Saroj Institute of Technology and Management - [SITM], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 2001 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

4.2 out of 10
4.9/10Academic
3.4/10Accommodation
4.0/10Faculty
5.4/10Infrastructure
2.4/10Placement
4.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (7)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Management (7)
Scholarship (7)
Admission (6)
Campus (6)
Faculty (6)
Hostel (6)
Placement (6)
Structure (6)
Company (5)
Entrance (5)
Mess Food (4)
Technology (4)
Year Fee (4)
Examination (3)

9 Reviews found


DG
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The place of this college is quite good .they offers several core companies as well as sales companies also .so you can easily get a job any of them in your last year. Also provide some off-campus details so you can join them and start your career.

Remarks :

According to me, this college is good for study BTech regularly as well as for distance. All the facilities are more helpfull than any other colleges offer BTech. They help us to do study in detail with the help of practical and also online classes for those who can't attend the class and also give us various notes, suggest books so we can achieve more knowledge in a particular thing than other college students. Also, the semester fees which are more important to our point of view is less than other colleges and the management never forces us to pay semester fees within a particular date so we can pay this whenever we feel better for us. And the admission process also so easy, moreover there is a good environment for study.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
1.8 /10

Remarks :

There is nothing to be mentioned about as positive remark about this college. The Accounts dept. is above the Management is everything! It controls all of the college & its every activity. Students are treated as trash in this college. Even the transporter has its own set of rules & regulations.Thus, I will suggest that one should avoid this college if one wants to study!

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
3 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
7.0 /10

Remarks :

This college is very good for study and extracurricular activities like sports and all. The environment here is very positive and good. The only downside is that the campus placement of this college is very low

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
5.2 /10

Remarks :

The college is good for environment as well as hostel but the placement is not good. Placement is negligible.

4 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
5.3 /10

Remarks :

Management is not good in my college. every thing is done by chairman which does not sat in college so student do not interact with this. Every year wrong fine is taken by student during exam time to give admin card. Also Caution money is not providing by college to student.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NT
2.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I got this college through UP-SEE(Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination) exam, in which i got rank around 36000.

Admission :

I got this college through UP-SEE (Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination) counselling. There i got the seat than i went to college to deposit the remaining fees. That too they increased after first semester and kept on increasing the fee till I left the college.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
1 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
5.5 /10

Remarks :

Ya management of my college is very frustrating and bad they always try to get money by the student they increase the fees in second year that why so much drama done in college campus i really hate my college management.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
2.3 /10

Remarks :

College was worst. Management was brutal and crual. This was bad remark for my college. Friends was awesome they helped each other. And stood aways behind you. Most important thing we connect each other till now today.

1 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
2 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
1.5 /10

Remarks :

I will definitely say, never go for this college it will be your worst nightmare even I would say that colleges like these should be closed ASAP people should give their genuine review to create awareness, and if something is going wrong they should take

1 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
1 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Babu Banarasi Das Northern India Institute of Technology - [BBDNIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.06 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rameshwaram Institute of Technology and Management - [RITM]
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 87.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. M.C. Saxena Group of Colleges - [MCSGOC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 97.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lucknow Institute of Technology - [LIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Azad Institute of Pharmacy and Research - [AIPR]
B.Pharm 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Technology & Management - [ITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Amity University

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 7.4 2.24 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Integral University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Integral University

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIITL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 2.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.37 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here
March 26, 2021
NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced the conduct of the Uttar Pradesh Combined Entrance Test (UPCET) entrance exam formerly known as UPSEE. The testing agency has released the UPCET 2021 dates and the application form. UPCET 2021 registration has been commenced from today (March 26) for al

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here
February 11, 2021
AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here

Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Lucknow will be conducting the end semester and arrear examination for the odd semester of 2020-21 academic year from February 16, 2021. The university has released the proposed program recently. According to the official schedule, AKTU&

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

AKTU Sets Record by Publishing Highest Number of Research Papers; Check Details Here
December 29, 2020
AKTU Sets Record by Publishing Highest Number of Research Papers; Check Details Here

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has made another record by publishing the highest number of research papers in its history in a year. The research papers were published in reputed national and international journals. Dr. APJ Abdula Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has published a

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
M.Pharm Pharmacology AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. V.P. Mital Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. M.P. Verma Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Himanshu Sharma Professor, Department of Civil Engineering

Reviews

8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"College to built a good carrier"

According to me, this college is good for study BTech regularly as well as for distance. All the facilities are more helpfull than any other colleges offer BTech. They help us to do study in detail with the help of practical and also online classes for those who can't attend the class and also give us various notes, suggest books so we can achieve more knowledge in a particular thing than other college students. Also, the semester fees which are more important to our point of view is less than other colleges and the management never forces us to pay semester fees within a particular date so we can pay this whenever we feel better for us. And the admission process also so easy, moreover there

by Dipankar Ghosh
1.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"THE COLLEGE IS A TOTAL MESS!"

There is nothing to be mentioned about as positive remark about this college. The Accounts dept. is above the Management is everything! It controls all of the college & its every activity. Students are treated as trash in this college. Even the transporter has its own set of rules & regulations.Thus, I will suggest that one should avoid this college if one wants to study!

by Shubham Singh
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college review"

This college is very good for study and extracurricular activities like sports and all. The environment here is very positive and good. The only downside is that the campus placement of this college is very low

by Ashwani Singh

Students also visited

Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Pharmacy - [MGIP]
7.8
R.R. Group of Institutions - [RRGI]
R.R. Group of Institutions - [RRGI], LucknowBE/B.Tech, ₹79.70 K First Year Fees
8.0
Lucknow Institute of Pharmacy
Lucknow Institute of Pharmacy, LucknowB.Pharm, ₹95 K First Year Fees
Goel Group of Institutions
Goel Group of Institutions, LucknowBE/B.Tech, ₹78.59 K First Year Fees
8.6
Goel Institute of Technology & Management - [GITM]
8.0