filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Sarvajanik College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET], Surat - Reviews

Sarvajanik College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET], Surat - Reviews

Surat, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 1995 VNSGU, Surat Private

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7.6/10

7.9/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
little bit
loan facility
family income
semester
course
engineering
admission
faculty
experience
placement
structure
hostel
scholarship
education
Abhyuday ShuklaElectronics communicationsPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education

Remarks -

Positive -: - Faculty. - Event. - Campus - Canteen - Laboratory


Admission -

I got admission through Management quota. I also eligible to get admission in 2nd round. Because the result of 2nd round is declared late. I suppose to get admission in this college anyhow that's why I take admission through Management quota.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Mahima MangalComputer EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sarvajanik College of Engineering and Technology review

Remarks -

Positive- Non-technical like dance, drama, cultural college fests are good Negative- Technical like education, learning, exposure, knowledge, skills development are not good. Only choose if you have no option


Placement -

Our training and placement department is good but same 2-3L package wali companies are visiting from decades. College does not provide any internship opportunities. Worst experience in terms of internship.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Nevil italiyaBEPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nevil italiya

Remarks -

our college is very helpful and also good infrastructure and all facility are so high and it provides some knowledge and high faculty staff and all actuality our college provide internship or all facility


Placement -

Yes our college provide internship but i didn't. Also our collage give placements in our collage Campos there will be some company will arrive and take placement like tata birla L&T reliance torant etc


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Chirag ShahBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of college

Remarks -

College is good but if you are a person who has a dream to go to IIT or Nit you must work hard for it. College remarks also depend on your marks, if you don't have marks needed to achieve higher college you may land up here.


Admission -

So after giving exams, 60 percent of boards in counted and 40 percent of gujcet is counted. After it, you have to fill the form for selection. You need to select the college you want the field you want, diploma or degree engineering


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Shaikh Irbaz AhmedBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Conclusion

Remarks -

College management is good. Staff is Good. Over all the College is Good.


Entrance Preview -

It is the Topmost college of South Gujarat in terms of Result, Education, Teaching, Placement, Co Activites, Functions. The teaching staff is very good and it is reputed college. It is in the centre of the Surat city so one can reach it easily. It has a good Hostel Facility.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Shivangi BulsaraBE/B.TechPursued 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at SCET

Remarks -

The college provides us with whatever it needs. There is nothing that has bothered me about my college. Be it academics or co-curricular activities, SCET has always tried it's best to excel.


Entrance Preview -

Students need to give JEE examination and also should concentrate on boards as a 60%-40% ratio would be taken respectively. Ranks are allotted on the basis of this. I personally chose IC, because I have always been interested in instrumentation


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
DevuBE/B.TechPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Placement -

Placement scenario is average. Around 12 students got placed every year. Major companies are l&t, Essar, ONGC. Average package is 15000 per month.


Course Curriculum -

My course is very very good. Very much focus on practical learning. Yes many faculties are doing research in their respective interest.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Varun modaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given IIT JEE entrance examination and i scored 250 in it. And i have choosen this college because it was in my city and the best college of my city.


Admission -

I gave entrance examination and then i was called for the counselling to other city and then i was given options for the field according to my score and vacant seats. And then i have selected my field and my admission was confirmed and then i came to my city and paid the fees.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
shah bhavinBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Science and Technology)Batch : 2013
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is good but some improvement is still required for next generation.


Entrance Preview -

I had given GATE exam for gujarat i have score 80 percentage. I want to become chemical engineer and i am basically from surat, SCET is also located in surat, surat is a very very nice city so, i have choose this college.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Sagar VariyaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Instrumentation & Control Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have taken JEE entrance exam in which I got 53 marks.my dream is to get admission in Instrumentation and control engineering.


Admission -

After the 12th passing the admission committee professional course is started admission process in our state.the whole process is online.so it's really good. I have to just go for verification.after that choice filing of college and course. I took as per interest.and the resulted i got my dream college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹118,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹118,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹118,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[12]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹750,000

faculties

Prof. Mayank DalalAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Hitesh S. DesaiAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Mr. Shailesh Kothari Lecturer, Department of Humanities
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

P.P. Savani University, Surat logo
P.P. Savani University, SuratBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
SVPES Faculty of Engineering Technology & Research, Surat logo
4.8
×