Government College, Hisar - Reviews

Government College, Hisar - Reviews

Hisar, Haryana NAAC | Estd 1950 KUK, Kurukshetra Government

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.8/10

8.5/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

merit list
fee structure
scholarship scheme
job fair
faculty
admission
scholar
facility
course
hostel
provide
placement
teacher
department
science
Y
YogeshB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is about my college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Best Institute for your graduation you will get the most probable thing you have passed through the course most reasonable fees structure most humble staff and most thing of the clssses facilities you get


Admission -

First of all I was take prospectus of this college. But that time all form filling process converted to online process and I was fill my form and then my name comes in merit list, then I got admission in my college after my name come in list I am going to verify my dmc then I was qualify the admission process.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
P
PardeepBscBatch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Completed bsc in June 2019

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Management is very - very helpful and every members of management played a very important role in his or her field. Management is ever best in my point of view.


Admission -

Merit base. My name is in 3rd merit list. Students are chosen as per merit base. After that, there names are declared. Those who want to take admission in this college submit their documents and pay their fees. I opt for bsc( non medical). I opt this college because it has full facility.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
G
Gajender SinghB.ABatch : 2015
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is best for study

Remarks -
9.7 /10

The negative reviews of our college is about outsider because many time they will enter in our college. So I want to say that the college will provide a better step for this type of problem. Because this is very important thanx.


Admission -

The admission process are based on merit list all students fill admission form and then submitted in the college after 2-3 days the college make list those students who are selected for admission so the process is very easy and good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
P
PoojaB.Sc.Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is best college for graduation and post graduation.

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The school management is very good. And all the teachers behave good.


Admission -

My marks in 12th are good that was why i got the admission in this college. The merit was very high. But due to my marks i got the admission. I choose this college because it has got the A+ grade by NAAC. It's size is very big and it is near the Haryana agriculture university.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
G
Gajender singhB.ABatch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Study finds

Remarks -
9.3 /10

All over facilities are good and very best known for their work and study. The teacher and all other staff is very respectful and supportive for all students and the students are so Impressed by the college.


Admission -

My admission was to be declared by merit list I am filling from and then submitted to our college after 2-3 days the final list will be provide by college. So the process of admission is very useful and.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
MandeepB.comBatch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college is the best college for study, sports, enjoying your life. once you must visit my college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

there is only positive remarks about my college in my heart. many of our memories are band with our college. many times i missed my college and my classmates soo much. i think there is no life without college. i love my college soo much.


Admission -

first i fill online admission form and then college staff highlights 3 lists of students on marit based. i got my name in the 1st list and i do my admission in my college bye paid my admission fee through chalan in Punjab National Bank. then the receipt of chalan given bye the bank deposit to the admission faculty and the give me a fee slip with my class roll no.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
R
RohitB.COMPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Facility

Remarks -
8.2 /10

This college is follow the Goverment Rule. In goverment holiday the holiday of the college. And the teacher staff is the best in the college. And the environment is the good. Not the ragging system 8n the college.


Admission -

Firstly I am applied for admission by form after this provisional list declared. I am applicable in the list. After this I am verify the document in the college.After this I am applicable for provisional merit list. After this create the challan in college. I am paid the challan in bank and one slip of challan deposit in college and my admission is done.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
G
Gajender SinghB.ABatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9 /10

The helping of poor student is the very positive remark from me. The college are very good policy for poor student. I like this type of faculty of our college. The students are so lucky in this college and make her future bright.


Admission -

The college announced a merit list of those students whose highest mark's then tha college select the student and then admitted in her college after that students all documents are verify and students start his study.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
K
Krishan KarwasraB.scPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Govt pg college Hisar

Remarks -
7 /10

Good if want a bachelor degree. But idlf you had other plans and wanted to do bachelor on side then it would be much more diffcult to handle in this college. This faculty demands regularity of a child.


Admission -

Apply online then submit hardcopy and a merit list based on percentage will be displyed then you have to verify your document and submit your fee. Documents verification is a little hard one as it takes a lot of time.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
G
GovindMAPursued
BATCH : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Govind

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Yes here all staf is not good so all student is not setyfiy in staf herecmany problem in class rooms branches fees stracture and any problems avalable so is a not god stofe in any sechuastuion in college


Admission -

Fill the online form and choice the college and open a list for all colage and give a colage than i have fill form and all documents compite and college detail fil from thevcollege form and other information and submit form in colage


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
s
santosh nehra

Can I get admission in this government college of gju university without filling an admission form

19 Jul, 2019 18:46
S
Sugandhi Sood

Hi Santosh, as per university guidelines, filling an online admission form is mandatory.

23 Jul, 2019 18:16
B
Barkha

is it compulsory to have maths in 12th for economics honours

03 May, 2019 16:30
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Barkha, anyone who has scored 50% in intermediate from a recognized board is eligible to apply for admission. Hence, maths is not compulsory.

03 May, 2019 16:43

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

Fateh Chand College For Women - [FCC], Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Kurukshetra University - [KUK]

Kurukshetra, Haryana
PCI
Arya Post Graduate College, Panipat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Arya Post Graduate College

Panipat, Haryana
UGC
BA 6.7 ₹20.85 K first year fees

news view all

May 30, 2020

Kurukshetra University (KUK) Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation Result, Distance Education (DDE)

Kurukshetra University (KUK) results are given in the article below. Kurukshetra University publishes college-wise and individual results separately for all UG, PG and other programs on its website. Interested candidates can get admission in the doctoral courses after clearing the ent

January 29, 2020

Government College Hisar Result 2020, Merit List, Entrance Exam Date, Notification, Semester Results

Government College, Hisar, is affiliated to the Kurukshetra University. This college holds the reputation for its excellent result in the field of academics, co-curricular activities, sports and discipline. There are nearly 3395 students that get admitted to the college each year. Admission to Gover

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Nirmla Bishnoi Professor, Department of Botany
Jyoti MongiaProfessor, Department of Botany
Kaur Singh Professor, Department of BioTechnology
view all faculties[21]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Fateh Chand College For Women - [FCC], Hisar logo

Fateh Chand College For Women - [FCC], Hisar

BA , ₹ 9.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Duvvuru Ramanamma Women’s College - [DRW], Guduru logo

Duvvuru Ramanamma Women’s College - [DRW], Guduru

B.Sc , ₹ 12.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Dayanand College, Hisar logo

Dayanand College, Hisar

B.Sc , ₹ 15.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Chhaju Ram Memorial Jat College, Hisar logo

Chhaju Ram Memorial Jat College, Hisar

B.Sc , ₹ 3.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
FGM Government College, Hisar logo

FGM Government College, Hisar

B.Sc , ₹ 5.46 K TOTAL FEES
7.7
×