Vyas Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VIET], Jodhpur - Reviews

Vyas Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VIET], Jodhpur - Reviews

Jodhpur, Rajasthan AICTE | Estd 2007 RTU, Kota Private Institute

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

6.4/10

6.9/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
5.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
engineering
course
hostel
jodhpur
admission
scholarship
campus
management
faculty
placement
infrastructure
branch
process
research
A
Ashish GuptaB techBatch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Anytime Evertime Phonpe

Remarks -
8 /10

Location is out of city. 65 acre campus. Bus facility and separate hostels for boys and girls. Good private college. Where student get many more things to learn and grab the things. Almost every branch is available.


Admission -

We need to participate in uptu entrance exam and after qualifying we need to participate in uptu counseelling and have to select college on the basis of rank. Government college can get only on good rank


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
SureshBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A College with good Infrastructure & Facilities

Remarks -
6 /10

My College is best from all aspects but there is some problem in the sanitation facilities they have to fix it.


Entrance Preview -

My elder brother is already studying in this college.he said me about this College and this has good faculty and management and one it is very near to my home. I heard that the civil engineering faculty is best in this college among all engineering college in our city.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
HusainBE/B.TechBatch : 2016
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

just good

Remarks -
5 /10

College is having good infrastructure for cricket, football, badminton or other games. In this college if you reading good and having good conversation than you are the best.


Entrance Preview -

I clear the RPET exam and than get my admission in this college. I choose the mechanical branch because over culture is going to change in technology so machine are having their importance


6/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
C
Chitransh aryaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2014
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.2 /10

In Jodhpur it's a good college comparison to others good strength along with ok infrastructure nice sports ground along with hostel facilities.


Entrance Preview -

12th more than 55% there was no entrance for my course it depends upon the marks scored in school. I opt this college as it was easy to reach.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
S
Saurabh GuptaB. TechPursued 4th year
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

No student's paradise

Remarks -
4.7 /10

The college management is just worst. I just want to complete my degree and leave the college forever. Dont want others to join the haunty ride.


Entrance Preview -

RPET and I took ECE coz I have an interest in Electronics and I like to code. There's no interview process, just casually approach the admission dept. and you can get the forms and the formalities done.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Saurabh PareekB.Tech.Batch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

College admin/management department is very helpful as it is a private sector college. Over all good experience with supporting staff.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in directly 2nd year because i was from diploma based upon ranking i was allotted this college. After polytechnic diploma i had to apply via BTER(board of technical education) Rajasthan then i got admission in viet college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Ankitsinh RathodEngineeringBatch : 2012
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great fantastic alive

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Vyas Institute of engineering & technology (viet) is the best college in jodhpur. They are very good listener if you have any problems. If you are in search of some good study of engineering then I prefer this to you.


Entrance Preview -

I had given AIEEE. I have got some good marks in the exam.and and on that bases I got admission in the college. Admission process is normal as the other colleges.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sumer SinghB.TechPursued 1st year
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE. I am curious and planning to go IIT JEE after complition of btech.


Placement -
4 /10

Many company companies came like mahendra, Infosys, IBM, Bhel, BPCL Etc.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Devendra ChoudharyB.TechPursued 2nd Year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

College infrastructure is very good and facilities are also very qualified and lab assistant are not very serious about the practicals and cricket ground is also not available but we have very well furnished tennis court and kabbadi court in our college a


Entrance Preview -

RPET Entrance Exam.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Lachoo Memorial College Science and Technology, Jodhpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
MBM Engineering College - [MBM], Jodhpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

MBM Engineering College - [MBM]

Jodhpur, Rajasthan
AICTE
Marudhar Engineering College - [MEC], Bikaner logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Marudhar Engineering College - [MEC]

Bikaner, Rajasthan
AICTE
Marwar Engineering College and Research Centre - [MECRC], Jodhpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

April 01, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Human

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including JEE Main, NEET, UGC NET and others have been trying to c

April 01, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Exam to be Conducted During Last Week of May

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 to the last week of May 2020 as per NTA’s official notice issued on March 31, 2020. JEE Main Admit card was to be released on March 20, has also been withheld till April 15, 2020. MHRD announced that all the CBSE exams will be postponed, the step

March 05, 2020

JEE Main Answer Key and Question Papers

JEE Main 2020 Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) in April, 2020 soon after the exam is conducted. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Latest: The result for JEE M

March 05, 2020

JEE Main Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2020 is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening) on April 5,7,8,9,11, 2020. The answer key for the same will be released by NTA soon after the exam is over at jeemain.nta.nic.in. Answer key for JEE Main 2020 January session is available for download.  JEE Main 2020 Result will

January 27, 2020

JEE Main 2020 AP Topper Landa Jitendra's Journey

For most of the students, getting admission in IIT is a dream and to chase their dream, students study hard to score well in JEE Mains. Cracking JEE Mains is surely the happiest moment in any person’s life and the feeling of scoring 100 percentile is beyond explanation. Same is the c

January 24, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Topper Chagari Koushal Kumar Reddy’s Success Mantra (100 Percentile)

The results for Paper 1 of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main 2020 has recently been announced on January 17, 2020. According to the official notification released by National Testing Agency (NTA), there are a total number of 9 candidates who have the highest score. These whizz-kids demonstrate t

January 31, 2020

"Success doesn't matter, what matters is how you deal with the failures" says JEE Main 2020 Topper Parth Dwivedi

Parth Dwivedi, one of the 9 students who topped JEE MAIN 2020 with 100 percentile. Shocked seeing his result, Parth secured 100 marks in Mathematics and 96 marks in both Physics & Chemistry. The initial brick to fulfill his IIT dream was put in 11 standard, when he started his preparation. He

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[2]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. G. N. PurohitProfessor, Department of Management
Dr. Shobha PurohitAssociate Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Sunil NaharAssociate Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Government Engineering College, Jhalawar logo

Government Engineering College, Jhalawar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
Raj Engineering College- [REC], Jodhpur logo

Raj Engineering College- [REC], Jodhpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 47.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Rajasthan Engineering College, Jaipur logo

Rajasthan Engineering College, Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 78.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Pacific Institute of Technology - [PIT], Udaipur logo

Pacific Institute of Technology - [PIT], Udaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.2 L TOTAL FEES
7.2
Manda Institute of Technology -[MIT], Bikaner logo

Manda Institute of Technology -[MIT], Bikaner

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
2.8
RN Modi Engineering College - [RMEC], Kota logo

RN Modi Engineering College - [RMEC], Kota

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Asians Institute of Technology, Jaipur logo

Asians Institute of Technology, Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.47 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
×