filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Somany Institute of Technology and Management - [SITM], Rewari - Reviews

Somany Institute of Technology and Management - [SITM], Rewari - Reviews

Rewari, Haryana AICTE Estd 2000 Private

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6.6/10

7.3/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
6.8/10social
Prateek SahBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE , AIR 200000(Approx) , Near to my residential place and heard good things about college . It was the only AICTE MDU College which was very old college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Raman BhardwajBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2005
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CEET Haryana. Don't remember my CEET score but was around 8K. I belong to same city where this college is, so close proximity was an important factor for me decide as i could not afford to go away from my home so that i can take care of my parents also when ever its required.


Placement -

Management was so unprofessional, didn't know at that point of time and i believe even today also, how to really run a educational institution which can really ensure quality education leading to a successful carrier path and guidance to get a job for a fresher.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Atul AroraBTECH in Computer ScienceBatch : 2009
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE LIFE EXPERIENCE

Remarks -

The only thing which i did not like about my college is Attendance fine.Students had to pay in case if they do not meet their attendance. Also, college didn't not allow any student to enter in the college after 9.30AM that was the college timings. I would want to give this feedback to my college management that they should avoid this and try to find other ways to change the students minds so that they should start attending the classes or to be regular in college.


Entrance Preview -

CEET - Common Engineering Entrance Test (For Students in Haryana Only). It was my personal interest to study more about computer science in both fields i.e. Software Programming and Computer Networking and that is the reason i opted for this course. The admission process was same like other colleges. We had to attend the counseling and based on my rank i got this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Pardeep KumarB.EBatch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management was very helpful and of friendly nature. They are very good mentor and like good motivator,helped alot in projects.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission through AIEEE and i got 91.6 number and 1006310 rank in entrance. I selected this college as this is one of prestigious college,staff are good mode of study is very impressive.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 15, 2019

JEE Main Registration (April Session) - Check Guidelines for Already Registered Candidates

JEE Main Registration Process for April session has begun from February 8, 2019. Candidates who already appeared in JEE Main January Session and want to reappear in JEE Main 2019 April session need not to register again. They can apply directly using their Application number and Password or Date

February 08, 2019

GATE Exam: 5 Alternatives If You Expect a Disappointing Score

GATE is a much sought-after annual, postgraduate level entrance test conducted on a rotational basis by the IISc - Bangalore and the 7 IITs. The qualifiers are granted admission to M. Tech/ Ph. D. as well as Government Scholarships/Assistantships in the field of engineering and technology.

February 08, 2019

GATE 2019 Mock Test Series Released at GOAPS

GATE 2019 Mock Test is the copy of the real exam i.e. it comprises all aspects of the actual exam including marking scheme, display of questions, and segregation of questions etc. The tests are released for all the 24 disciplines. These mock tests help students to clearly understand all the finer

February 07, 2019

JEE Main Result Calculator 2019: Normalization and Percentile Score

National Testing Agency will be using Normalization Procedure based on Percentile Score for JEE Main Result 2019. Till 2018, the candidates were given ranks based on their raw score. Fo

February 07, 2019

Expecting a Disappointing Score in JEE Main, 5 Other Exams you can go for!

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is a national level engineering entrance exam, conducted for candidates seeking admission to the engineering and architecture programs in the pioneer institutes such as IITs, NITs, CFTIs etc. From 2018, JEE Main will be conducted by the National Testing Agency

February 01, 2019

GATE Exam: Facilities Provided to PwD and Dyslexic Candidates

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is the most sought-after exam for engineering, technology and architecture aspirants. The exam is conducted jointly by IISc and the seven IITs. Nearly 20 lakh candidates register for

December 28, 2018

GATE 2019 पंजीकरण, तिथियां, पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम, कटऑफ

IIT मद्रास ने 28 अक्टूबर (विस्तारित) को GATE 2019 फॉर्म सुधार सुविधा बंद कर दी है। आवेदकों से अनुरोध है कि वे GATE आवेदन पर अंकि�

December 26, 2018

जेईई मेन 2019 प्रवेश पत्र

नेशनल टेस्टिंग एजेंसी (एनटीए) ने 17 दिसंबर, 2018 को 2019 से जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र जारी किया। दस्तावेज का उपयोग करने के लिए आ

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

reviews

×