Shantilal Shah Engineering College - [SSEC], Bhavnagar - Reviews

Shantilal Shah Engineering College - [SSEC], Bhavnagar - Reviews

Bhavnagar, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 1983 Maharaja Krishnakumarsinhji Bhavnagar University, Bhavnagar Public

College rating

based on 81 students ratings

7/10

7.6/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

exam fee
mess food
good food
hostel fee
campus life
fee structure
gender ratio
mark exam
exam structure
engineering
government
faculty
placement
course
internship
S
Shailesh ZapadiyaBE MechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its to good for technical knowledge

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Their positive point is give a good knowledge for effective and they helpful for industrial level , all type facility like library , technical knowledge , sports week , some festival related program are organized by the collag


Admission -

First I m completed my diploma in mechanical , then gtu extrainal marks are deciderd over merit list ,I got 16.72 marks end thats marks this college end I hve selected for merit list that college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
D
Divyesh RabadiyaInstruments and controlBatch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college ever

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Overall college is very good as per my opinion. if student is willing to do more in the field then it is the best opportunity.college provide many opportunities to students to go ahed. There is a library in college were student can go and read whatever he want to read.


Admission -

I got admission through ACPC. ACPC is known as admission committee for professional course. ACPC declare merit list for all college for individual courses. and as per my merit number and available collges, I choose this College.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ashish patelBE CIVIL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACV Enterprise

Remarks -
5.2 /10

Our college is not currupt our college does not pass any student for money and our college have wide area and our college is 2nd number in our state it's have slow work but good enough for us i


Admission -

It has three round in admission process I took admission in third round it is online process colleges have their own rank and if your rank match that rank you get admission in that college two rounds are online and third one offline


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
B
Bambha mehul ramabhaiBachlor of engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College campus review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

POSITIVE REMARK -there is no any raging in our college. -best environment condition and canteen facility. -campus of college are very best. NEGATIVE REMARK -soltage of faculty in many department. - minimum Labs should be provided.


Admission -

-This is government college,full admission depends on GTU. Gtu can provide a committee to handle the admission process ,this committee is ADMISSION COMMITTEE FOR PROFESSIONALCOARSES (ACPC). It brings out the merit list and which students in the merit list , students gets the college .


9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rajai Harsh ChandrakantBE ITPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

Placement are not upto the mark that is one negative point about it but if that is solved it will be one of the finest government colleges in gujarat. Also if the quality of food is improved than also it will be best.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through ACPC's merit list. Round system is provided by acpc and u have to select the college of your choice and wait for ur seat allotment . If seat is alloted then u get the admission otherwise next round


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
A
AniketMechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good infastructure in college and good study in college

Remarks -
6.3 /10

The college is situated at a good place but as far as engineering study is concerned it has to do a lot of good work for that because this college is there for more than 25 years but it is far behind engineering study scope and capabilities. The manageme


Placement -
5 /10

In our institue total fee is 2700 rs. and 1500 rs. Fee is conducted by government. 500 rs. Jimkhana fee, 200 rs. Library fee and 500rs. Other fee. Fee will be less any self financed college and other government college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
H
Hardeepsinh sarvaiyaCivil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Good college this college ia a management to requests to same programme and levani the femark about my college the sarculation is develop to serculation this college is good and study is very good this college.


Admission -

Online process merits list and select college and list is open and check out what is your college in admission ans now get to college and our branch building payment and your admission namaste s successfull.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
S
Shah shubham santoshMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Journey towards excellence

Remarks -
10 /10

Yes, one positive and one negative. First positive it is a government college and lots of placement come here compare to private college so. And second negativity, the negative point to the college is that it is very far from city. Maximum 12 to 13 km.


Admission -

First complete our 12th std. And after that give a competitive exam. Then after apply in ACPC for get admission in college. Then ACPC give us merit rank on the basis of 60% marks of 12th + 40% marks of Gujcet exam. Then after on the merit marks. We got admission in our college. For any query visit the official site of ACPC.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
C
Chintan VaghasiyaIT EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College detail

Remarks -
5.3 /10

If any one came here who are interested in many festival celebration or day celebration this is not for him. If you don't like or it doesn't matter is available or not for you than it is for them. In other case college is fine.


Admission -

Admission process is very simple first you have to register in ACPC and they announce merit list and than they give 3 rounds to select colleges where you want to take admission than they select by merit list if you not select in 1st round or you don't like college where you select you can go for 2nd or 3rd round but 3 is last. 1st and 2nd round can perform online 3 is offline so you have to go Ahmadabad. I got this in 3rd round


6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
U
UMESH ANGHANBE ITBatch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best government college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

All is good so best college for studying. We are studying for a job and learning that both things are easily give by college so that was amazing. I always reffer to all my frnd to atudy in this college.


Admission -

There is online portal for admission. and that work base in marit. In that system four round process. First and second was a mock round and 3 is final round. After third round need to go college for documents verification and admmition.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Gyanmanjari Institute of Technology - [GMIT], Bhavnagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Birla Vishvakarma Mahavidyalaya Engineering College - [BVM], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Vishwakarma Government Engineering College - [VGEC], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Government Engineering College, Patan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Government Engineering College

Patan, Gujarat
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Government Engineering College - [GEC], Bhavnagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Government Engineering College - [GEC]

Bhavnagar, Gujarat
AICTE
Gyanmanjari Institute of Technology - [GMIT], Bhavnagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Gandhi Nagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
AICTE
Faculty of Technology, Dharmsinh Desai University, Nadiad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

news view all

February 26, 2020

GATE 2020 Architecture & Planning Syllabus

In the field of architecture, an architectural plan is a design and planning for a building and can contain architectural drawings, specifications of the design, calculations, time planning of the building process, and other documentation. GATE 2020 Architecture and Planning syllabus has been rel

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Diploma in Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹4,553/Yr
3 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹4,110/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹4,110/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[10]

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. H. M. GandhiAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. P. S. RamanujAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. M. C. ChudashamaAssociate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Lukhdhirji Engineering College, Morvi logo

Lukhdhirji Engineering College, Morvi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Government Engineering College - [GEC], Bharuch logo

Government Engineering College - [GEC], Bharuch

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Government Engineering College - [GEC], Modasa logo

Government Engineering College - [GEC], Modasa

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Government Engineering College, Valsad logo

Government Engineering College, Valsad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Government Engineering College - [GEC], Bhavnagar logo

Government Engineering College - [GEC], Bhavnagar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Babaria Institute of Technology-[BITS], Vadodara logo

Babaria Institute of Technology-[BITS], Vadodara

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×