
hostel
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A bit above average

Placement -

The placement in this college is very bad. Only 10% at max of the students I knew got placements. Companies like HDFC, and Jindal Steel came as they had local presence in the city anyway. Though I have no idea about the packages, but they wouldn't be very high.


Course Curriculum -

The course curriculum wasn't the best to begin with, and even that wasn't followed perfectly. Practical learning wasn't followed much, and most of the focus was on memorising things and the theory. My course was only as good as the rest offered by the college. The quality of learning is better than any offered in the city, but not excellent.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Parveen KumarBAPursued
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No their no need for any entrance because here admission via merit base. Our college situated in a small city so there no need of any entrance.


Placement -

The student have not any opportunities for success by any company. After pg or ug we are going tet and any other competitive exam.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
KarinB.A.Pursued 1st year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for students

Remarks -

Senior students are good there is bi complaints of ragging all things are best senior students behave very good and best with their junior students so there is no complaint also.


Entrance Preview -

Nothing i did not do any entrance examsbut my friend says that entrance exams are some difficult but not so difficult.


6/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Mukesh KumarB.APursued 2nd Year
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Life

Remarks -

My college life is memorable for me,it is best part of my life.


Entrance Preview -

Admission on merit basic,i scored 76%,there is first cut of list which start from 93% to 98%,and second is 84% to 89%.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Barkha

is it compulsory to have maths in 12th for economics honours

03 May, 2019 16:30
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Barkha, anyone who has scored 50% in intermediate from a recognized board is eligible to apply for admission. Hence, maths is not compulsory.

03 May, 2019 16:43

- No more comments -

news view all

May 13, 2019

Kurukshetra University Result (KUK) result 2019: Semester Result, Revaluation Result, Distance Education (DDE)

Kurukshetra University (KUK) results are given in the article below. Kurukshetra University publishes college-wise and individual results separately for all UG, PG and other programs on its website. Interested candidates can get admission in the doctoral courses after c

November 19, 2018

Government College Hisar Result 2019, Merit List, Entrance Exam Date, Notification, Semester Results

Government College, Hisar, is affiliated to the Kurukshetra University. This college holds the reputation for its excellent result in the field of academics, co-curricular activities, sports and discipline. There are nearly 3395 students that get admitted to the college each year. Admission to Go

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Nirmla Bishnoi Professor, Department of Botany
Jyoti MongiaProfessor, Department of Botany
Kaur Singh Professor, Department of BioTechnology
view all faculties[21]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dayanand College, Hisar logo
Dayanand College, HisarB.Sc, ₹ 15.22 K
×