Sarvajanik College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET] Rankings

×

Ranked 16 for Architecture by Indiatoday 2020
Sarvajanik College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET], Surat - Reviews

Sarvajanik College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET], Surat - Reviews

Surat, Gujarat AICTE, UGC, NBA | Estd 1995 GTU, Ahmedabad Private Ranked 16 for Architecture by Indiatoday 2020

College rating

based on 52 students ratings

7.6/10

7.9/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Admission
    Experience
    Faculty
    Engineering
    Fee Structure
    Exam Structure
    Pay Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Sem Exam
    Semester Exam
    Merit List
    Practical Exam
    Campus Life
    Gender Ratio

    52 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review on scet in brief

    Placement -
    4 /10

    4th-year students become eligible for campus placement. Many companies come for placement such as Tata and IBM but the income is about 4lakh to 10lakh per annum not more than that. Moreover, the college has very low placement rates. from last year. About 10 to 15 percent are placed. My plans are to do a job if I get and try for much other online competition to get a job or further continue my higher studies.

    4/10placement
    6/10college
    7/10course
    7/10campus life
    Y
    YogitaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)
    7.4
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Pleasant learning Experience

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Campus placement is pretty good. But in case you are not placed through campus then also there is a high chance of a successful career because your personality is groomed such way.

    7/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    7/10internship
    8/10campus life
    S
    ShreyaComputer EngineeringBatch : 2017
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    No comments. The college is all good by all means.

    Admission -

    On the basis of 12th percentage and JEE score, you will get admission through ACPC process. I choose Computer engineering because of my interest and the job opportunities available in market. I choose SCET, Surat because it is the best college nearest to my home and the culture is so good.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    RachitB.E. in Instrumentation and ControlBatch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Good college, less fees and many much more things to learn in college, staff is good and friendly. Affordable.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    Good college ? good staff ? affordable fees ? many more things to learn ?. Huge ground where student involve in activities good space for parking. Principal is very charming

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentElectronics and CommunicationBatch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Sarvajanik College of engineering and technology is Located at athwa gate, surat and this location perfact place for me, and it is a very famous college of surat that is why I selecte this college for my bachelor's degree. And I connected with some students of Sarvajanik College of engineering and technology and asked them about college and I get good reviews and decided to take admission in this college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    All type company visited our college with different packages for training, internship program and for job. College made one what's app group which tnp group year wise, all companies which will coming for campus interviews thair registration link is share on this group and even in mails. After registering in college and company registration link, Short listed students call for the entrance test, interview, group discussion and final interview as per the company policy.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Preet ShahB.E Electrical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    SCET review

    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    Just about average management. College needs to improve admin department. Management is very rigid many times and not support the students.

    Admission -

    Admission through ACPC merit which is Gujarat state admission process for engineering colleges. I am interested in Electrical and electronics so I chose this course. For the college, this was the only option in my city. As I wanted to be in my hometown.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    6/10social life
    Y
    YASH JAINTextile TechnologyBatch : 2017
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing College

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The college has the experienced faculties and are very generous to help their students out. The location of the college is in the city center so one can easily reach from public transport. The industrial experience you can have while studying is very good as the city has many textile industries and many of owners are alumini of the college.

    Admission -

    I got the admission in the college on the basis of 12th Board results and Jee entrance test. The board gives the ranking based on the two results which is called ACPC rank. According to that you can apply in the colleges all over gujarat on the ACPC website.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    G
    Ghevariya MalharChemical engineeringBatch : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College information

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    College management is good enough for student as they are responsible for the students to build their career

    Admission -

    Admission will be done based on merit list and time is April & may of every year admission process is going on and management quota also there the forms are available on website of college scet.ac.in. I opt this course because i like the course and i got the admission on merit rank.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Shubham jiyaniComputer EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    SCETIAN

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Positive: There are lots of fields for learning here. Much activities are there to refreshment. No need to pay extra for library. Negative: Ground is so small. Some faculties are dangerous as compare to school.

    Admission -

    I got admission through EAMCET entrance examination, through this we wilk get college accord to our rank, or also you can select the college and submit to the jntuh and then they will decide the college by your rank.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    ABHISHEK RABADIYAB.EPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Scet

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The only negative remark would be its situated in outskirts of the city so everytime we want to got to the city, it takes half an hr by bus. Other than this, I don't think there is anything negative. Profeesors, students, seniors- all are interactive and encouraging and enjoying.

    Admission -

    Yes, I got admission in college through ACPC. Quota. Forst I applies online and I selected in third round for this college. then I came to this college and verify my documents then our college admin told us to pay fees of this sem.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    September 25, 2020

    GUJCET 2020: Final Merit List, Mock Round Seat Allotment Released, Choice Filling First Round Commenced

    Gujarat Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board (GSEB) has released the final merit list of GUJCET 2020 at jacpcldce.ac.in.  Candidates who had appeared for the GUJCET 2020 exam can now check the final merit list by entering their application number. Check Here: Direct Link to

    September 28, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    September 23, 2020

    Gujarat University: Students Still Clueless After Choosing Online Exams

    Those students who opted for online exams at Gujarat University(GU) have no clue as to their schedule of exams, as the university had organised a pen-paper examination before that. Read full story After opting for online tests, GU students have become more uncertain about their future, not only b

    September 23, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 15, 2020

    Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

    The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa. The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 14, 2020

    GTU: Diploma Semester 6 Phase II Result Released, Check Details Here

    Gujarat Technological University has declared the result for GTU Phase II Diploma semester 6  exam. Students who had appeared for the GTU Phase II Diploma Semester 6 exam can now check their results from the official website gtu.ac.in/result.aspx. Due to the ongoing pandemic, GTU conducted i

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    M.T.B. Arts CollegeSurat, GUJARAT
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹118,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE (Information Technology)AVG FEE - ₹118,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹118,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[13]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹750,000

    faculties

    Prof. (Dr.) Swati SharmaProfessor & HOD, Department of Chemical Engineering
    Dr. Vaishali UmrigarAssistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
    Prof. Rashmita PatelAssistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
    view all faculties[15]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Bhagwan Arihant Institute of Technology - [BAIT], Surat logo

    Bhagwan Arihant Institute of Technology - [BAIT], Surat

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Dr. S & S.S. Ghandhy Government Engineering College, Surat logo
    7.3
    R.N.G. Patel Institute of Technology - [RNGPIT], Surat logo

    R.N.G. Patel Institute of Technology - [RNGPIT], Surat

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Pacific School of  Engineering - [PSE], Surat logo

    Pacific School of Engineering - [PSE], Surat

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×