filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Somany Institute of Technology and Management - [SITM], Rewari - Reviews

Somany Institute of Technology and Management - [SITM], Rewari - Reviews

Rewari, Haryana AICTE Estd 2000 Private

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6.6/10

7.3/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
6.8/10social
Prateek SahBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE , AIR 200000(Approx) , Near to my residential place and heard good things about college . It was the only AICTE MDU College which was very old college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Raman BhardwajBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2005
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CEET Haryana. Don't remember my CEET score but was around 8K. I belong to same city where this college is, so close proximity was an important factor for me decide as i could not afford to go away from my home so that i can take care of my parents also when ever its required.


Placement -

Management was so unprofessional, didn't know at that point of time and i believe even today also, how to really run a educational institution which can really ensure quality education leading to a successful carrier path and guidance to get a job for a fresher.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Atul AroraBTECH in Computer ScienceBatch : 2009
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE LIFE EXPERIENCE

Remarks -

The only thing which i did not like about my college is Attendance fine.Students had to pay in case if they do not meet their attendance. Also, college didn't not allow any student to enter in the college after 9.30AM that was the college timings. I would want to give this feedback to my college management that they should avoid this and try to find other ways to change the students minds so that they should start attending the classes or to be regular in college.


Entrance Preview -

CEET - Common Engineering Entrance Test (For Students in Haryana Only). It was my personal interest to study more about computer science in both fields i.e. Software Programming and Computer Networking and that is the reason i opted for this course. The admission process was same like other colleges. We had to attend the counseling and based on my rank i got this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Pardeep KumarB.EBatch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management was very helpful and of friendly nature. They are very good mentor and like good motivator,helped alot in projects.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission through AIEEE and i got 91.6 number and 1006310 rank in entrance. I selected this college as this is one of prestigious college,staff are good mode of study is very impressive.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 04, 2018

GATE Mathematics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from Febru

October 04, 2018

GATE MN: Mining Engineering Preparation Tips

Mining Engineering is a domain which deals with science and technology applied in the extraction of minerals from the Earth. In this article, we are providing you some important tips to prepare for GATE MN exam. But first let’s talk about GATE, the national level entrance exa

October 03, 2018

Changes in JEE Main 2019 Eligibility for B.Arch

JEE Main will be conducted by the NTA from this year onwards. Earlier CBSE used to conduct this exam till 2018. NTA will conduct JEE Main twice in a year. The registration for JEE Main 2019 (January S

September 25, 2018

GATE EY: Ecology and Evolution Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level exam which tests the comprehensive knowledge of various Engineering graduates in different subjects. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019

September 24, 2018

GATE PH: Physics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 100+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from February 2

September 17, 2018

JEE Main 2019 Mock Test Series Released by NTA

National Testing Agency (NTA), the newly formed committee to conduct the JEE Main 2019 exam in two sessions, has released the mock tests for the aspirants registered for the Session I. The mock tests are available for both the Paper I (for the B.Tech. courses) and Paper II (for the B.Arch. and B.

September 11, 2018

ONGC Recruitment through GATE 2019

The Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited is inviting applications for the post of Class-I executives (at E-1 level) in the engineering and Geo-sciences disciplines. There are 21 vacancies in total. The pay scale is in the grade of INR 60,000 – 1,80,000 with an increment of 3% per year.

October 04, 2018

GATE AR: Architecture and Planning Preparation Tips

After completing graduation, students who want to make their career in research and development look forward to Master’s degree. The reputed universities like IIT, IISC consider GATE score for admission in their postgraduation courses. Architectural and Planning is one of the papers of GATE

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×