Shantilal Shah Engineering College - [SSEC], Bhavnagar - Reviews

Bhavnagar, Gujarat AICTE Estd 1983 Maharaja Krishnakumarsinhji Bhavnagar University, Bhavnagar Government

College Rating

Based on 101 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.2/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (93)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (76)
Cement (69)
Faculty (68)
Engineering (53)
Campus (52)
Course (51)
Government Scholarship (40)
Exam Fee (33)
Semester Exam (33)
Fee Structure (28)
Semester Fee (23)
Exam Structure (22)
Merit List (21)
Admission Process (20)
Hostel Fee (20)

101 Reviews found


UA
7.2 /10

Remarks

Every thing is good in my college. I have study four years in college but I have no facing any issues. Only one time I have facing issues while submition but that time my mistake I have came for late in submition. That time I have to to principal and give a apologize later fore same.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RP
10.0 /10

Remarks

There is not any doubt about this college. There we can have huge campus and regular lectures are to be given in each and every discipline. All facilities provide by college is awesome and good. College also contain "student store" where students can buy study related material and stationery at cheap price. Placement by college is good. College location is best. Infrastructure is also good.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
9.2 /10

Remarks

All positive vibes in our college and why, I give a negative to college. It's college a priovide good quality of a Knowledge for our feature and it's also useful in progress in life and our college really very good and college is out of city and campus is like a university

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DR
9.2 /10

Remarks

Overall college is very good as per my opinion. if student is willing to do more in the field then it is the best opportunity.college provide many opportunities to students to go ahed. There is a library in college were student can go and read whatever he want to read.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
7.5 /10

Remarks

POSITIVE 1. Professors are too much knowledgeable and if you have interest, you can really explore them till depth. 2. They are damn liberal about attendence, but actual reason should be provided for absence. 3. Any branch where its your or not, if you ask them any questions they will reply you without any questions. NEGATIVE: 1. All buildings are new except main building. 2. Only greenary is there, proper place is not there to sit and gossip with friends.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VT
8.0 /10

Remarks

My college is very good in giving support to students but the placement is poor in my college. Our faculty is very good and highly qualified. They support the students financially and technically. The college infrastructure has improved

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BJ
8.8 /10

Remarks

Our college campus is one of the best campus in All colleges of gujarat. In our college campus all sports ground are also available. In our college main building terrece 100MW solar power plant. So no problem of electricity.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

DM
4.5 /10

Remarks

My collage have many place but many place are useless but now government try to improve facility, like mad new building, good professor, cold purified water etc.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
3 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

NS
8.3 /10

Remarks

Because it is one of the best University in gujarat for Electrical engineering.people come here from far places like jammu & Kashmir, nagaland, and north eastern states, etc. The faculty of this college are really good and support students everytime.

Placement Experience

8/10

The placement and job opportunities are good in my college. Many companies including infochip, reliance, etc visit here and recruit almost half of the final year students according to their strength. Overall my college has good placement opportunities.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

DL
7.7 /10

Remarks

Good Placement Opportunity Easy availability for hostel Good results Government college Good Facilities and Good Environment Proper Transport Service Easy Travel Home College has proper facilities for engineering students including canteen and library

Placement Experience

8/10

There are so many companies for placement like Samsung, Hitachi, Reliance, Hero, TechMahindra, Servo, just a name few There are lots of my friends currently either in internship with these companies or working there for package of neatly 10 lakhs

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Government Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
R. H. Patel Institute of Technology - [RHPIT]
Diploma in Engineering 4.1 37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arham Veeraytam Institute of Engineering, Technology & Research Kutch
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 67.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gyanmanjari Institute of Technology - [GMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sir Bhavsinhji Polytechnic Institute
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Diploma in Engineering 1 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.2 2.58 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology - [SVNIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology - [DA-IICT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
ME/M.Tech 6.6 1.54 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MKBU Admit Card 2021 Released for Jan/Feb Exams, Get Direct Link Here
February 24, 2021
MKBU Admit Card 2021 Released for Jan/Feb Exams, Get Direct Link Here

Maharaja Krishna Kumar Singh Bhavnagar University has released MKBU Admit Card at the official website, i.e., mkbhavuni.edu.in. The University is conducting both practical and theory examinations. Students can download Bhavnagar University Admit Card by entering the SID/Enroll No/BUILD. The varsity

MKBU Result 2021 (Released) Check@mkbhavuni.edu.in: UG, PG, Revaluation Result
February 24, 2021
MKBU Result 2021 (Released) Check@mkbhavuni.edu.in: UG, PG, Revaluation Result

MKBU Result 2021: Latest Updates DATE Exam Link Feb 24, 2021 SYBCOM EXTERNAL REASSESSMENT OR APR 2020 Click Here Feb 24, 2021 SYBA EXTERNAL REASSESSMENT OR APR 2020 Click Here Feb 24, 2021 4TH BSC

Gujarat Government Postpones Medical, Dental Exams at All Universities in the State
July 04, 2020
Gujarat Government Postpones Medical, Dental Exams at All Universities in the State

The state government of Gujarat has postponed the exams for medical, paramedical and dental courses at all universities in the state. The decision came a day after the government cancelled other college exams. The exams will be rescheduled once the standard operating procedure is issued by the mi

Shantilal Shah Engineering College (SSEC) Result 2021 (Released): Check Results @sgec.ac.in
February 25, 2021
Shantilal Shah Engineering College (SSEC) Result 2021 (Released): Check Results @sgec.ac.in

Shantilal Shah Engineering College (SSEC), Gujarat is affiliated with the Gujarat Technical University (GTU) and the college follows the academic curriculum of the university. SSEC has a semester-based academic program and its academic session is divided into two semesters, Odd (August-December) and

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 2,800/Yr
4 Years
BE Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 2,800/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company

Faculties

Mr. H. M. Gandhi Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. P. S. Ramanuj Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. M. C. Chudashama Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering